Wohnung In Einer Anlage San Pedro
 
  • Schlafzimmer2
  • Schlafgelegenheiten für4
  • 2 Badezimmer
 

Beschreibung von Wohnung In Einer Anlage Mit Strandblick, in San Pedro, Belize

34 Ferienhausbewertungen von Feriendomizil Ferienobjekt 388190 in San Pedro, Belize

Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.969697 basierend auf 34 Bewertungen
business
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p388190vbi
+1 (202) 445-5652
San Pedro Ambergris Caye
5

5 year Anniversary getaway

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 19.02.2014
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2014
Our stay at Grand Caribe was more then I could of asked for. First of all we were enjoying our first trip without kids (a must for any couple). Nancy was over the top at making sure everything went as smooth as possible. They had the room all done up to welcome us for our 5 year wedding anniversary. There was a cooler in the room for our day trip to carry our beers. She set up our flights from the main island to Ambergris Caye and I totally recommend the flight that is only 15mins long. The Palapa Bar that is just a little walk down the beach was great with such fun bartenders and great food. I would recommend this place for a couple or two couples traveling together. We just wish they had a happy hour at the swim up bar, but all day was happy with our travel mugs and mixed cocktails. I would not recommend young kids where you need strollers or toddlers, but if your kids like snorkeling and fishing I would bring them along. Everyone we meet on the island was over the top friendly and you were never hassled to buy stuff you really don't want. HUGE HUGE BONUS! Thank you so much Nancy & Rob for opening up your place of us to stay, we hope to be back again soon.
Empfohlen für:  Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Urlaub mit Haustier, Frauencliquen, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Romantikurlaub
Vermieter-Kommentar: Wow Loni…thanks so much for the lovely review! More importantly, Rob and I are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience for your special occasion! We'd love to have you back and bring the kids next time…they'll be entertained for hours on end with all the sea life at the beach! Thanks again and congratulations on your anniversary.
business
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p388190vbi
+1 (202) 445-5652
San Pedro Ambergris Caye
5

Absoulutley Amazing!!!

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 13.02.2014
  • Reisezeitraum: Jan 2014
The Condo was above expectations, owner thought of every single detail right down to beach coolers and towels… The owner was so awesome to work with, quick and responsive and full of informative information, i can't say enough about Nancy!!! We were only in her condo as a short detour while waiting for check in of another VRBO, when arriving at the new condo and finding it not what we expected i phoned Nancy and the unit was booked but she went out of her way to get us back into the Grande Caribe…. Was so much appreciated by my Parents and myself. The Staff at the Grande Caribe were all so awesome and Friendly and there is everything one would need there.

For dinner recommendations we really enjoyed AjI which is just steps away down the beach, also Portofino and Mumbo?? Were excellent and have there own water taxi…

The Grande Caribe Bar was great for snacks and they also cooked our fish after we did a day of fishing which was really nice…

If I go back to Belize i will stay no where else but this unit

The concierge made everything from our snorkel trip to or fishing trip so easy and convenient..
Highly Recommended.

Thank you so much
Empfohlen für:  Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Urlauber ohne Auto, Kulturinteressierte, Romantikurlaub
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you so much Danille…you are too sweet. Myself, and the staff at Grand Caribe place customer service as our highest priority. With that attitude firmly established…what can go wrong? Rob and I thank you again for choosing Casa de la Case and you (and your folks) are welcome back at any tim…we'd love to have you!
business
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p388190vbi
+1 (202) 445-5652
San Pedro Ambergris Caye
5

