Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Buchen Sie online oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an den Buchungsservice von FeWo-direkt unter 08006226223
Buchen Sie online oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an den Buchungsservice von FeWo-direkt unter 08006226223

Unglaubliche Sandstrand in Sodus Point!

Personen5
Schlafzimmer 1
Badezimmer1
Unterkunftsart kleines Landhaus
Mindestaufenthalt 3 Nächte

Beschreibung

Über dieses Objekt

Kleine Hütte in Sodus Point on Beach.

Diese reizende kleine Juwel ist ein idealer Ort für Paare und kleine Familien. Direkt hinter der Eigentümer Cottage Dieses Bootshaus / konvertiert Guest Cottage verfügt über einen Blick auf das Wasser und schöne kleine Terrasse. Alles ist in fußläufiger Entfernung. Machen Sie einen Spaziergang am Strand in den Morgen. Wandern Sie auf einem der vielen Restaurants oder Leuchtturm Museum und vieles mehr. Leicht zu halten ein Boot zu Fuß zu erreichen, wie Sie auf die Bucht an einem Ende Ihrer Straße und dem See an der anderen haben. Idealer Ort für Sonne, Sand, Boote und viele Aktivitäten im Freien.


Verwalter
Jan Ferry-Axman
Inseriert seit 2008
Kontaktsprache: Englisch
Antwortzeit
Innerhalb von 12 Stunden
Antwortquote
100%
Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
19. August 2017

Ausstattung

Ausstattung von Kleines Landhaus Mit Strandblick in der Sodus Point, Wayne County

Unterkunftsart:
  • kleines Landhaus
Mahlzeiten:
  • Selbstverpflegung
Hausregeln:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. Belegung: 5
  • Für Kinder geeignet
  • Haustiere möglich
  • Nichtraucherdomizil
Ortstyp:
  • Mit Strandblick
  • Direkt am Strand
  • Mit Seeblick
  • Direkt am See
  • im Ferienort
  • auf dem Dorf
  • Direkt am Wasser
Urlaubsmotto:
  • Ruhe und Erholung
  • Preiswerte Unterkünfte
  • Familienfreundliche Unterkünfte
  • Historische Gemäuer
  • Romantische Zufluchtsorte
  • Sport & Aktivurlaub
  • Touristische Attraktionen
Allgemeines:
  • Bettwäsche
  • Parkplatz
  • Handtücher
Küche:
  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Geschirr
  • Küche
  • Mikrowelle
  • Backofen
  • Kühlschrank
  • Kochfeld
  • Toaster
Essgelegenheit:
  • Essbereich
  • Essbereich
  • Sitzmöglichkeiten für 4 Personen
Badezimmer:
  • 1 Badezimmer
  • - WC , Dusche
  • Ein Bad mit Waschbecken, Duschkabine, WC und Spiegel
Schlafzimmer:
  • 1 Schlafzimmer, Schlafmöglichkeiten für 5
  • - 1 Französisches Bett (groß) , 2 Einzelbett , 1 Schlafsofa
  • Eine Große Obergeschoss Bereich dient als Schlaf- und Liegebereich. Ein Doppelbett und zwei Einzelbetten. Unten hat ein Futon für zusätzliche Schlaf.
Unterhaltung:
  • Satelliten-/Kabel-TV
  • Fernseher
Außenbereich:
  • Boot
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak
  • Grill
Geeignet für:
  • Langzeitmieter willkommen
Attraktionen:
  • Kirche
  • Jachthafen
  • Museen
  • Spielplatz
  • Erholungszentrum
  • Restaurants
  • Themenpark
  • Weinverkostungen
Freizeitmöglichkeiten:
  • Strandurlaub
  • Vögel beobachten
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • Ausflugs-Autofahrten
  • shopping
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Schlitten fahren
  • Wandern
Services und Geschäfte:
  • Geldautomat
  • Lebensmittelgeschäfte
  • Waschsalon
Sport und Abenteuer:
  • Fahrradfahren
  • Angeln
  • Fliegenfischen
  • Binnenfischen
  • Golf
  • Bergwandern
  • Jet-Skifahren
  • kayaking
  • Segeln
  • Tauchen
  • Skilaufen
  • Schnorcheln
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • Brandungsfischen
  • Baden
  • Wasserski
  • Water-Tubing
  • Surfen
Weitere Informationen:
Dieses Ferienhaus liegt direkt am Sodus Point ein Ende der Straße ist der Sandstrand das andere Ende ist der Große Sodus Bay ideal zum Bootfahren.

