- Ferienhaus195 m²
- Mindestaufenthalt3 Nächte
- Innerhalb weniger Stunden
- Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
- 17. Juli 2018
Wellness / Erholung
Services und Geschäfte
Sport und Abenteuer
100% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 60 Tage vor Anreise. 50% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 30 Tage vor Anreise. Sie müssen den Vermieter direkt kontaktieren, um die Buchung zu stornieren.
Family Reunion Weekend
Our family had a wonderful stay at Shepherd's Knoll. We hosted a small family reunion and the property was perfect for all ages. Lynda and Jim greeted us with homemade chocolate chip cookies and were responsive to all of our questions leading up to and including the weekend stay. We were a group of eight that stayed at the house-my husband and I with our 3 grown children and their spouses-and we all had enough space for privacy as well as for enjoying time together by the fire pit at night or playing games on the expansive, well-kempt lawn. Beautiful property that made us all feel at home!
Thank you Katherine for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so happy that you were able to relax and enjoy time with your family and felt comfortable and at home! You were a delightful group and we hope you stay with us again!
Wonderful home wonderful location five stars
Great location. NO FARM ANIMALS.
My mother in law picked this home because of all the reviews talking about farm animals fresh eggs, and friendly owners and thought it would be perfect for the kids. While we had a great time anyway there were absolutely NO animals, NO eggs or cookies and the owners were non existent.
Some lights were out (some of which we replaced ourselves, some we couldn't) master bedroom air conditioner does not work well.
Honestly we still had a wonderful time. The large field was great for flying balsa wood planes with the kids, and the location was perfect for getting everywhere we needed to go.
We were called away caring for a family emergency, which ended up taking months to address, and as a result needed to rehome our chickens, sheep and goats. We removed reference of our farm family in our listing but, as you noted, many of our excellent reviews give mention of them and the pleasure they provided to our guests.
We strive to extend hospitality to all and usually meet and greet our guests and try to have something freshly baked to offer in a welcome basket. When we are not there personally we usually have a friend stand in for us in our absence. No one was available during this busy June weekend. Our apologies that, since we were out of state caring for a family matter, we were not available to greet you. We checked all the lights two weeks ago before we left and we will make sure our housekeeper is aware to check in our absence. We are always available by cell phone and would have had the light bulbs replaced during your stay if you had contacted us to let us know.
We are happy you still enjoyed the house, the property and the time with your family. It is true that the yard gives the children plenty of space to run and play. We are hoping, once things smooth out with our family situation, that we can once again have farm animals at Shepherd’s Knoll!
Lynda & Jim
Great home for family gatherings
We had a lovely time staying here. The house has lots of space to spread out and a big downstairs area for the kids to play. The bedrooms were beautiful and the beds were comfy. The yard is big and the hot tub was wonderful! I would note that the house is divided into 2 units, although only one side is rented out. We had a bit of confusion upon arrival about which part of the house we were renting. The owner was available by phone and helped us figure it out. We had a lot of family over for the Christmas holiday and did a lot of cooking and hanging out by the fire. It was a great space for our big family to gather.
We are so happy that our home was a warm and inviting place for your family gathering and thank you Margaret for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry for the confusion you had upon arrival, it is the first time we ever had any guests mistakenly enter and stay on our side of the home in the middle of the night in our absence. We had friends staying the weekend before and they forgot to lock up the door behind them. We were surprised that you mentioned this in your review so we thought we needed to explain what happened so as to assure our future guests that this was an exception and not our normal check in procedure as we were out of town but provided detailed instructions prior to your arrival on where to park and which door to enter and the code for the electronic lock.
When we received the first call from your family members upon their arrival, they told us they entered the unlocked 2 BR side and we redirected them to the four bedroom side of the home. We are curious why you were not informed as group leader and person who reserved the rental of what happened and where you needed to go when you arrived. We got the second call from you the next morning informing us of your bedding down on our side of our two family home after your middle of the night arrival even though you admitted knowing you were on the wrong side of the home but were too tired to move. My husband Jim met you face to face that afternoon and accepted your apology and explanation but still had to take time to clean the home including the bathrooms and change sheets; he locked our door and left to drive back to our getaway. We did not charge you for the extra time and cleaning that was caused by your mistaken entry into our home.
We also want to note that ours is a legal two family home and our side was an addition that started with the garage so the home that we rent is our original main home and not a divided up home into two units which is why there is plenty of space for a large family to spread out, both inside and outside.
We are so glad that you enjoyed the outdoor hot tub that is available for our guests use providing that the temperature is above freezing and so happy that you and your family enjoyed our home. The fireplace is wonderful and the kitchen is well equipped for preparing large family meals.
Again we regret the confusion you experienced and the loss of one star on your review as a result. Even so, you and your family are welcome to come back anytime!
We felt so at home
We all enjoyed our stay, the home was spacious and clean. The grounds were beautiful, and well kept. Lynda and Jim brought us fresh eggs and warm chocolate chip cookies. The seven of us ladies were there for the Country Living , and hope to return next year.
Thank you Marsha! We are so happy you all enjoyed your stay at Shepherd's Knoll and the Country Living Fair! We look forward to having you back again as you are a great group of ladies and are welcome anytime!
Lynda & Jim
Spacious accommodations with all you would need!
We loved our stay at Lynda's wonderful home. Our family (including several small children) had a more than enough space to accommodate us all comfortably. We can't wait to return hopefully in the summer so we can see the sheep!
Tolle Lage - Fünf Minuten von Red Hook Zentrum, Rhinebeck, Tivoli, Bard College. Nah an Kulinarik & Omega Institute, Hudson Rudern, City of Hudson (erstaunlich Antiquitätenläden). Wunderschöne Bauernmärkte, regionale Produkte (eigene holen), Molkereien, große Farm-to-Tabelle Cafés und Restaurants, Hudson Valley Estates, bequem zu fahren, Wandern, fällt und Seen. Kurze Fahrt zu den Catskills, Berkshires, Tanglewood und Skigebiete.