Evolve Vacation Rental
- Englisch, Französisch, Deutsch, Spanisch
Nice, clean, and cozy!!
Our family rides dirt bikes, quads,and we have a Polaris rzr. What we liked about the home was that we were able to go to silver lake on Saturday and the the trails in Baldwin on Sunday. John was very informative and had a alot of knowledge of the area. We would definitely stay again. Scott
Overall we really enjoyed our time! It was nice that we were able to bring our dogs and they enjoyed the area and running through the woods! We’ve stay in the area before and would definitely come back to this property. They had a nice supply of what was needed in order to start your adventure and the s’mores were a nice touch!
Nice & Quiet
Nice, cozy little place off the road with plenty of space for kids to run & explore. Clean & has everything you need!
Left a lot to be desired
The first problem was finding the place. It does not have the number by the roadside and even if it did the owners should realise or understand that when visitors come from another country they may not use North and South etc. when going from place to place. When we did eventually find the place, our first impression from the outside was that the property was very old. Upon entry to the property we did not change our mind. There were several things that both my wife and I were not happy with. 1) the property smelt musty, as though it had not been used for some time 2) upon inspection of the beds, we were disappointed to find that they did not appear to have clean sheets, pillow cases etc. I think rather than being unclean I think they were just old and maybe should be replaced with new. I think at the price paid the owners could invest in new sheets. 3) there were ants all over the place, on the work surfaces, in the sofa on the carpet. In fact some of the ants were quite large and around 1/2 an inch in length. I believe that they were Carpenter ants(but not sure). Inside was not particularly clean. The windows had openings in them and would not close properly. The owners left a note saying that there was coffee and sugar and creamer to start us off, but when I opened the jar of instant coffee it was found to be just one block, it had obviously got damp and instead of being 'free flowing' it had to be hacked to break it up. Even some of the very dated Venetian blinds were broken. We were very disappointed to say the least and almost loaded the car and headed for a hotel, but because we had paid in advance, we decided to stay for the five days. We did not find the property to be at all cosy! I feel quite sad about our stay there and certainly would not recommend the place to anyone. It was a totally unpleasant stay.
Hi Martin, We are sorry to hear that your stay fell short of expectations! The homeowner is dedicated to the experience of their guests, and they wish that you had reached out at any point during your stay to let them know that you were not completely satisfied. While this is the first time that they have heard that the property is hard to find, they have purchased an address sign that is clearly visible from the main road. They also keep the cabin meticulously clean for each guest, although they appreciate your feedback about the sheets and have replaced the sets at the property. The owner confirmed that each window closes and seals correctly, and they regularly have the property treated for pests. They are sorry that the instant coffee was not available during your stay, but they provide a coffee pot, filters, and ground coffee for their guests to enjoy as well. The homeowner strives to provide a 5-star stay for all of their guests, and we are looking forward to helping them provide the highest level of service for each traveler that they host in their cabin. Best, the Evolve Team
Well kept wooded property with pathways
We had a great stay and it was a great location! It was extreme heat so we didn’t use the fire pit but spent 2 days at the beach and had breakfast at a local restaurant. Would recommend this rental to anyone looking for a quiet weekend!
Nice quiet get away
It was exactly what was promised. A nice quiet get away in the country. We were able to both have some quiet time by the fire, and also have family in the area over for a nice visit. The locals are very friendly, and you don't have to drive too far to find a few supplies for the stay. We will definitely be back 🙂