Bewertungen

Gut! 3,9/5 -
(23 Urlauberbewertungen)

43% Complete
30% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
Unglaubliche Sandstrand in Sodus Point!
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 3.9130435 basierend auf 23 Bewertungen
4

Sandy Beach Sodus Point Cottage

  • 4 von 5

A was a bit frightened by some previous reviews, did I make a mistake? When I pulled up and unlocked the door, I was pleasantly surprised. It is what it is---a cottage --not to be confused with a Condo. The sleeping loft was PERFECT for my grand teens, and I was happy to see a futon in the small living area for me. It's a perfect location with teens because they have plenty of "walk to" options (Beach, Snack Bar, downtown) . It was a perfect location for me as a base for photography day trips to Chimney Bluffs, Sterling Nature Center, Oswego, and lots of country

roads. The bathroom is very small, but it was only a week, I could make due. Unfortunately this is the summer of rain, and there were no campfires or roasted marshmallows for us. The grandteens thought it was "so cute" and that made me happy. Bottom Line, it was within my budget, and I felt the money was well spent, we made many great memories.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Aug 12, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2017
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
5

Love this property!

  • 5 von 5

I rented this cottage last year, and liked it (and the area) so much that we came back this year. If you carefully read the description of this property and study the pictures, you will see that is an old boat house that has been converted into a small efficiency cottage. It is NOT the Taj Mahal. If that is what you are looking for, then keep searching. However, if you want a basic cottage as a place to hang your hat while you are outside enjoying all that Sodus Point has to offer, then you may want to consider this property. It is the perfect size for a single person, couple, or small family. The fact that we could bring our dog was a HUGE plus.

This cottage does have a small kitchen with a dorm sized refrigerator and a small electric stove/oven. A propane camp grill is also provided. Both are sufficient for making camp style meals. The bathroom is tiny and may be uncomfortable for people of larger stature. But again, it has all the basics. I love the open, upstairs sleeping loft. It has lots of windows on all sides which allow for a very nice cross breeze. With this many windows, expect it to get bright in the mornings. The manager has placed darker curtains over many of the windows to try to help this and to allow for greater privacy. There is no air conditioning, so it does get quite warm during the day. My experience has been that the cross breeze and fans that have been provided do a decent job cooling the loft down at night.

Jan, the manager of this cottage, is very friendly and easy to work with. When I had some problems last year, I reported them to her and they were immediately addressed within 24 hours. I also made a couple suggestions for improvements after my stay and I was happy to note when I returned this year that they had been done.

As far as Sodus Point itself, this is a charming little village. This cottage is located perfectly to enable you to access the beach, the bay, and nearby restaurants by foot. There is hiking nearby at Chimney Bluffs State Park, plenty of places to kayak, and of course, swimming and sunbathing. As I mentioned earlier, the beach is very dog friendly. Our Golden Retriever was exhausted each night after spending hours swimming and playing. We would definitely return here for a future vacation!

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Aug 5, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2017
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
2

This property has great potential but suffers from a good deal of neglect.

  • 2 von 5

This cottage is a charmer and the location is excellent. Out the door and onto the sand beach. My grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed swimming, rock picking, walks to the pier and playground as well as beach fires and s'mores.

Due to circumstances at the rental, I was in frequent contact with the rental agent, Jan. She was available, responded promptly and did her utmost to take care of issues. I feel she did above and beyond.That being said, there is only so much she could do. I truly thought of leaving but did not want to disappoint the kids. They came all the way from Minnesota.

The rental is certainly "rustic". It has some great potential but needs some immediate investment into it's condition. There is siding missing from the exterior. Some of the windows upstairs could not be opened. There are too few electrical outlets to operate the fans required to make the sleeping loft comfortable. The bathroom floor needs to be replaced. The refrigerator, which was dorm sized, was not functional. It was replaced the next morning. The agent spoke with the owner and they will be installing a full sized refrigerator. There were pots/pans but many are not usable due to condition. They, as well as the toaster are to be replaced. The TV quit night three. I was assured it would be replaced by the owner. That never happened. Overall, the place lacked cleanliness.

