Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Buchen Sie online oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an den Buchungsservice von FeWo-direkt unter 08003225225
Buchen Sie online oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an den Buchungsservice von FeWo-direkt unter 08003225225

Brand New Luxury Cottage

Personen6
Schlafzimmer 2
Badezimmer1
Unterkunftsart Ferienhaus
Mindestaufenthalt 2 Nächte

Beschreibung

Über dieses Objekt

2 Schlafzimmer, 1 Badezimmer, 6 Schlafplätze

Exklusives Cottage über die Straße von Lake George entfernt. Dock und gemeinsame Seepromenade über die Straße, 100 Meter die Straße hinunter. Bringen Sie Ihr Boot und binden Sie es bis zu dem Dock. Das brandneue rustikal luxe Haus mit zwei Schlafzimmern mit gefilterter Blick auf den See, ist das perfekte Ferienhaus in einer ruhigen sicheren Gegend mit minimalen Verkehr. Der Meister hat ein Queen-Size-Bett und das zweite Zimmer hat ein Queen-Size-Bett. Der große Raum wird einen Schlag bis Matratze unterzubringen, wenn Sie zusätzlichen Platz benötigen. Vollständige Gourmet-Küche mit Granit.

Im Herbst ist unser Haus der ideale Ort für "Blatt peepers" die Laub und unglaublichen Farben von Lake George zu genießen! Im Winter ist es ein wunderbarer Ort für diejenigen, die Skifahren / Wintersport genießen (i. E. Gore Mtn. ca. 42 Meilen, Whiteface beträgt ca. 65 Meilen, Killington beträgt ca. 68 Meilen etc.). Kontaktieren Sie uns für Wochenend-Raten!

Weitere Details

Vermieter
owner/property manager
Inseriert seit 2015
Kontaktsprache: Englisch
Antwortzeit
Innerhalb von 12 Stunden
Antwortquote
100%
Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
24. Juni 2017

Ausstattung

Ausstattung von Ferienhaus in Ticonderoga, New York

Unterkunftsart:
  • Ferienhaus
Mahlzeiten:
  • Selbstverpflegung
Hausregeln:
  • Max. Belegung: 6
  • Für Kinder geeignet
  • Nichtraucherdomizil
  • Haustiere nicht erwünscht
Allgemeines:
  • Klimaanlage
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Kamin
  • Zentralheizung
  • Internet-Anschluss
  • Bügelbrett und -eisen
  • Bettwäsche
  • Handtücher
  • Waschmaschine
Essgelegenheit:
  • Essbereich
Badezimmer:
  • 1 Badezimmer
Schlafzimmer:
  • 2 Schlafzimmer, Schlafmöglichkeiten für 6
Unterhaltung:
  • Fernseher
Geeignet für:
  • Behindertenzugang
Attraktionen:
  • Herbstlaub
  • Wald
  • Jachthafen
  • Museen
  • Spielplatz
Freizeitmöglichkeiten:
  • Antiquitäten
  • Strandurlaub
  • Vögel beobachten
  • photography
  • Ausflugs-Autofahrten
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Wandern
Services und Geschäfte:
  • Geldautomat
  • Lebensmittelgeschäfte
  • Krankenhaus
  • Waschsalon
  • Masseur / Physiotherapeut
  • Medizinischer Service
Sport und Abenteuer:
  • Bergsteigen
  • Baden

Bewertungen

4/5 -
(5 Urlauberbewertungen)

60% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Brand New Luxury Cottage
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.0 basierend auf 5 Bewertungen
3

Beautiful cottage, understocked kitchen, very "hard" water

  • 3 von 5

The cottage is beautiful, and true to the photos posted. We stayed for a couple nights just before New Year's Eve, and the cottage was still decorated for Christmas, which was very charming. The gas fireplace certainly gives the place a cozy feel. Everything was very clean and looked brand new.

Due to a snow storm during our stay, we decided to stay in and cook dinner one night. However, the kitchen was severely understocked. Basic kitchen utensils such as a can opener and wine opener were absent, and yet, oddly, there were specialty items, such as a waffle iron and a grill pan. There was just one small pot, and the only cutting board was tempered glass (which made an awful noise when paired with the serrated knives, which were the only ones available). If you plan on cooking, either be prepared to bring some of your own kitchen supplies or be willing to purchase some while you are there.

The water is very "hard"; during our stay it smelled strongly of sulfur. The odor was serious enough that showering and brushing teeth were unpleasant, and we had no desire to use the whirlpool tub about which we had previously been excited. When we contacted the owner, she said the water is from a well and can smell from time to time. She also said that although she uses tap water for the coffee maker, she often drinks bottled water; this would have been very useful information to have beforehand, especially given our situation with the weather.

That being said, the area is gorgeous and we had a great time during our stay. The owner's son-in-law lives next door and is possibly the nicest human either of us has met. After introducing himself when he saw us outside one day, he stopped by later to drop off a few beers. The next morning we woke to a driveway completely cleared of snow.

Although there were some things we wished we had known beforehand (e.g. the shortage of kitchen supplies, the "hard" water), the owner was very responsive and quick to answer our messages.

