tej preet juneja
100% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 60 Tage vor Anreise.
Nice an quite
Good value for the money
3 bedroom townhouse in a good proximity to West Edmonton Mall. Great alternative to expensive hotels.Kitchen is stocked with stuff. We stayed at the end of November and my only concern is the icy road in the strata complex and its parking areas.
Not a good impression for a first time vrbo booking
We booked this, but were moved to a different townhouse at the last minute. (Same managers) The place we stayed in was in need of repairs: the stove had a broken oven handle, iron burn marks upstairs on the carpet, plumbing issues (two of the taps were dripping). Hole near the front door. Overall cleanliness was lacking, so not sure why there was a cleaning fee. There was a stack of towels for our use, but they were all wet, as if the towels were washed, but not dried.
There was inadequate hot water the last day. Possibly the water heater was on a timer? The only reason this gets a "one" rating is because it was close to where we needed to be.
I don't usually write reviews, but I recommend not booking with these managers.
Very comfortable place. Excellent visit.
A very clean, well laid out place for a travel and convenient for getting around Edmonton. Stayed for five days. Loved having the kitchen and laundry facilities. Beds were comfortable, and the communication with the manager was very positive.
I received a text from the owner saying that the key was missing from the lock box when I put it in. I am wondering whether it’s a scam to retain my damage deposit.
The toilet in the lower floor does not flush properly due to a blockage and the sink drains extremely slow. Our whole party had to use the one upstairs bathroom. The faucet handle in the shower stall is broken and it fell out and almost hit my legs when I turn on the water. Parking was satisfactory. We have done a lot of B&B or home rentals in the past but this was the worst experience unfortunately.
This is not a single-family detached home, but a townhouse, so you are bound by strata rules.
Do not rent this place.
Thank you for this review it is unfortunate that you had to experience this kind of situation, as explained to you earlier you had the code to the lock box if for any reason we were not given the key back in cases like this we have to change the lock to protect our other client who will coming inside the home we can't risk safety of others so we apologize for the inconvenience we will never scam any one as the receipt of the locksmith was submitted to vrbo and the remaining balance was credited to you.
Regarding other issues you had mentioned it is as little surprising to us as you had said you had a great stay and did not raise any issues during or after your stay and our shower handle is stable and secure. We wish you the best and hope we can make you more comfortable next time. Thank you