Again, I want to thank Jan for her attempts to make everything right for me and for the family. This owner appears to be difficult to deal with as far as her requests for maintenance and upkeep on the property. It's too bad as this is a charming little place in a great location

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Jul 16, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2017
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: We do apologize for your inconvenience BOTH the TV and fridge went out during your stay. Real issues can occur to real homeowners. But as a result we REFUNDED over HALF of the cost of your stay for 6 nights and are very reasonably priced to start. Additionally We had a new mini fridge brought in by 10am after being informed it was not working well at about 8:30pm the night before. We currently have given guests access to 2 mini fridges for their use should they desire. The TV has now been replaced as it shut itself off the last 2 days of your stay. We could not get a new TV in until the next guest arrived- our apologies! I still cant believe both failed the same week! Again we apologize as we really do strive to make guests happy and comfortable. We are a outstanding value and work hard to provide good service. The location, as you point out, is excellent. The cost reasonable. The amenities not fancy and if not working are fixed promptly. Other perceptions vary by guest. Various suggestions that are easy to correct are taken. We added more dish-ware and some new pots and pans. We have a new toaster per the suggestion. We are testing all of the 12 openable upstairs windows because some do not work well. We provided at least 3 plugged in fans upstairs and one downstairs, including a window fan. Yes there is a 3x3 ft section of siding missing off the home (we can’t get a siding match and contractor to do the job- yet, but we Will repair that outside cosmetic issue). It is honestly shocking to me how different expectations are for this very reasonably priced little beach efficiency. We recommend future guests look carefully at the pictures and amenities listed, as well as cost. This remains a Reasonably priced Beach Efficiency ideal for couples and small families with young children, in a great location.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
5

We enjoyed our vacation tremendously!

  • 5 von 5

The open upstairs with all beds was fun and comforting to small children in a strange environment. Access to lake was very convenient. Everything needed to sweep sand out and keep kitchen clean was provided. Short walk to restaurants and shops at the Point. Very friendly neighbors. Quiet during the week. Fun time.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Jul 3, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Jun 2017
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
1

Needs a LOT of TLC---we cut our trip short

  • 1 von 5

Let me begin by saying that location was neat. Right on the beach, and despite Sodus Point apparently recently having received some flooding (lots of pumps & sand bags all around town), the walking & biking options were OK.

However, this place needs a complete overhaul. We camp a lot and are not opposed to "rustic" accommodations. This went beyond rustic, however, and was really quite filthy. I have used much nicer bathrooms at campgrounds & state parks. Toilet leaked with every flush, bathroom was VERY tiny and difficult to maneuver in. Flimsy shower enclosure screwed directly into studs and I wouldn't have depended on the grab bar to support any weight if needed. Floors, ceilings, and fixtures were filthy with dirt and cobwebs. We did not feel comfortable putting our baby on the floor to play. Ants in the kitchen. Found huge chunks of glass in sand directly outside. Tons of bricks randomly scattered in the sand behind the house in front, which is directly in front of our entrance. The provided small propane grill has not been maintained and was disgusting---we left it outside for the duration of our stay due to the odor. Had to use hangers to prop the windows open upstairs in the sleeping area. If we hadn't been able to keep the windows open, we wouldn't have even been able to stay one night....it was VERY stuffy and hot upstairs otherwise. Box fans helped cool it off only little bit.

It truly disturbs me that this is marketed to families when it is clearly not a safe or comfortable accommodation for small children.