Amazing Family Vacation in Paradise

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 06.02.2014
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2013
After months of searching we settled on Ambergris Caye for our family vacation. We found Nancy's listing and booked it direct with her, she made it very easy and gave us some great tips on what to do there. When we arrived on the island after a long day of flying the road had my wife nervous about what we would find but after meeting the very nice front desk ladies and entering the condo we were in awe of how beautiful the condo was. I just can't say enough about how perfect this place is, the bed was so comfortable! The beautiful top of the line kitchen with with everything needed for our stay. The cleaning lady came and cleaned the place and did our laundry every day!!! Wow is all I can say, the pool was perfect, the food and drinks by the pool were awesome, the diving, golf cart rides into town for dinner, end of the world celebration, New Years party, pyramid tour, cave tubing, zip line through the jungle, bike rides down the beach, our whole family received certification to dive and loved diving with the sharks and turtles. My kids have not stopped talking about the fun they had and we are saving our money so we can return soon!!! Thank you Nancy for sharing your place in paradise with us, hope to be back soon :)
business
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p388190vbi
+1 (202) 445-5652
San Pedro Ambergris Caye
5

Luxurious, Relaxing and Warm !!!

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 24.01.2014
  • Reisezeitraum: Jan 2014
Like always, we made our vacation plans at the very last minute. After much surfing, we came across this condo and emailed the owner. Within less than 10 minutes we heard back from the owner despite her being in a different continent and in the middle of the night for her. At that very moment, we had the confidence that it would be all great. That's exactly the rest of our experience was at this gorgeous resort.

The customer service at Grand Caribe was absolutely fabulous. We did not come across a single grumpy staff member. We stayed at the facility for 6 days and every single day we were greeted with a smile and very pleasant service.

This is a stunning retreat in the already stunning Ambergris Caye of Belize. The condo was immaculate. The first words that my husband and I uttered as soon as we entered were ' wow, what a beautiful place'. It has fabulous sea and pool views. The decor is very tasteful, warm, inviting and comfortable with all the amenities and then some. You feel at home right away.

For the rainy days there is a great stash of movies to watch or great books to read. There are plenty of towels, shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Best of all, there is maid service everyday and they not only clean the condo but will also do your laundry at no charge.

The bedrooms were oversized with extremely comfortable beds, and every room had a flat screen TV.

The property itself was calm, quiet, and very relaxing. You could sit outside for hours and never be disturbed. There were multiple restaurants within walking distance that we would definitely go back to again. In San Pedro nearby, there was also a very lively community with nightlife, street vendors, bars, and more. If you're interested in the reef, this is definitely the place you want to stay.

In summary, this property has something for everyone, and I've been telling everyone I know who does Caribbean vacations to stay at this 'home away from home' condo. We just got back and I am already counting days when we go back to treat ourselves to the warmth of Belize and this fabulous condo.

You will fall in love with the property, condo and Belize people just like we did.
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Frauencliquen, Urlauber ohne Auto, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern, Romantikurlaub
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you so much for your kind and very personal review. I can't tell you how much it means to us. Rob and I both love our "island home" and are thrilled when others do as well. After this trip, I believe that you both have found your own piece of "paradise" and I couldn't be happier for you.
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p388190vbi
+1 (202) 445-5652
San Pedro Ambergris Caye
5

Immaculate and inviting condo with gorgeous views

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 06.01.2014
  • Reisezeitraum: Dez 2013
Our family of two adults and 3 children spent 6 blissful days at this condo over the Christmas break. From the moment I contacted the owner to the time we left, we felt very well taken care of. The condo is located in a resort like setting with a beach and ocean view. The development has a large dock from where the kids enjoyed fishing and crabbing. The condo is spacious, immaculately furnished, pleasing to the eye and has all the amenities one could ask for. It is truly beautifully maintained with high quality finishes everywhere. The staff at the development were very welcoming and responsive to our requests. The poolside bar serves up some quick meals that are reasonably priced and tasty. The pools are large and inviting. We enjoyed ourselves relaxing in the condo and outside biking, running, visiting San Pedro and eating at some nice restaurants. Our favorite was Aji (a short 5 min walk north of the development) - they serve some wonderful paella. All in all a great trip in a wonderful condo. It is worth many more trips.
Empfohlen für:  Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Urlauber ohne Auto, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 2/2
business
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p388190vbi
+1 (202) 445-5652
San Pedro Ambergris Caye
Campbell River
5

An Adventure in Heaven!