P.S. Do be aware that in addition to the nightly rate, the owner requires an insurance payment. There is the option to either have a $5000 hold placed on your credit card, or you can buy insurance for $100. We opted for the latter, which effectively increased the nightly rate by $50, given that we stayed only two days.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Jan 7, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Dec 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: We are happy that you chose our beautiful cottage to accommodate your stay in our gorgeous area! We will be sure to provide a different cutting board/paring knife for the kitchen, add to our collection of pots/pans, and include a description in our binder of where renters can locate our electric can opener (pantry cabinet) and wine opener (utensil drawer). We are changing the requirement for future renters of purchasing a property protection plan (offered by HomeAway for $99) and will be instead requiring a refundable security deposit. All of the homes in our area on the northern end of our "Queen of American Lakes" have well water and there is the potential for everyone's water to be "hard" at times. We are sorry that you found our Adirondack water with a "scent" that may have been unpleasant for you; we will be sure to research if any of our neighbors use a water softener. We appreciate your review and always strive to provide an incredible Adirondack experience for our renters. Our son-in-law is an amazing man and a blessing for our entire family!
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
6 0
5

Beautiful brand new house!

  • 5 von 5

We had a great time, the house is perfect sized for a weekend getaway with 1-2 couples. It had new appliances and everything we needed to cook at home instead of having to eat out! The house even smelt new when we walked in! Beautiful fireplace and whirlpool tub! VERY close to boat launch and shared dock. I would highly recommend!!

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Oct 18, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Oct 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you so much for choosing our beautiful cottage to accommodate your stay in the gorgeous northern Lake George region! We enjoy the opportunity to provide a relaxing and inviting time at the lake; it is magical! We hope you will consider staying again!
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
5 1
5

Quiet Comfortable Cottage

  • 5 von 5

My wife, son, and myself spent a week in October at the "Lupine Lodge". We enjoyed a quiet peaceful week in the fall foilage of the Adirondacks. From what we can tell North Lake George (Ticonderoga) is much quieter than the south end. There is plenty to do in the vast surrounding areas. The cottage is comfortable with a very nice at home feel. We enjoyed the whole of our stay.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Oct 9, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Oct 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: We are so very pleased that we could accommodate your family getaway during fall foliage season; gorgeous time of the year! We strive to provide a relaxing and inviting time here for our renters to appreciate all that the Adirondacks can offer! Our cottage is a very special place and we hope that you will consider allowing us to accommodate you again!
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
4 0
Glens Falls, NY
5

New& cozy with gorgeous dock views

  • 5 von 5

House was brand new and looked exactly like the pictures. Everything was very clean and cozy. The path to the dock is not overgrown and can easily be found in the dark if you have ever walked in the woods before. The view of the lake is spectacular and was so calming. We met the family who own the house and live next door. They were very nice and accommodating. We had a very enjoyable stay!

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Sep 23, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Sep 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our gorgeous cottage. We strive to provide a relaxing and inviting time here at the northern tip of our beautiful "Queen of American Lakes". We hope that you will come again!
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
4 0
Long Island, New York
2

Clean But Too Small

  • 2 von 5

Very Clean but does NOT fit 6 comfortable as stated. The blow up mattress for two is really for ONE. There is not enough seating for 6 in the Grand Room and it shouldn't be called that. It's not a lodge but simply a very small house. To get to the dock you have to walk through a very very small path that is not ever cleared. TV had minimal channels and did not work well at all. Again very clean and the bathroom was beautiful but still too tight and disappointed for the amount of money that we paid.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Aug 30, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: Hi Kelly120, I'm sorry that you felt our vacation home was too small for your party. We will be sure to include that the blow up mattress is a full size mattress in our listing and may not accommodate two people. The dock space is across the street located down a gravel path, which then leads to a grassy area, again we are sorry if you felt the grassy area was too small for your liking, as it is meant to be a path to a shared dock space. As we do call our vacation home "Lupine Lodge," it is advertised as a new lake cottage, and we will be sure to include the square footage in the listing so as there is no confusion. Thank you, and we hope you were able to enjoy beautiful Lake George while you were here. Owner
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
2 2

Lage

Nächster Flughafen
53 Miles
Burlington International - Vermont
Nächster Ski
51 Miles
Gore Mountain
Nächster Strand
1.4 Miles
Black Point Beach

Fotos

Mietpreis & Verfügbarkeit

Mietpreise von Ferienhaus in Ticonderoga, USA

Preise sind angegeben:
pro Objekt
Vermieter akzeptiert Zahlung in:
USD
Währungsrechner
Saisonpreis Minimum Preis Zusätzliche Nächte pro Nacht am Wochenende pro Woche pro Monat Event
 
Summer 2017
26 Mai 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
284 €
für 2 Nächte
ab
142 €
ab
189 €
Fr,Sa,So
851 €
 
 
Grundpreis
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
284 €
für 2 Nächte
ab
142 €
ab
189 €
Fr,Sa,So
851 €
 

Verbindliche Steuern & Gebühren

Erstattbare Kaution 183,57 €
Steuern 3,0%

Available for weekends. Please inquire. Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

Stornobedingungen des Vermieters

  • 50% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 7 Tage vor Anreise.
  • 100% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 14 Tage vor Anreise.
Nachricht an den Vermieter
frei/verfügbar
belegt

Ähnliche Objekte, die Ihnen gefallen könnten