Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Hunter / Windham Comtemporary Ski- / Lake House, CredCard Accepted

35 Bewertungen
Schlafzimmer 4
Unterkunftsart Ferienhaus
Mindestaufenthalt 2 Nächte

Mit Vertrauen zahlen

Ihre Zahlung ist durch unsere Mit-Vertrauen-Buchen-Garantie abgesichert, wenn Sie online auf FeWo-direkt buchen und zahlen.

Mehr erfahren


2 Nächte


Beschreibung von Ferienhaus See, in Hunter, USA

4 Schlafzimmer, 3 Bad, Schlafen 12

Ein absolutes muss! Wunderschön renoviert und aktualisiert 3.000 m² 4 Schlafzimmer, 3 Badezimmer mit WC zeitgenössischen Chalet auf private 3 Hektar großen Grundstück genau zwischen Hunter und Windham (ca. 2. 5 Meilen von jedem) Sehr geeignet für den Zugang zu den beiden Bergen! Atemberaubende Ausblicke auf Hunter Mountain, auf einem privaten See. Neu installierte Flachbildfernseher in jedem Zimmer! Luxuriöse neue Beauty Rest Matratzen in jedem Schlafzimmer !! New Esszimmer Möbel, neues Sofa und Sofa! Riesige Wrap-around-Decks Grillen auf der dritten Etage Deck oder einige ruhige Zeit im zweiten Stock vor dem Schlafzimmer zu genießen.

Über das Haus: voll möbliert. Flachbildfernseher in jedem Zimmer! Neu Schlafzimmer mit Teppichboden. Handgefertigte Kopfteil aus Holz. New Wohnzimmermöbel, Bereich Teppich und Esszimmer Möbel! Die Küche hat einen neuen Geschirrspüler und Kühlschrank. Jedes Zimmer ist mit Digital-Kabel verdrahtet. Das Haus verfügt über ein Funknetzwerk, das von allen Punkten des Hauses zugegriffen werden kann, und ist sogar in der Lage, sich Internet-Zugang auf der Anklagebank. Im Wohnzimmer ist ein 58 "HDTV DLP-Fernseher mit DVD-Player.

Hunter Mountain Aktivitäten wie Skifahren, Festivals, Golf, usw. Besuchen Sie die Hunter Mountain Homepage für weitere Informationen und einen Veranstaltungskalender.

Weitere Details
Geeignet für:
  • Veranstaltungen/Feste erlaubt
  • Für Kinder geeignet
  • Nichtraucherdomizil
  • Haustiere möglich

Derek & Alison Dailey
Inseriert seit 2006
Kontaktsprache: Englisch
Innerhalb von 12 Stunden
Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
17. Oktober 2016
Agentur anrufen


basiert auf 35 Bewertungen

Hunter / Windham Comtemporary Ski- / Lake House, CredCard Accepted
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.6 basierend auf 35 Bewertungen
Brooklyn, NY

Great Ski House, Great Location, Great Value

  • 5 von 5

Liked everything about the house for our ski weekend. We've rented a few houses over the years and this one was by far the nicest in it's price range. Plenty of space for our group to feel comfortable in. Woodburning stove/fireplace was nice and the big open feel from each of the three floors to the outside views of the mountain were EXCELLENT. Also, close to everything yet very private. I'd recommend this to any group that wants to ski Hunter Mountain.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Oct 27, 2010
  • Reisezeitraum: Jan 2010
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
5 3

Great Location

  • 4 von 5

We had a nice stay at Derck and Allison's. The view and access of the lake and mountains was perfect. Those looking for an emaculate/modern place might look elsewhere. The kitchen could use an upgrade as it is quite outdated and there appeared to be no working smoke alarm. Otherwise the property is perfectly adequate for big groups looking to access a wide variety of outdoor activities in the area.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Sep 6, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Sep 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0