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 17.12.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Nov 2013
I have stayed at the Gran Caribe before with my adult children and this time we travelled with another couple. It was their first time to Belize (San Pedro) and it was so satisfying to wake up each day knowing that an adventure was ahead of us. The Condo is “AMAZING” - 6 Stars! Comfortable, Clean, Great Views, Extremely Friendly Staff, awesome kitchen and this unit had lots of movies to browse through if there was an inside day. We fished off the pier (which is probably the nicest in san pedro)and caught snapper and a tuna! I could babble on and on about everything that I love about Belize - but the biggest plus is coming “home” each day to the most gorgeous resort and condo! We will be back one day. THANK YOU!
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Frauencliquen, Urlauber ohne Auto, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern, Romantikurlaub
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 2/2
business
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p388190vbi
+1 (202) 445-5652
San Pedro Ambergris Caye
Danbury, NC
5

Fantastic experience from start to finish!!

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 23.09.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Sep 2013
We recently stayed 8 nights at this property and absolutely and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Nancy was fantastic to work with as we planned our trip and booked the property, and we were thrilled upon arrival at how comfortable and "at home" we felt in this condo. It has absolutely everything you may need while traveling including a hair dryer in each bathroom (which saves packing space), wonderfully stocked kitchen, a "rainy day" book with more movies than you could possibly watch, a game basket for those days when you may opt to stay in, collapsible coolers in the closet, a small safe in the hallway closet, and coffee which is replaced each day by the AMAZING housekeeping staff. The showers are large and super comfy, and they even have robes (which is a nice touch). The genuine friendliness of the staff at this property is something that completely impressed our group! Every person we interacted with was delightful. Each day when we arrived back after diving, exploring, or just hanging in downtown San Pedro, we discovered that our laundry had been washed and folded.....wow! This unit is on the 2nd floor, but as soon as we arrived, their staff grabbed our bags and took them all up the stairs to our room (and they will also pick them up for your departure). The view from the balcony is amazing, and I spent a lot of early-morning hours just sitting on the balcony and watching the local folks ride their bicycles on the beach as they made their way to work each day. We did several dives, and the dive shop will pick you up on the dock at this property - great! You should be aware that the road leading to Grand Caribe is not paved, and if there is a lot of rain, that makes for an interesting ride in the golf cart as you make your way to town, but we didn't mind, as that was part of the overall experience. This is definitely on the "slower" side of the island, which we really enjoyed, and we would definitely stay here again. Anyone staying here should walk down the beach and have a meal at Ak'bol or the Palapa Bar - great folks and yummy food. We loved staying here and can't wait to come back!
Empfohlen für:  Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Urlauber ohne Auto, Kulturinteressierte, Romantikurlaub
Vermieter-Kommentar: Wow....what a fantastic review! Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your experience. Rob and I are so glad you had a terrific time and enjoyed our island home. Thank you too, for mentioning the Grand Caribe Staff...they are indeed; very special! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p388190vbi
+1 (202) 445-5652
San Pedro Ambergris Caye
5

