Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Private WV Campingplatz / Chalet Berg Get Away

15 Bewertungen
Schlafzimmer 1
Unterkunftsart Holzhaus / Blockhütte
Mindestaufenthalt 2 Nächte


holzhaus / blockhütte
2 Nächte


Beschreibung von Holzhaus / Blockhütte Mit Bergblick, in Bloomery, USA

Cabin, 1 Schlafzimmer + Loft + Couch, 1 Badezimmer, (Schlafmöglichkeiten 4-5)

Ein toller Ort, um Ihren Urlaub zu verbringen! A Quiet Place für Jungvermählten ihre Flitterwochen zu verbringen! Der perfekte Ort für alle, die "weg von allem"! Black Bear Chalet ist ein kürzlich renoviertes log-seitig A-Frame-Kabine in den dicht bewaldeten Bergen von Eastern West Virginia. Verbringen Sie das Wochenende im Black Bear Chalet und entspannen, während Sie die verschiedenen Tierwelt, ein Buch zu lesen auf dem erhöhten Deck, oder einfach nur Wandern rund um die Immobilie. Entfliehen Sie in das Land ohne WLAN, ohne Handy, einfach nur Ruhe, Entspannung und Natur.

Standard Mindestmietdauer beträgt 2 Nächte. Aber für Zeitrahmen mit einem föderalen US-Feiertag, dann ein drei Nächte Mindestaufenthalt erforderlich. Check-in Zeit ist 02.00 Uhr am Tag der Anreise, Check-out Zeit ist 11.00 Uhr am Abreisetag.

Schlüsselwörter: Hütte, Chalet, private, Berg, bewaldet, wald,

Geeignet für:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Für Kinder geeignet
  • Nichtraucherdomizil
  • Haustiere nicht erwünscht

Inseriert seit 2011
Kontaktsprache: Englisch
Innerhalb weniger Stunden
Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
20. Oktober 2016


basiert auf 15 Bewertungen

Private WV Campingplatz / Chalet Berg Get Away
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.733333 basierend auf 15 Bewertungen
Rockville, MD

Perfect cabin in the fall!

  • 5 von 5

This is probably the 8th time I have taken friends up to the Black Bear cabin (including folks from Europe & Australia) & everyone falls in love with it. There is nothing like a hike in the woods in full fall colour. The next best is hunkering down around the blazing wood burning stove. The third best is being without our cell phones or internet for a weekend, uninterrupted quiet time. As always, the cabin is clean as a pin, every time I go up there we find yet another new touch, the latest is backsplash tiles in the kitchen with bear paws prints. For those who aren't looking for bear, I have only heard (not even seen) one bear during one visit, but it's a treat to discover paw prints along the spring fed brooks occasionally. They are a very shy bunch. Thank you to the owners who take such great care to make our stays memorable.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Oct 24, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Oct 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you liked the new bear paw print back splash in the kitchen. You are such a wonderful guest and we hope you will continue to stay there when your friends come to visit.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
Baltimore, MD

Anniversary Weeken

  • 5 von 5

We were looking to get away and celebrate our one year anniversary and the Black Bear Chalet was the right place.

When we arrived we found the cabin to be in excellent shape, and everything in its place. The instructions were easy to follow and we didn't have to waste anytime before turning off our phones and not touching them again until we left. The porch was a great place to enjoy meals and watch the birds. The property was large enough to explore and find some spots to sit and soak in the surroundings. Other than some cars going past, we didn't see anyone else and that's exactly what we we wanted.

All correspondence with the Webers was prompt and courteous. They provided detailed instructions regarding the cabin and things to do in the surrounding area. We didn't venture out on this trip by design - other than the Paw Paw Tunnel on the way home - but next time we plan to take advantage of their suggestions of things to see and places to go.

We definitely want to return before too long to unplug and recharge. The only thing we'd do differently is maybe add an extra day.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Sep 19, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Sep 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you so much for the kind review, we are very glad you had a great time. Like you, many of our clients are looking for this type of time away from the constant interruptions of the modern digital age and we are glad our Chalet met the need. It is truly nice just to sit on a deck and look out into the trees and watch birds and other wildlife. Happy 1st anniversary. We know a great place for your 2nd anniversary also! Come back and visit with us again soon and please tell your friends about us.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
Newport News, Va

A wonderful weekend

  • 5 von 5

My dad and I went there for Father's Day weekend, and had an excellent time! My dad really enjoyed being able to get up into the woods and away from everyday life; the cabin really lived up to its "get away from it all" promise. It was clean, well appointed, and overall very pleasant!

10/10 would recommend.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Jul 17, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Jun 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you very much for the nice review. We are very proud of the Black Bear Chalet and we are glad you and your father had a wonderful Fathers Day stay. Please come back again soon.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
2 0

Somewhat disappointing....

