Haus, 4 Schlafzimmer, darunter das Loft. 3. 5 Bäder und Ferienhaus (Schlafmöglichkeiten für 10)
Partys / Events nicht erlaubt
We have a fully refundable $200 pet deposit
Max. Anzahl Gäste:10
100% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 60 Tage vor Anreise.
We were not familiar with the Ashland area when we made this reservation. We did not realize we were renting a house 30 minutes outside of the actual town, but what a pleasant surprise! This house was well equipped, clean and had everything we needed. We had to call the property manager/owner for something and he was responsive and helpful. This house is quiet, peaceful and away from it all. What a beautiful location. We hope to come back again someday.
Great cabin on Hyatt Lake
2 couples stayed comfortably in this log cabin style house for 3 nights. Cozy; lovely fireplace with lots of well-seasoned wood, Well equipped kitchen. Easy access to hiking. Spotty internet and cell service but nearby resorts were very nice about letting us use there connections. One caveat: the listing says the cabin is 14 miles to Ashland. That may be as the crow flies but driving is about 45 minutes (for those unfamiliar with the roads). It was a bit long for getting into town for theater.
Thankyou for the review but need to clarify the part about crow flies didtance . As your leaving Ashland there is a signing designating Hyatt lake as being 14 miles distance. That gusts if attending plays should allow 45 min time given the traffic and parking situation in Ashland . Randy
Nice secluded area near a small lake. If your looking to get away from crowds and noise. This is the place. The only issue I have is the same one I always do. Late check-in and early check-out times. It's like paying for a day you don't use.
Cabin in the quakies
Great location to unplug and relax, we had the entire lake to ourselves, water temps were still warm enough to enjoy swimming, and the fishing was good!
The cabin was perfect for our family. We will enjoy this rental again in the future calendar permitting.
Birds, but no mosquitoes
The cabin is a wonderful structure and the furnishings very nice. The inside of the cabin was very clean and well stocked with kitchen utensils and soft towels in the bathroom. Our stay was quite pleasant and relaxing except for the birds. There are hundreds of swallows or swifts, many with mud nests living under the eaves of the cabin. While we enjoyed watching the birds sit on the telephone lines in the evening and did not experience one mosquito, as the note on the wall in the kitchen states, there was bird poop everywhere around the cabin. The upstairs bedroom window was mostly covered. There were four nests over the door to the deck so we had to step over droppings. We would have appreciated it if a little attention has been paid to cleaning these areas before we arrived. Also, only one burner of the four burners on the grill worked so we could not grill which was a little disappointing.
Much To Love
Great, well appointed cabin. We enjoyed our family time immensely! We did have a little bat visitor in the night, but he came in on our watch and was easy to catch and set free.
Check In and check out were rough. Had to wait outside an hour while the codes for cabin and guest house were sent to us.
Check out was at 10, not 11 as stated online and in VRBO instructions. The cleaning lady walked into the house at 10:05 and fired a bunch of questions at our youngest daughter (who, of course, didn’t have the answers she wanted) She then came into the master bedroom (where I was getting ready). I told her we would be out before 11, but that she could get started in the guest house and upstairs, because we were done with those areas. She was seriously so rude we couldn’t believe it. She started cleaning and literally huffed and puffed around us It was almost comical. We had had such a neat time up until this point. It was sad to end on such a sour note.
We were ready to book another 10 day stay... we may or may not do that now.
The cabin had great access to the lake, for paddle boarding and we loved the rustic decor. We completed a couple of 1000 piece puzzles, played horseshoes and enjoyed evening s’mores in the fire pit. Great summer fun. Everything about the home was a five star .... the cleaning lady and lack of communication are the only negatives.
Thank you for the comments, In the defence of my housekeeper the check out time of 10 am is posted in the departing instructions posted on the wall in the kitchen and in the arrival info that was emailed to you. You must not have read that because it also states that you were required to follow all fire regulations The extreme fire rating at the date of your stay strictly prohibits outside fires . Your entry codes were also in the arrival info. I do apologize for the housekeepers behavior your reservation was a back to back and she is under a lot of pressure to get the lodge ready for the next guests check in . She does such a great job making sure the cabin is as clean as it can be for the next guests that she needs every hour. We do hope you come back and we are sorry that you did not read your arrival information prior to your check in that was emailed to you, It would have avoided all the negitive things you experienced.. It should also be noted that we do not have our arrival info posted on vrbo for security reasons . Any future guests reading this should make sure that they have their arrival info in hand before they arrive at the door. Please do not rely on your cell service to get them at the lodge some cell providers do not have service in the area. Randy
Eine großartige Sehenswürdigkeit, wenn Sie den Kratersee durch das Klamath-Seebecken fahren. Eines unserer Lieblingsrestaurants ist auf dem Weg zum Seeufer am Klamath. Dieses Laufwerk sollte nicht verpasst werden. Es führt Sie in Crater Lake den Weg zurück.