Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Gnädigen, Oceanside Caribbean Villa in St. John U. S. Jungferninseln

Schlafzimmer 5
Unterkunftsart Villa
Mindestaufenthalt 5 Nächte

Mit Vertrauen zahlen

Ihre Zahlung ist durch unsere Mit-Vertrauen-Buchen-Garantie abgesichert, wenn Sie online auf FeWo-direkt buchen und zahlen.

Mehr erfahren


5 Nächte

Über dieses Objekt

4 Schlafzimmer-Suiten mit Bad, 2 WCs, für 8 Erwachsene;

AcquaBlu bietet allen Luxus einer Villa, aber es fühlt sich an wie ein Zuhause, weil es uns zu Hause war! Es ist 4800 Quadratmetern, mit 7 Terrassen und Balkonen, einem 38 'x 12' Pool, eine Bibliothek, ein Stand der Technik Küche, 4 einzigartig gestalteten Zimmer, wunderschöne Gärten, einem separaten Media-Raum mit einem zusätzlichen ausziehbaren Bett, ein Waschraum und Frühstücksraum und einen Weinkeller für Ihren Einsatz, mit den besten italienischen und Französisch Weinen.

Die Villa liegt in einer ruhigen Gemeinde namens Boatman Punkt mit Blick auf Hart Bay, Rendezvous Bay, St. entfernt Thomas, und die überwiegende Karibik. Wir entschieden uns, unser Haus hier wegen der atemberaubenden Aussicht, die Privatsphäre und die ständige Meeresbrise zu bauen.

Weitere Details

Dale Miller
Inseriert seit 2009
Kontaktsprache: Englisch
Innerhalb von einem Tag
Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
14. Februar 2017


Großartig! 4,4/5 -
(14 Urlauberbewertungen)

Gnädigen, Oceanside Caribbean Villa in St. John U. S. Jungferninseln
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.428571 basierend auf 17 Bewertungen

Extremely Inferior and frustrating experience

  • 1 von 5

The owner failed to meet us at the car barge and escort us to the Villa, as promised. In fact, we were unable to reach him for 45 minutes and once reached, he did not offer the escort, but instead merely provided directions and said the Villa was open. We were never provided a key to the Villa and were forced to take our valuables with us upon each departure. We immediately reported that the a/c in one of the bedrooms was nonfunctional. It was not repaired until late on our fourth day there. Clearly, this was a needed repair that could have been detected before our arrival. The water pump ceased functioning after three of our party shampooed their hair and covered themselves in soap. All this owner had to do was explain to us the possibility of an outage or caution us about not taking three showers at the same time and preemptively instruct us on how to restart the pump. Again, he was unreachable by phone for 30 minutes and everyone had to use bottled water to rinse their hair and bodies. The refrigerator in the kitchen was not working upon arrival and repairs were not made until our fifth day there. The only notable positives was the location of the Villa and it's great views as well as its proximity to the sounds of the surf. The owner had the unmitigated gall to send us a to do list before departure which included a warning that if we failed to remove the garbage there would be a $35 per bag fine. We have vacationed on St. John 1 to 2 times per year for the last 11 years. We have rented 12 different Villas and this was by any measure the worst experience we have ever encountered. We will never again rent directly from an owner because of the above issues and because this owner's response to our shower debacle was to "relax". At the price we paid for Acqua Blu we would have expected and in fact had always received much better advice, direction and service from all the prior management companies.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Jan 28, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Jan 2017
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Dear Michael, I am truly sorry your holiday did not turn out as you had hoped. Your arrival did not start on the right foot. I would ask you to remember that you were over two hours late and did not call me when at the barge platform as we had discussed, but waited till you were already on the Island. My greeter had retired for the evening and over one half hour away; since you were a veteran of SJ, I thought staying on the phone with you, to direct your five minute drive would be best. The alternative was to have you wait 40 minutes while I drove over. Then when you called an hour later with mysterious sounds in your bedroom wall, I drove the length of the Island to inspect, only to find them silent. Michael, there was nothing mechanical in that solid poured concrete wall that could make a noise. We missed one of the AC units in our final inspection. It was fixed in one day, considering the Martin Luther holiday, a fast fix by Caribbean standards and the nighttime temperature during your stay here was 65 degrees with gentle sea breezes. I did not hear you ask for a key, and we do not normally lock our houses. You did have a safe for your valuables. And yes you ran the house out of water by using 75 gallons during a power outage. I believe I was there in an hour to get it back on. I sent you a copy of the guest manual explaining what we needed at check out. It was in the same memo that I offered to “comp” you for any wine you took out of the guest cellar to make up for the problems above. If I do not remind guests they sometimes leave many bags of garbage that attract all sorts of animals. I certainly did not mean to insult you. And finally, my email to you suggesting you kick back and relax was sent based on my 50 years experience here. Sometimes people just see the problems that are so easily addressed on the mainland --such as waiting five days for a small part for the refrigerator that was “Fed Ex over night”- and miss the overall experience. We did have a second refrigerator in the maid’s kitchen and a drink refrigerator in the main kitchen. This is my home, not a hotel where I could have moved you to another room when problems came up. I am a crusty 78 years old and don’t like to see people miss the beauty and charm of the island. You truly had more than the average share of incidents and I mean it when I say you have my apologies for that. It was embarrassing to my staff and me. Best, Dale
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
1 0