Corners were most DEFINITELY cut and shortcuts taken in preparing this place as a rental. We left 1 night early, cutting our trip short due to the conditions described. Jan was apologetic and did refund some of our money.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Jun 13, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Jun 2017
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: The two serious and valid concerns of leaking toilet and messy outside Sand area have been corrected, as soon as we were made aware of the issue. "IF"we had been told of the leaking toilet at anytime other than with a call saying you were leaving early, disappointed and would welcome a refund. We would have happily sent a handyman over immediately to replace the toilets wax seal, which was fixed immediately and sand raked/repaired completely right after your departure. IF we had any indication you were unhappy we could have explained some other items you were unhappy with as well. Sorry some windows need a prop. But there are 14 windows upstairs and only 2 need to be held open w/ a prop, 10 are fine (2 stationary). Yes the bathroom is small. Showers are always attached to the wall studs so they do not slide around? Also if you had replied anything but an affirmative “Yes we are” when asked by the owner, if you were enjoying your trip we could have clarified how things work or made repairs. BUT I really think this was more a perception and communication error than anything else. Our cleaner was shocked and when informed the guests were not happy with cleanliness the last trip, and promises to maximize cleanliness going forward. No mom is happy with summer beach efficiency to put a crawling walking 1yr. old down on the floor. We understand the level of cleaning desired by a new mom for a toddler are very high. So we agreed to refund over half your stay after 2 nights when you called upset. We are truly sorry it went this way. We agree the toilet should not leak and sand should not be so messy. And as soon as we knew we fixed it. All else was personal perception. I can only encourage guests to look at all our reviews. We are a beach efficiency cottage, reasonably priced in a great location. Another cottage may have been a better choice for this family. But unfortunately I think they desired a more high end home for a budget price and did not communicate the issues until they were checking out. Lastly we welcome and invite any who desires to...Please contact us for a pre trip visit of the home. We like people to know the true situation and what they are getting. Nobody likes last minute surprises, owners or visitors. We do care! Please feel free to contact us anytime with questions or to arrange a visit at 585-802-3494. We want happy guests who know what to expect and do let us know immediately if there is any issue when in residence.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
1 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 von 5

We had a wonderful time. We have also referred your property to others!!!! We would definitely do it again.

Thank you

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Oct 10, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Oct 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0

Lage

Nächste Bar/Kneipe
0.3 Miles
Sodus Point WALKING distance
Nächster Golfplatz
2 Miles
Sodus Bay Heights Golf Club
Nächster Bahnhof
45 Miles
Rochester NY or Syracuse NY
Nächstes Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Sodus Point -Walking
Nächster Ski
12 Miles
Brantling NY Ski Hill
Nächster Strand
DIRECTLY on SODUS POINT BEACHFRONT
Auto: Notwendig

Sodus Point und Sodus Bay in den Finger von NYS, ist ein Freizeitparadies. Das Beste aus einem großen See und einem kleinen See in diesem Sodus Bay ist wie ein fingerlake an sich aufgrund seiner Größe. Genießen Sie den Sandstrand, wandern die Seebrücke, machen Sie einen Ausflug in die Sodus Light House Museum oder eine Wanderung in einem Premier Park wie Chimney Bluffs State Park. Die Gegend ist auch die Heimat winerys, entzückenden Geschäften und einem kurzen Tauchgang zu Themenparks, amusment Parks und vieles mehr.

Fotos

Mietpreis & Verfügbarkeit

Mietpreise von Kleines Landhaus Mit Strandblick in der Sodus Point, USA

Preise sind angegeben:
pro Objekt
Agentur akzeptiert Zahlung in:
USD
Währungsrechner
Saisonpreis Minimum Preis Zusätzliche Nächte pro Nacht am Wochenende pro Woche pro Monat * Event
 
Summer
1 Jul 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
400 €
für 3 Nächte
ab
133 €
ab
140 €
Fr,Sa
876 €
 
Anmerkungen: Preise basieren auf 4 Gästen; pro zusätzlichem Gast werden 13 € pro Nacht berechnet.
 
Summer end Early Fall
26 Aug 2017 - 14 Sep 2017
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
383 €
für 3 Nächte
ab
128 €
ab
136 €
Fr,Sa,So
723 €
 
Anmerkungen: Preise basieren auf 4 Gästen; pro zusätzlichem Gast werden 13 € pro Nacht berechnet.
 
Early Fall
15 Sep 2017 - 9 Okt 2017
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
344 €
für 3 Nächte
ab
115 €
655 €
 
Anmerkungen: Preise basieren auf 4 Gästen; pro zusätzlichem Gast werden 13 € pro Nacht berechnet.
 
Grundpreis
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
370 €
für 3 Nächte
ab
123 €
765 €
1.446 €
 

Verbindliche Steuern & Gebühren

Zusätzliche Gebühr 12,75 € pro Person/Nacht
Haustier-Gebühr 34,01 €
Schadenskaution 212,57 €

Prefer Full week Rentals in summer.

Stornobedingungen der Agentur

  • 100% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 60 Tage vor Anreise.
Kontakt zur Agentur
frei/verfügbar
belegt