100% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 30 Tage vor Anreise. 50% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 14 Tage vor Anreise.
Great with some downfalls
1. Multiple cost pending penalties for small items, even for pulling the blinds closed :(
2. The heater/fireplace was broken and not operational until the second night. Management was aware of this prior to our arrival and did not even warm us. They made no effort to repair until we called for assistance. :(
3. Multiple glassware was chipped and cracked, cutting one of the guests lip
Other than the 3 problems above, it was a nice/clean/convenient place to stay.
We are so sorry this guest was disappointed! Unfortunately the review isn't entirely accurate. We were not aware of the fireplace issue prior to their checking in, on the contrary (as we explained to them) we perform multiple inspections before and after every guest stay, and we try to catch and correct any problems prior to check in, especially fireplaces. (We do a pre-arrival check for every guest and specifically check that fireplaces work) however we don't typically have the time during peak winter ski season to open all the drawers and cabinets, so it is difficult to catch broken or damaged dishes until we replenish in spring or fall. (We are always happy to replenish these when notified during winter, just give us a call).
This guest stayed in the middle of a record winter and winter weather often includes heavy winds that blow out pilots or otherwise disrupt gas fireplaces. We corrected this guest's issue as soon as they notified us, and we confirmed the fireplace worked prior to arrival, but we cannot prevent the wind from blowing out the pilot in the interim.
COST PENALTIES FOR "SMALL ITEMS": This guest was not charged any additional fines of any kind. Our contract outlines specific rules for treatment of the property and expectations on check out, and outlines fines for breaking those rules. (These must specifically be initialed for approval before completing the booking procedure.) Those same rules and fines are posted inside the unit. We believe posting the rules up front so they are clearly understood to be the best way to meet our dual obligation to our renters, as well as to our homeowners, who expect us to protect their home and investment.
Far from "small items" our check out rules have good reasons for them. For example, we ask you to remove trash and food from the unit on departure because we are a mountain resort with wild bears who would rip a roll up garage door off a building to get to a trash can inside (or a car door off a Honda to get to gum inside). Failure to remove trash after your stay can lead to thousands of dollars in property damage. The other rules have similar logic, I dont have enough space here to explain them all, but please send us a message if you're concerned. If you have any questions about the property you are considering, and if you have specific needs or expectations, we have local staff in Mammoth available 7 days/week to help you or answer any questions, just message us...
Wonderful apartment. Right by the lifts.
We had a wonderful stay here. There were three of us. The apartment is well laid out with plenty of room for us all. Access to Canyon Lodge is just down the road within a 5 minute walk at most. The management company was available 24/7 and did everything they could to help when we had questions. No issue was too small. There’s also a great binder with all the advice you need for the town.
Would absolutely stay here again.
A beautiful home in a great location. The renovation to the interior is very nice and comfy. Big garage that easily fit my full size truck and Jeep. 5 minute walk to the lift/ gondola was a great plus as well. Thank you for the great memories that my kids won’t forget.
Close to the lift!
Amazing property that is conveniently within walking distance to Canyon Lodge, literally a 10min walk. I had booked this place for 5 guest and it was perfect. Condo was supplied well with plenty of kitchen amenities. There's a closet filled with board games and a cabinet filled with DVDs. The best thing though are the heated floors! Fireplace works well too; property owner or management should update their visitors guide binder to provide better instructions on how to start the pellet stove. I had a slight issue with it, where it didnt ignite but kept spewing out pellets. I contacted them and they sent someone out quick. Problem was that the combustion button had to be pressed but wasnt instructed to do so in the visitors guide. Other than that I would definitely stay here again in the future.