Über dieses Objekt
- Ferienhaus3600 sqft
- Mindestaufenthalt5 Nächte
Neu renovierte 5-Zimmer-Haus mit keine hinteren Nachbarn Motto.
Willkommen in Avenant Schloss in Emerald Island Resort, einem exklusiven bemannten Gate-Community. Dieses Haus wurde im Juni 2015 renoviert. Wir bekamen ein Upgrade dieses Haus zu einem der schönsten Häuser innerhalb von 3 Meilen von Disney zu sein. Tapeten nach den Bereichen besten Künstler sind im ganzen Haus - Ihre Kinder können das Gefühl, sie nie die Disney-Eigenschaft nach links!
Da es war ursprünglich als 7 Schlafzimmer entworfen und ist jetzt 5, sind die gemeinsamen Wohnräume sehr offen und komfortabel für Ihre Familie. Das Haus verfügt über eine neu eingerichtete Spielzimmer mit einem Billardtisch, Kicker und 2 Konsolen an einen 40 "Plasma-TV verbunden, eine geräumige Wohnküche (Sitze 6) und einen separaten Essbereich (Sitzplätze 8), die Treppe hinunter. Aus der Küche ist ein Schreibtisch mit Drucker und Monitor für Ihren Einsatz. Auch im Erdgeschoss ist ein Wohnzimmer, ein Queen-Size-Schlafzimmer mit einem Vollbad und ein Themen-den (die Bibliothek von Schöne und das Biest) mit echten Bücher Sie während Ihres Aufenthalts zu genießen. Upstairs, zusätzlich zu einer großen Master-Suite mit Kingsize-Bett und Badewanne Garten gibt es ein weiteres Schlafzimmer mit einem en-suite Badezimmer mit WC und ein Kingsize-Bett. Außerdem befinden sich im Obergeschoss 2 Schlafzimmer mit je 2 Einzelbetten und verbunden durch einen Jack & Jill Vollbad. Die Doppel-Schlafzimmer und Bad sind mit Disney-Figuren Motto. Auch die Terrassenmöbel von der im Pool mit Überlauf Spa gebaut ist neu und perfekt für den Genuss der schattigen Veranda oder in der Sonne aalen, indem hinteren Nachbarn ungestört.
Jedes Schlafzimmer verfügt über Wand montiert Flachbild-TV und Deckenventilatoren. Die Küche ist selbstverständlich mit modernen Standard-großen und kleinen Haushaltsgeräten ausgestattet. Es gibt auch einen Waschraum neben der Küche mit einem Reinigungsmittel lose Waschmaschine und Trockner (Sie können Ihre Seife zu Hause lassen). Granitarbeitsplatte sind im ganzen Haus, einschließlich der Küche und Bäder gefunden. Der erste Stock verfügt Fliesen im gesamten, und die zweite Etage verfügt über eine umweltfreundliche Korkboden, die weich, warm, und hypoallergen ist. Das Haus ist mit kostenlosen WIFI-Breitband-Internetverbindung ausgestattet.
Der Ferienort Emerald Island ist unübertroffen in Bezug auf Standort und frei Gemeinschaftseinrichtungen. Klubhaus, Tiki Bar, Privates Kino, diverse Shops, Internet-Café (gegen geringe Gebühr) Concierge, Gemeinschaft Pools und Whirlpools, Spielzimmer, Fitnessraum, Spaziergänge in der Natur, Teiche, Kiddies Spielplätze, Sauna, usw. Die Liste geht weiter! Und das alles innerhalb von 5 Minuten von Walt Disney Themenparks und dem berühmten US HWY 192, wo alle Restaurants, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants, die Sie behandeln können gefunden werden kann.
- Innerhalb von einem Tag
- Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
- 2018 M05 18
Wellness / Erholung
Fantastic, well maintained house!
This is a house I would come back to every year. It was the perfect place for our multi-generation getaway near Disney. Beautifully decorated, well maintained, and equipped properly for all ages to enjoy. The pool and hot tub were clean and there was no chemical smell. The kitchen was huge, which is a big plus since we fixed almost every meal at the house.
Each room was decorated in a different Disney theme. The professional murals provided a festive mood that even the youngest ones enjoyed.
The availability of a monitor and printer were extra touches that made the stay that much more pleasant. The owners also provided a booklet which gave great tips on the best way to experience Disney.
Thanks for your kind words! I hope you come back to stay again soon.
Felt Like Home
First, I would like to acknowledge the ease of contacting the owner of the home. I e-mailed Mr. Cash a number of times before our arrival and he responded quickly.
I chose this home because of the photos. The beds looked clean and comfortable and they were. I wanted a home that felt like my own; one where I came home and cooked a quick dinner or snack and then relaxed in front of the tv in the family room. Although we were away most of the day, routine was essential with the children. My kids came "home", grabbed a snack and hung out on their laptops at the kitchen table while I washed a load of laundry. One night we worked as a family on a puzzle in the dining room. It was relaxing!
Shower time was easy with 4 full bathrooms. I enjoyed the ease and comfort and would definitely stay again.
Thank you for your kind words! I am so pleased that you felt at home. I look forward to hosting you on your next vacation in our area.