Great for large groups

  • 5 von 5

18 of us (12 adults and 6 kids) recently rented Acqua Blu and Red Hawk for a week in June. It can be difficult to find one location that can hold that many people, but the logistics worked out great. All of the bedrooms in Aqcua Blu (except for 1) are exterior entry and are not connected to the great room. This wasn’t an issue for us as our children were young and stayed in the same bedroom as the adults. All of the bedrooms have A/C, however we only used it at night. It was great during the day to open all of the windows and doors and allow the breeze to blow through the house. The Great Room does not have A/C, but it was NOT necessary. The weather in St. John is amazing and we enjoyed the fresh air in the house. Water is an issue on the island – not just at this house. A day didn’t go by that we didn’t see water trucks out delivering to houses on the island. Whitney was great! She was on call 24x7 if we had any issues. She stopped by to make sure the pool was balanced, check our water usage to make sure we didn’t run out or to see if we needed anything. It was nice to know that she was available if we had any trouble. She gave awesome advice on things to do and where to eat on the island. We thoroughly enjoyed our week on St. John!

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Aug 17, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Jun 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0

Great House, Wonderful Breeze, Great Pool

  • 5 von 5
Bestätigter Aufenthalt

Wonderful supportive service of house

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Aug 16, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: It is really great to get a review like this from someone who has been to St John over twenty times. Makes the effort we put in worthwhile and soothes the sting of the one guest in a hundred who is simply mean spirited and did not pick up the wonderful St John vibe. Yeah Whitney!
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0

Very Nice House and People to Work with

  • 5 von 5
Bestätigter Aufenthalt

It was a great vacation house and we all enjoyed the home.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Aug 15, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: This guest shared his wedding and honeymoon with us. It is very nice to have made that big event a happy one. Dale
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0

Don't believe teh pictures

  • 1 von 5

The view from this property is beautiful, but does not make up for the house itself. While it may have been a great rental house in the past, it has not been kept up with and it really shows. The ceiling fans had dust hanging from them and the doors were hard to close. There were many lights throughout the house, both indoor and outdoor, and in the pool that were out and needed replacing. The sheets and towels were old as well, with some of the pillowcases feeling like paper. The pool was black along the bottom. When you pay a premium for a house like this, you expect it to be taken care of by the owners.

The property advertises that the house is air-conditioned, however the great room has no air. This is the largest room in the house and where the group would spend most of our time. While the bedrooms were air-conditioned, in order to visit with the rest of the family, you had sit in the great room. Mosquitos are always bad in this setting and when renting this property, we were under the impression that with air-conditioning in the whole house, we’d be able to gather away from them. This was not the case and it left many of our group so uncomfortable that they spent their time in their bedrooms alone. If you are looking for a fully air-conditioned house to rent, this one is not for you.