Maybe not worth the money

  • 2 von 5

The layout of this cabin is as nice as advertised, but the photos are years out of date. All the outside decks, stairs and pier have almost all the red paint weathered off, and there are some broken boards to watch out for. The air conditioners are loud and dirty, and have only two settings: manual on or manual off. The shower in one bathroom has persnickety temperature control. That said, all the appliances worked well, and the owners are clearly doing renovations. The floors in the bottom level were new and lovely, and there was construction material stored in the garage. The open concept living/dining area allowed all twelve of us to hang out comfortably, and the many bedrooms and decks gave places for the introverts to retreat to when they got overwhelmed. I would have said that "for the reasonable price, the cabin is worth the few drawbacks" EXCEPT. . . it has been almost a month and we have not received our security deposit back. I did not see anything in the lease saying that the deposit is NOT refundable. For the cost of the cabin rental plus the security deposit, I could have rented a nicer place elsewhere.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Sep 5, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Hello...the pictures are all as current as they could be, within the last few months, there are no tricks involved. The pictures are absolutely what you arrive to. Yes, the deck paint is the only picture that is not updated and it is no longer red. It is faded, as decks get and any boards have since been replaced. Repainting the decks is something we are doing next spring...we wanted to get that done this past spring but weren't able to. As for the other pictures, they all reflect almost new everything in the house! The dining room table, chairs, new carpeting in all of the bedrooms, all white and new bedding always, newer appliances, décor, etc. We are there often. The pictures actually do NOT yet reflect the new hardwood flooring downstairs as well as the newly renovated vaulted lighted ceiling done purely for aesthetic purposes only! The a/c is rarely turned on as we are of the very few houses that have a/c at all up there because it is so much cooler on the mountain, even during the summer. The house is kept immaculately clean. We will look at any dirtiness to the a/c. We will also look into the temperature control of the one shower you mention. There is no way of knowing this since it is rented constantly and no one has ever mentioned it being "parsnickey" or out of whack. We are also so reasonably priced for being one of three houses we have that are of the nicest for rent on the mountain. There are a few log cabin mansions that cost significantly more and then there is what we have been told many times before is "garbage" out there. We put a lot of care into the house. There are so many new renovations to the house... it is a beautiful house and we are glad that you enjoyed it both inside and out! As for the security deposit, that was returned on July 16th, well within the 10 business days our agreement and deposit receipt state we send it back in (assuming no damage). I have confirmed it was sent then and accepted on the end of who sent the deposit to us. Both the deposit and payment were not sent by you, and we return the same way and to whom sent it to us. I will confirm this with you directly as well (through a screenshot). We thank you for renting with us and do hope you return again soon...the decks should be repainted by then! Thank you.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
1 0

A relaxing weekend getaway!

  • 4 von 5

We recently stayed at this property for 2 nights with 8 friends and our 1 year old son. The location is perfect- directly in between hunter mountain and windham. The view from the house is incredible and definitely the biggest appeal. The bedrooms are very nice and comfortable. The kitchen and den area could use some updating but was very clean and functioning. Allison was a pleasure to work with from the beginning. It is a perfect house if you want to just relax, getaway from every day hustle, and unwind. Thanks for a memorable trip.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Mar 10, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0

House Rental a Great Experience!

  • 5 von 5

We rented this house out for President's Day weekend and couldn't have asked for more. The house was even nicer than the pictures online- there were a few renovations you could see were just completed. Really beautiful house on an even more gorgeous location. The beds were really comfortable and all set up hotel like, everything felt really clean in the house. It fit our group very comfortably and the views are stunning! We saw the review posted about someone not getting their security deposit back and were a bit concerned about that before our stay. Without even asking for it, it was returned in about 5 days after we checked out! We want to book this house again for some time during the summer to enjoy the lake. Allison has already gotten back to us with info on availability and was always quick to respond and helpful. We would recommend this to any family or group that wants a reasonably priced house that exceeds your expectations both inside and out.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Mar 7, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0

Stunning View & Great Location!