Spacious, fabulous condo

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 10.09.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2013
You won't be disappointed by this condo or the rental experience with Nancy. She was beyond helpful with her recommendations, and the booking process was a breeze.
The condo itself feels more like a well-appointed hotel (I would compare it to Westin-like quality), and the space is perfect for two couples.
I love that each couple had their own bed/bath on separate sides of the condo - when you're on a couples trip it's nice to have a little bit of individual space! The beds were really comfortable,the bathrooms had everything we needed and the daily maid service was an added bonus. The common space (kitchen/living/dining) is perfect for the evening to eat dinner, play cards or just relax. The location of the condo is perfectly situated outside of the business of town, but close enough to hop in a golf cart and grab dinner. Grand Caribe has tons of pool space, so you're never crowding anyone, and unlike most places in Amebergris Caye - it actually has some beach space! We spent our days fishing, snorkeling, doing yoga on the pier down the beach, taking leisurely walks and then laying on the beach chairs reading books (or drinking rum punch!).
I do feel like Grand Caribe could use a nicer restaurant (although it's rumored they're building one), but Cowboy Doug's was perfectly fine for drinks or a snack at the pool. There are plenty of wonderful places to eat within walking distance, so it's really not a huge deal.
I really can't say enough great things about this wonderful condo and location.
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Frauencliquen, Urlauber ohne Auto, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern, Romantikurlaub
Vermieter-Kommentar: What a lovely review and thank you so much for your glowing comments! Most importantly, we are thrilled to know you had a wonderful time on your island adventure. You are correct in that the Grand Caribe Pool Bar and Grill is just that.....a place to get fabo drinks and light meals or snacks. The rumor you heard is indeed true. Grand Caribe is in the process of developing a full service, upscale restaurant! This is in the planning stages now and I'd expect it to be completed within the next 12 months. The developers both have properties at Grand Caribe, one lives there full time....the other visits with his family from mainland Belize. Rest assured they both have a vested interest and we are all eager to see the completed improvement. Thank you again and we look forward to a return visit from you!!! Rob and Nancy Case
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 0/1
business
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p388190vbi
+1 (202) 445-5652
San Pedro Ambergris Caye
5

Grand Caribe in Belize - Unbelizable!

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 15.08.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2013
From the time I found this wonderful condo on Home Away and contacted Nancy, my experience was wonderful. Nancy and the local staff of the Grand Caribe did everything to make sure our arrival and experience was flawless. The staff booked our flight to Ambergris Caye, picked us up from the airport and made sure we enjoyed every part of our trip.

The Condo is gorgeous and huge. The living area and two bedrooms were very clean and everything well maintained. We were easily able to settle in and make this home for 8 days. The kitchen was well stocked with all the plates, pots and utensil you need to eat in, if you choose.

The maid cleaned our room daily, washed our clothes when needed and even ironed - all the services were included in the condo rental.

Every morning we woke up to look out at the pool and the beautiful blue Caribbean Sea and stepped out onto the balcony to feel the wonderful island breeze. Anything we needed the staff provided, from booking any island excursions, transportation and making recommendations to local restaurants.

If you ever find yourself in Belize, this is the best location on Ambergris Caye. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Belize.

Thank you Nancy and Rob, you made our family vacation unbelizable!
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Urlaub mit Haustier, Frauencliquen, Urlauber ohne Auto, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern, Romantikurlaub
Vermieter-Kommentar: What a truly wonderful review....balm to our ears! Thank you so much and we are thrilled you had such a terrific vacation and experience. We hope you will return as we'd love to have you as our guests!!
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p388190vbi
+1 (202) 445-5652
San Pedro Ambergris Caye
5

Grand Caribe in Belize - Unbelizable

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 15.08.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2013
From the time I found this wonderful condo on Home Away and contacted Nancy, my experience was wonderful. Nancy and the local staff of the Grand Caribe did everything to make sure our arrival and experience was flawless. The staff booked our flight to Ambergris Caye, picked us up from the airport and made sure we enjoyed every part of our trip.

The Condo is gorgeous and huge. The living area and two bedrooms were very clean and everything well maintained. We were easily able to settle in and make this home for 8 days. The kitchen was well stocked with all the plates, pots and utensil you need to eat in, if you choose.

The maid cleaned our room daily, washed our clothes when needed and even ironed - all the services were included in the condo rental.

Every morning we woke up to look out at the pool and the beautiful blue Caribbean Sea and stepped out onto the balcony to feel the wonderful island breeze. Anything we needed the staff provided, from booking any island excursions, transportation and making recommendations to local restaurants.

If you ever find yourself in Belize, this is the best location on Ambergris Caye. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Belize.

Thank you Nancy and Rob, you made our family vacation unbelizable!