However, the worst part of the stay was that we were made to feel unwelcome in this house. Our group, a family of seven, were checked in on every other day with an hours notice (sometimes). From the first tour, we were scolded not to use the water and to wash clothes. The whole reason for spending the extra money to rent a large house is to have these amenities. Prior warning of water shortages would have been helpful, but it is the responsibility of the owner to make sure guests have enough water to shower and do laundry when they advertise those amenities. It would have been less expensive to stay at a resort and be able to shower consistently. In addition, the WIFI in the house consistently did not work.

Out of our group of seven not one person would recommend this rental. St. Johns is a beautiful island, find a better place to rent.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Jun 4, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: May 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: Response to Guest’s Review This had to happen some time. After eight years of great revues we have a totally disgruntled client. Below is the exchange that led to her review. Renter’s Request Mr. Miller, We were disappointed in the fact that there was no air conditioning in the great room. We were also disappointed that we had to ration our water there should be enough water for all of us to bathe and launder and wash dishes. In addition the Internet did not work consistently. I would like to have an adjustment on our bill for at least 20% Our Answer to Renter Dear _________, I have checked with cc company and your refund for the extra day that you did not need should have gone through. If there still is an issue please let me know. Sorry you were disappointed in your stay. Sometimes there just is not a good fit and this appears to be one. You went through 7000 gallons of water. That is hardly rationing as that is 1000 gallons of water per person . To put that in perspective (think of twenty 55 gallon barrels for each person). Sort of a record for Acqua Blu. We never promised an air-conditioned great room as it is not really necessary to have this. No one has every complained about being in the Caribbean breeze before. The Internet is the fastest we can purchase on the Island. This is Paradise, not NYC. And we rented you four bedrooms, but graciously added a fifth based on your request to Whitney. I am truly sorry how you feel, but cannot in good conscious make any refund. Best, Dale Some Post Thoughts Acqua Blu sits on a bluff 300 feet above the Caribbean Sea. The great room is open to the trade winds; the area. Nowhere in our literature d owe promise this 7000 gallons of water is not rationing. We asked her to slow down as this is a desert island. 7000 gallons is 150,50 gallon barrels.Think what it takes to use that much water. The Internet is the fastest we can purchase on the Island. Hundreds of professional people have visited with us and this is the first complaint we have had. Summary We do our very best to please our guests and the amount of returnees bears witness to that. Sometimes things do go wrong and we do our best to correct them. It is a small rock in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean. Things don’t happen instantaneously. We went as far as to go out and get fresh greens for this group I am very sorry to burden our guests with all of this. I just needed to respond in fact. Dale/ Acqua Blu
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
4 0
Murphy, Texas

Paradise in Paradise

  • 5 von 5
Bestätigter Aufenthalt

Wow, what an incredible home! We stayed at Acqua Blu with 3 other couples to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday. The house is located in a quiet area with incredible views, yet it is only 5-7 minutes from the markets, shops and restaurants of Cruz Bay and 15 minutes from the great North Shore beaches.

The bedrooms all had comfortable beds with en suite bathrooms and working air conditioning units; 2 of the bedrooms had outdoor showers. Each room was private and quiet, but they're all within 30-60 seconds of the common area.

The common area has a huge living room with a piano, a dining room that seats 10 and well appointed kitchen. We had Ched Ted from Ted's Supper Club prepare dinner one evening and the kitchen had everything he needed. The house also boasts a wine cellar with very reasonably priced wines from Italy and France (the most expensive wine was $40).

The house is great for adults and could also serve a family equally well. We've never stayed in the same house twice on St John but we will definitely be back to Acqua Blu thanks to the great home as well as the great service from Dale and his staff.

Look no further, paradise awaits!