  • 4 von 5

We had a wonderful stay at this place! It was less than a 10 minute drive to Hunter Mountain and close to so many cute towns nearby. We also drove about 20 minutes to Katterskill falls for a beautiful hike! My friends and I were looking for a nice relaxing weekend to get out of the hustle and bustle of New York City for my birthday weekend. The house fit 10 of us comfortably with 2 people in each bed, 3 in the master and 1 on the couch. The group would certainly have to be comfortable with each other to make this work but it helped that the beds were very comfortable! I also appreciated that the kitchen, dining room and living room were all on the top floor making it easy for those who were sleepy and didn't want to continue playing our rambunctious game of Uno, Taboo and Charades to go downstairs, shut the door and hear nothing, haha. The kitchen size was also great making it easy for everyone to commune upstairs and cook. We had several large meals together. We also made use of the grill outdoors, the fire place for our post-hike warmth and the lake view with the fall foliage was absolutely stunning. My only complaint would be that the water and bathrooms had a strong sulfur smell making it almost impossible to drink the tap water but we immediately bought a case of water and used that to drink and brush our teeth instead. Overall the property was clean, conveniently located, well-stocked and Allison was very communicative... even considering my countless annoying questions as I was a homeaway novice. Regardless, it was a wonderful first time homeaway experience and I would do it again in a heartbeat.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Nov 2, 2015
  • Reisezeitraum: Oct 2015
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you for taking the time to write a great review Aisha! I wish we had known about the sulfur smell as we have a VERY expensive system that takes care of it! From time to time and in the event of an outage from storms or what not in the area (and there were during October) it may need to be reset. It really is such a simple fix. Glad to hear everything else was perfect and we hope you return again soon! Alison
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
1 0


Es gibt eine große plätschernden Bach auf dem Grundstück, die in den See führt. In den wärmeren Monaten ist der See ideal für Angeln, es ist mit Wels, Forelle, Bass, Sonnenfische, Sunnies und mehr auf Lager! Es ist auch ein großer See zum Schwimmen und nachmittags Spaß! Etwa 2 Stunden von New York, an der Ausfahrt 20 auf der NYS Thruway aus dem Süden, Ausfahrt 21 oder aus dem Norden kommen.

Andere Aktivitäten: Snowboardfahren,


Mietpreis & Verfügbarkeit

Mietpreise von Ferienhaus See in Hunter, USA

Preise sind angegeben:
pro Objekt
Agentur akzeptiert Zahlung in:
Saisonpreis Minimum Preis Zusätzliche Nächte pro Nacht am Wochenende pro Woche pro Monat Event
Peak Winter
22 Dez 2016 - 13 Mär 2017
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
551 €
für 2 Nächte
276 €
574 €
Off Peak Spring
14 Mär 2017 - 31 Mai 2017
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
505 €
für 2 Nächte
253 €
344 €
Summer Peak
2 Jun 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
551 €
für 2 Nächte
276 €
574 €
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
505 €
für 2 Nächte
253 €
322 €

Verbindliche Steuern & Gebühren

The above-referenced rates may vary for Holidays, Festivals, Special Events, Long-Term Rentals, and Repeat Renters. A refundable security deposit is required. Cleaning fee will be deducted from the deposit upon return (assuming no damage). If paying through homeaway or, a 2.9% or 2.5% payment convenience fee will be deducted from the security deposit, accordingly. If using Google Wallet, Chase Quickpay or check by mail, then FREE! If applicable, a pet fee will apply.

Stornobedingungen der Agentur

100% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 60 Tage vor Anreise.
Geben Sie für genaue Preise Ihren Reisezeitraum an
Kontakt zur Agentur
Verfügbares Anreise-Datum
Verfügbar (keine Anreise)