  • 2 von 5

My husband and I arrived to the cabin late at night, ready for a wonderful trip. But, once we walked into the cabin, we realized that it was dirty in the bathroom and kitchen areas. Even my husband wouldn't venture into the bathroom other than what was absolutely necessary! We tried to run the (brown) water as directed, and we still didn't get any hot water during our short stay. The bedroom and living room were very cute, and the spot on mountain was very idyllic. As a whole, we realized that you get what you pay for. We left our vacation early, and I don't think we will be venturing to West Virginia again.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Jun 1, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: May 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: These comments truly befuddle us, as one can see by the other reviews, this is certainly not the experience of others who have visited the Black Bear Chalet. In fact, we have some customers that return year after year and we would not expect they would return if they did not enjoy their visit or find the cabin dirty or something not working. What is odd is that I remember the specific day my daughter and I cleaned the cabin prior to your visit (we had a truck load of shale delivered that afternoon we needed to fix some spots on the driveway damaged due to the recent heavy rains) and after showing your comments to my adult daughter, we cannot figure out what we did or did not do any differently from the 300+ other times we have cleaned and prepared the cabin for the next guest but obviously, we are sorry if we somehow missed something but we are scratching our heads for sure. Regarding the water heater, it works just fine after about an hour after the circuit breaker is turned on (per the instructions when you arrive). Yesterday I checked it personally. I also checked with some guests that visited prior to your visit as well as some guests that visited after you did. Everyone reported plenty of hot water. The mountains of WV are a wonderful place for a vacation, we are sorry you did not have a good time.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
2 3

Peaceful, clean, unique

  • 5 von 5

This is a wonderful place to "get away from it all." Rustic, but clean, and the beds were comfortable.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Mar 15, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Mar 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you for the nice comments about the Black Bear Chalet. We are very proud of our little cabin in the woods. We are glad you had a nice time and we appreciate your business.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
2 0

Great little cabin

  • 5 von 5

Great little cabin.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Jul 30, 2015
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2015
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you. We are pleased you liked the Black Bear Chalet. Come back again soon.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
1 0


10 Meilen bis der C & O Canal berühmten Paw Paw Tunnel, 25 Meilen bis zum Potomac Eagle-Scenic Railway, 90 Minuten, um verschiedene Skigebiete, 25 Meilen zu Berkley Springs


Mietpreis & Verfügbarkeit

Mietpreise von Holzhaus / Blockhütte Mit Bergblick in Bloomery, USA

Preise sind angegeben:
pro Objekt
Vermieter akzeptiert Zahlung in:
Saisonpreis Minimum Preis Zusätzliche Nächte pro Nacht am Wochenende pro Woche pro Monat * Event
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
180 €
für 2 Nächte
90 €
519 €
2.077 €

Verbindliche Steuern & Gebühren

Steuern 9,0%

Note: Standard minimum rental is 2 nights. However, for time frames involving a federal US holiday, then a three night minimum stay is required.

Check in time is 2PM on arrival day and check out time is 11AM on departure day.

Payment in advance via credit card (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) direct with owner. Sorry but we do not accept cash, checks or any other form of payment.

Geben Sie für genaue Preise Ihren Reisezeitraum an
Nachricht an den Vermieter
Verfügbares Anreise-Datum
Verfügbar (keine Anreise)


Ausstattung von Holzhaus / Blockhütte Mit Bergblick in Bloomery, USA

  • Holzhaus / Blockhütte
  • Selbstverpflegung
  • 560 sq. ft.
  • Mit Bergblick
  • Ruhe und Erholung
  • Fön
  • Zentralheizung
  • Bettwäsche
  • Wohnzimmer
  • Parkplatz
  • Telefon
  • Handtücher
  • Holzofen
  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Kochutensilien
  • Geschirr
  • Küche
  • Mikrowelle
  • Backofen
  • Gewürze
  • Kühlschrank
  • Kochfeld
  • Toaster
  • Essbereich
  • Essbereich
  • Sitzmöglichkeiten für 4 Personen
  • 1 Badezimmer
  • Das Badezimmer hat WC, Waschbecken, kleine Dusche, Spiegel, Fußleistenheizung und Entlüftungsventilator. Wir haben auch einen kleinen Fön gibt.
  • 1 Schlafzimmer, Schlafmöglichkeiten für 5
  • - 2 Einzelbett
    - 1 Schlafsofa
  • Ein Queen-Size im Schlafzimmer auf der Hauptebene Bett. Couch im Wohnzimmer (Hauptebene). Das Loft verfügt über zwei Einzelbetten.
  • DVD-Player
  • Brettspiele für Erwachsene
  • Stereoanlage
  • Fernseher
  • Kinderspielzeug
  • Videorekorder
  • Deck / Patio
  • Garten
Geeignet für:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Für Kinder geeignet
  • Nichtraucherdomizil
  • Haustiere nicht erwünscht
  • Antiquitäten
  • Wandern
  • wildlife viewing
Sport und Abenteuer:
  • Angeln
  • Bergwandern
  • kayaking
  • Rafting
Weitere Informationen:
Cabin hat keine Klimaanlage, aber mit drei Deckenventilatoren und 2 Boden-Fans und kühle Bergluft, werden Sie nicht verpassen. Limitiert auf kein Handy-Abdeckung in der Fläche werden die Besucher gebeten, Ferngespräche Karte, um auf dem Festnetztelefon anrufen bringen. Wir haben nicht einen Whirlpool. Wir haben nicht einen Grill, aber Sie sind willkommen, mit einer eigenen, solange Sie es auf dem Kiesweg und nicht auf dem Deck verwenden zu bringen sind. Angeln und Bootfahren Aktivitäten sind im Großraum Hampshire County Bereich. Es tut uns leid, aber kein Feuer im Freien erlaubt.



Rundum sorglos in den Urlaub
Mit unserer Premiumabsicherung speziell für's Ferienhaus

  •   Reiserücktrittsversicherung
  •   Reiseabbruchversicherung
Portable wifi hotspot

Ähnliche Objekte, die Ihnen gefallen könnten