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Jan 10, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Jan 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
1 0


Nächster Flughafen
10 Miles
Cyril E King, STT St. Thomas USVI
Nächste Bar/Kneipe
0.5 Miles
Westin Resort
Nächster Fährhafen
1.5 Miles
Cruz Bay
Nächster Golfplatz
8 Miles
Mahogany Run, St. Thomas
Nächstes Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Westin Resort
Nächster Strand
0.01 Miles
Boatman Point Beach
Auto: Empfohlen

Viele Wassersportmöglichkeiten, viele private Strände und Nationalparks Strände, viele lokale Tierwelt, zahlreiche Bars und Nachtleben, viel Taxi Tours / Park-Touren, viele gute Restaurants, viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, und auch viel ruhiger.


Mietpreis & Verfügbarkeit

Mietpreise von Villa Mit Strandblick in Cruz Bay, Virgin Islands (Jungferninseln)

Preise sind angegeben:
pro Objekt
Vermieter akzeptiert Zahlung in:
Saisonpreis Minimum Preis Zusätzliche Nächte pro Nacht am Wochenende pro Woche pro Monat Event
Winter 2016
17 Dez 2016 - 14 Apr 2017
5 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
4.213 €
für 5 Nächte
843 €
5.936 €
Anmerkungen: Preise basieren auf 2 Gästen; pro zusätzlichem Gast werden 64 € pro Nacht berechnet.
Summer 2017
15 Apr 2017 - 19 Aug 2017
5 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
4.107 €
für 5 Nächte
821 €
5.565 €
Anmerkungen: Preise basieren auf 2 Gästen; pro zusätzlichem Gast werden 64 € pro Nacht berechnet.
Fall Shoulder
21 Okt 2017 - 22 Dez 2017
5 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
4.107 €
für 5 Nächte
821 €
5.565 €
Anmerkungen: Preise basieren auf 2 Gästen; pro zusätzlichem Gast werden 64 € pro Nacht berechnet.
Winter 2017
23 Dez 2017 - 14 Apr 2018
5 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
5.273 €
für 5 Nächte
1.055 €
7.313 €
Anmerkungen: Preise basieren auf 2 Gästen; pro zusätzlichem Gast werden 64 € pro Nacht berechnet.
5 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
3.153 €
für 5 Nächte
631 €
4.187 €
Anmerkungen: Preise basieren auf 2 Gästen; pro zusätzlichem Gast werden 64 € pro Nacht berechnet.

Verbindliche Steuern & Gebühren

Steuern 12,5%

Rates are based on the season and the number of guests. Contact us for details. Also contact us for holiday rates and event rates including weddings.

Stornobedingungen des Vermieters

100% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 30 Tage vor Anreise.
Geben Sie für genaue Preise Ihren Reisezeitraum an
Verfügbares Anreise-Datum
Verfügbar (keine Anreise)


Ausstattung von Villa Mit Strandblick auf Cruz Bay, Virgin Islands (Jungferninseln)