DIRTY, DISAPPOINTING, NOT AS ADVERTISED
We arrived at the property very excited about our stay, only to find a poorly cleaned house. Floors so dirty our feet and socks were black. Bathrooms with hairs on the floor, in the showers, in the tub, water standing in the sink with dead mosquitoes. By far the most disgusting part was the bed linens, which hadn't been changed: there were hairs in our beds!! Not just one or two, but all of them. Only one room, which I'm confident was a room that had previously not been slept in, did not have hairs in the beds. When I called the property manager, she was rude and accusatory, and I had to call her back as she didn't return my call. We waited for over an hour for someone to show up; it was 10pm before they arrived. All we got was excuses that the owner didn't have replacement sheets (even though the owner later told me he supposedly does); they didn't have time to properly clean because the guests before us left the house too dirty; and they would come back tomorrow for a "refresh." We wound up having to go buy bed linens and make our own beds to sleep in the first night, not getting to bed until 11pm. What a great way to start our vacation!! The next day, they came to "refresh." The house looked a tad better; some of the hair was gone from the bathroom floors (but not all), and some treats and an apology note was left on the table. It was a nice touch, but we would've preferred things done right the first (or even second) time. Next, when we went to use the hot tub, the water didn't get above 78F. That is NOT a hot tub, not even a warm tub. It put out warm water occasionally and briefly through the jets, but it never got hot and didn't last. We also quickly ran out of toilet paper and had to buy more. There were no trash bags or wash cloths in the house. The pots and pans were scratched to pieces and the one time we attempted to cook with them didn't go very well because of their poor condition. When I emailed David (the owner) about my initial issues of the cleanliness, he was at first was apologetic. However, as time went on and things kept coming up and not getting fixed, he turned to excuses and got quite snippy. You cannot own a rental and treat your clients this way. We have rented from VRBO's before and this is NOT "normal." You cannot advertise a HOT tub that doesn't get hot. This was a huge reason we chose this house. This was the most disappointing vacation I've ever had! Don't waste your time or money on this house!
I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us and the conditions you describe are utterly deplorable. I wish you would have said something to me while you were there instead of the things you said in our email correspondence during your 5 day stay.
On Day 2:
“Your house is beautiful. It's decorated wonderfully and the kids are in awe."
On Day 3:
"You have been nice to deal with, and I think you care about your home and clients...Thanks for the emails and correspondence."
"<property manager> did come in and straighten up while we were gone today. It is much better; although he did not touch on every issue, we can certainly live with how it is. He left us a note of apology and some snacks, including treats for the kids which was nice. He also reimbursed us for the sheets we purchased..."
On Day 4:
"I understand about the hot tub… And honestly I'm not sure I would have brought it up at all if we weren't already communicating about all of the other issues....<property manager> has been nice and professional, and the gifts he got us were obviously above and beyond. He is extremely nice... I want you to know how impressed we are with your house, other than the cleaning issue we have had... I believe they have tried their best to fix this issue in the limited time they've had... The kids are so excited to come back here. The decorations and murals are spectacular. You have done a wonderful job.”
I know you do not generally rent from home owners (“We are DVC members and stay in Orlando at Disney and non-Disney hotels a lot. We decided to rent a large house to have a different experience.” - Previous to Stay) but in the future, please, be honest with the owner up front so they can fix the issues you observe.
I of course have contacted my property manager to make a full inspection of the kitchen utensils and replace any that are in poor condition. And I've returned your entire deposit despite the damage to our entry door.
Note that since this review, I've changed property managers in the hopes that nothing like the initial state of cleanliness this guest describes ever happens again.
We spend awesome days at your place. My family, friends and I felt very welcome at your house. Everything was just like you said it was.
Only two things:
A) The bed linen did not seem to have been recently washed
B) Maybe because of the hot weather some cockroaches appeared in the night.
But none of this took away our happiness in those days at the Emerald Island Resort.
I wish very much that you had contacted me about the sheets and bugs when you were there. We do have the sheets washed between each guest, but if there were any issues (such as stains that did not wash out) I would have been happy to replace the sheets prior to you sleeping on them. I will have my property manager check each bed and replace any sheets that need it immediately now that I have this information.
As for the bugs, it is Florida, so seeing the occasional bug can happen. We have our home treated monthly, but if you are seeing live bugs in the home, we will spot treat at once. Again, had you let me know when it happened, I would have had someone within a day. This is truly our home and we stay there whenever we are in the US, so keeping bugs out is of very high priority to us.
I am glad that these shortcomings did not spoil your vacation. I look forward to you staying at our home on your next visit to Orlando.
- David (Owner)
Fantsatic villa - highly recommended
We cannot recomend this villa more highly. Every part of this villa is perfect. Firstly the location is superb, being approximately 15 minutes from Disney, and not much further to Universal and Seaworld. We were able to go to the parks in the morning, come back to the villa for pool and relaxation time before heading back to the parks in the evening.
The villa is beautifully refurbished with lovely Disney themed rooms and nice little touches that are classy not cheesy. The facilites are great, the kitchen has everything you need and everything felt very new and modern. The games room is well stocked with a pool table and table football together with a PS4 games console. The property also contains very significant amounts of crockery and cutlery which make it very practical. Dishwasher, oven, washing machine and fridge freezer are also all very good. It is clear that no expense has been spared on making this a very delightful home.
We literally have no bad word to say about the property, and if we return to Florida next year or at any other time we will be looking to book this property again.
We would also add the owners of the property are excellent at responding to any emailed concerns you may have pre visit or whilst you are there. This made the whole holiday much more relaxing.
Thank you for your kind words. My wife and I are delighted that you enjoyed our home. We look forward to hearing from you on your next vacation to Florida!
This was our 1st time in Orlando & our 1st time staying at your home. The house was awesome!!! Our family was not disappointed at all. We had fun from the time we arrived . The pool area was the main attraction. The kids also stayed busy in the game room & library. Your house is truly amazing, very clean & spacious for our family of 8. We will be back next year & this is the place where we really felt home away from home. You'll be hearing from us next year!!!!
We are so glad you and your family had a great time. Thank you for your kind words. and we look forward to hearing from you next year.
Verbindliche Steuern & Gebühren
Payment indicates acceptance of Rental Agreement. Please read the agreement before sending payment.