Ausstattung von Ferienhaus See am Hunter, USA

  • Ferienhaus
  • Selbstverpflegung
  • Haushälter inklusive
  • 3000 sq. ft.
  • See
  • Mit Seeblick
  • Direkt am See
  • in den Bergen
  • Mit Bergblick
  • Mit Wasserblick
  • Direkt am Wasser
  • Abenteuer
  • Ruhe und Erholung
  • Familienfreundliche Unterkünfte
  • Romantische Zufluchtsorte
  • Sport & Aktivurlaub
  • Klimaanlage
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Kamin
  • Garage
  • Zentralheizung
  • Internet-Anschluss
  • Bügelbrett und -eisen
  • Bettwäsche
  • Wohnzimmer
  • Restaurant-Führer
  • Parkplatz
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Handtücher
  • Waschmaschine
  • Drahtloser DSL-Zugang
  • Holzofen
  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Kochutensilien
  • Geschirr
  • Geschirrspülmaschine
  • Küche
  • Mikrowelle
  • Backofen
  • Kühlschrank
  • Kochfeld
  • Gasbrenner
  • Toaster
  • Essbereich
  • Essbereich
  • Sitzmöglichkeiten für 8 Personen
  • 3 Badezimmer
  • - WC , Dusche & Badewanne
    - WC , Dusche & Badewanne
    - WC , Dusche & Badewanne
  • Niedrigste Niveau Badezimmer neu renoviert
  • 4 Schlafzimmer, Schlafmöglichkeiten für 12
  • - 1 Französisches Bett (groß)
    - 1 Französisches Bett (groß)
    - 1 Doppelbett
    - 1 Französisches Bett (groß)
    - 1 Schlafsofa
  • Haupt-Schlafzimmer hat California King-Size-Bett, einen 32 "Sony TV und eigenem Sitzbereich, mit eigenen Terrasse mit Blick auf die Berge. Zweites Schlafzimmer hat ein Queen-Size-Bett, 24 'TV und direkten Zugang zum ersten Stock Deck hinunter zum See. Dritte Schlafzimmer hat ein Kingsize-Bett, das in zwei Einzelbetten umgewandelt werden kann. Vierte Schlafzimmer hat ein Doppelbett.
  • CD-Player
  • DVD-Player
  • Satelliten-/Kabel-TV
  • Stereoanlage
  • Fernseher
  • Balkon
  • Boot
  • Deck / Patio
  • Grill
  • Gasgrill im Freien
  • Veranda
Geeignet für:
  • Veranstaltungen/Feste erlaubt
  • Für Kinder geeignet
  • Nichtraucherdomizil
  • Haustiere möglich
  • Herbstlaub
  • Höhlen
  • Kirche
  • Kino
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • Bücherei
  • Spielplatz
  • Teich
  • Erholungszentrum
  • Restaurants
  • Synagoge
  • Themenpark
  • Wasserpark
  • Wasserfall
  • Weinverkostungen
  • Zoo
  • Antiquitäten
  • boating
  • Reiten
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Schlitten fahren
  • Wandern
  • wildlife viewing
Services und Geschäfte:
  • Geldautomat
  • Fitness-Center
  • Lebensmittelgeschäfte
  • Krankenhaus
  • Waschsalon
  • Medizinischer Service
Sport und Abenteuer:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • Fahrradfahren
  • Angeln
  • Binnenfischen
  • Golf
  • Wahlweise Golf-Privilegien
  • Bergwandern
  • Jagen
  • Mountainbiking
  • Bergsteigen
  • racquetball
  • Rafting
  • rock climbing
  • Inklusive Skipass
  • Skilaufen
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • Höhlenforschung
  • Baden
  • Tennis
Weitere Informationen:
- Das Haus verfügt über einen beheizten 2-Garage, die elektrischen Garagentoröffner (für jene kalten Wintermonaten) und einen direkten Zugang in das Haus von der Garage hat. Zum Schwimmen See und Superior-Bergblick -Große TV mit Kabel -Kabelloses Internet Komplett ausgestattete Küche



Rundum sorglos in den Urlaub
Mit unserer Premiumabsicherung speziell für's Ferienhaus

  •   Reiserücktrittsversicherung
  •   Reiseabbruchversicherung
Portable wifi hotspot

Ähnliche Objekte, die Ihnen gefallen könnten