  • Villa
  • Selbstverpflegung
  • Haushälter inklusive
  • 7300 sq. ft.
  • Mit Strandblick
  • am Meer
  • Mit Meerblick
  • Direkt am Meer
  • am Wasser (Fluss / See)
  • Ruhe und Erholung
  • Familienfreundliche Unterkünfte
  • Romantische Zufluchtsorte
  • Sport & Aktivurlaub
  • Freizeitführer
  • Klimaanlage
  • Wecker
  • Seife
  • DSL-Zugang
  • Deckenventilatoren
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Gefiltertes Wasser
  • Fön
  • Internet-Anschluss
  • Bügelbrett und -eisen
  • Waschpulver
  • Bettwäsche
  • Wohnzimmer
  • Freizeitführer der Region
  • Umgebungskarten
  • Restaurant-Führer
  • Mobiltelefon
  • Küchenrolle
  • Parkplatz
  • Parkmöglichkeit am Grundstück
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Teleskop
  • Thermosflasche
  • Toilettenpapier
  • Handtücher
  • Waschmaschine
  • Drahtloser DSL-Zugang
  • Mixer
  • Catering Available
  • Kaffeemühle
  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Kochutensilien
  • Geschirrspülmaschine
  • Gefrierfach
  • Grill
  • Eismaschine
  • Küche
  • Hummerfangkorb
  • Mikrowelle
  • Mini-Kühlschrank
  • Backofen
  • Gewürze
  • Kühlschrank
  • Kochfeld
  • Gasbrenner
  • Toaster
  • Kinderhochstuhl
  • Essbereich
  • Essbereich
  • Sitzmöglichkeiten für 12 Personen
  • 4 Badezimmer
  • 1 WC
  • - Außendusche
  • Vier in-Suite und zwei WCs
  • 5 Schlafzimmer, Schlafmöglichkeiten für 10
  • - 1 Doppelbett
    - 1 Doppelbett
    - 1 Französisches Bett (groß)
    - 1 Doppelbett
    - 1 Doppelbett
  • Alle Zimmer sind mit King-Size-Betten. Es besteht die Möglichkeit der Verwendung der Queen-Size im AV-Raum herausziehen. Es gibt Krippen und Kinderbett nach Vereinbarung zur Verfügung.
  • Bücher
  • Erwachsenenbücher
  • Kinderbücher
  • CD-Player
  • DVD-Player
  • Spielzimmer
  • Brettspiele für Erwachsene
  • Brettspiele für Kinder
  • Musikbibliothek
  • Klavier
  • Satelliten-/Kabel-TV
  • Stereoanlage
  • Fernseher
  • Kinderspielzeug
  • Videorekorder
  • Videos
  • Balkon
  • Liegestühle
  • Strandtücher
  • Fernglas
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Große Kühlbox
  • Garten
  • Grill
  • Gasgrill im Freien
  • Gepflasterte Veranda
  • Veranda
  • Kleine Kühlbox
  • Terrasse
  • Offene Veranda
  • Fußweg zum Strand
  • Holzterrasse
Geeignet für:
  • Veranstaltungen/Feste erlaubt
  • Langzeitmieter willkommen
  • alternative lifestyle
  • Für Kinder geeignet
  • Nichtraucherdomizil
  • Haustiere möglich
  • Rollstuhlgeeignet
Wellness / Erholung:
  • Schwimmbecken
  • Privater Pool
Services innerhalb der Anlage:
  • Concierge
  • Hauspersonal
  • Brandung
  • botanischer Garten
  • Kirche
  • Duty-Free-Shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • Bücherei
  • Theater
  • Jachthafen
  • Museen
  • FKK-Strand
  • Spielplatz
  • Teich
  • Regenwald
  • Riff
  • Restaurants
  • Ruinen
  • Synagoge
  • Wasserfall
  • Strandurlaub
  • Vögel beobachten
  • boating
  • Öko-Tourismus
  • Spielkasino
  • Reiten
  • Paddelboot fahren
  • photography
  • Ausflugs-Autofahrten
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Wandern
  • Wale beobachten
  • wildlife viewing
Services und Geschäfte:
  • Geldautomat
  • Babysitting
  • Fitness-Center
  • Lebensmittelgeschäfte
  • Krankenhaus
  • Waschsalon
  • Masseur / Physiotherapeut
  • Medizinischer Service
Sport und Abenteuer:
  • basketball court
  • Fahrradfahren
  • Tiefseefischen
  • Angeln
  • Fliegenfischen
  • Golf
  • Wahlweise Golf-Privilegien
  • Bergwandern
  • Jet-Skifahren
  • kayaking
  • Mountainbiking
  • Bergsteigen
  • parasailing
  • Pierfischen
  • rock climbing
  • Segeln
  • Tauchen
  • Schnorcheln
  • snorkeling/diving
  • Brandungsfischen
  • Surf-Fishing
  • Wellenreiten
  • Baden
  • Tennis
  • Wasserski
  • Water-Tubing
  • Surfen
Weitere Informationen:
Private Blu Weinkeller mit Französisch und italienische Weine, Medienraum, Bibliothek, Waschraum / Essecke, japanische Badewanne einweichen


Rundum sorglos in den Urlaub
Mit unserer Premiumabsicherung speziell für's Ferienhaus

  •   Reiserücktrittsversicherung
  •   Reiseabbruchversicherung
Portable wifi hotspot