Villa Funchal
 
  • Schlafzimmer2
  • Schlafgelegenheiten für4
  • 1 Badezimmer
Mindestaufenthalt 7 - 14 Nächte
 

Beschreibung von Villa am Meer, in Funchal, Portugal
Charmant große Apartments in Villa mit Schwimmbad, Balkon, Garten & Meerblick

Eine wunderschöne Kolonialvilla mit 3 geräumigen Selbstverpflegungs - Apartments, 1 auf jeder Etage. Sehr nahe des alten Viertels, Restaurants, Meer und Zentrum Funchals. Der Markt liegt 5min Gehweg entfernt. Garten & Pool werden von den 3 Apartments geteilt, gelegen in einem ruhigen & friedvollen Residenzgebiet Funchals mit atemberaubenden Blicken auf Meer & Hafen. Ein perfekter Ort für Erholung & Genuß des herrlichen Klimas am Meer, wo es die meiste Zeit des Jahres warm ist. Großer Pool (nicht beheizt), Liegstühle, Draußenessbereich, Grill & subtropischer Garten. Das Haus wurde Jan. 2008 mit neuen Installierungen, Elektrizität, Küchen, Bäder komplett renoviert und gestrichen. Es besitzt originale Holzfußböden, metallenen Decken & weitere umwerfende Züge der Periode. Jedes Apartment ist 80-100m2 groß. Duch die Nähe zum Stadtzentrum & Busstationen für längere Ausflüge ist kein Auto notwendig. Perfekter Ort, um den romantischen Sonnenuntergang nach einem Spaziergang zu genießen.

Levada Wanderungen und Schwimmen nahebei: Die Villa ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt für die Erkundung der wunderschönen Insel Madeira, seine strategische Lage im Herzen von Funchal bedeutet unmittelbare Nähe des Meeres, wo Sie schwimmen, Wasserskifahren, Segeln und vieles mehr unternehmen können. Die 2 Golfplätze befinden sich sehr nah gelegen, Palheiro Golf ist nur 10 Minuten enfernt, sowie Santo de Serra Golf nur 20 Minuten. Madeira ist ein Wanderparadies und von hier aus können Sie die Berge erreichen und die Levada Strecken erkunden. Eine Bushaltestelle befindet sich sehr nahe und die Hauptstrasse zum Flughafen ist sehr einfach zu erreichen. Lokales Café und Eckladen befinden sich ein paar Meter hinunter der Straße.

Details zur Wohneinheit Ozean Apartment, 2 Schlafzimmer, Schlafmöglichkeiten für 4, 1 Badezimmer

Helles, sehr geräumiges 2-Schlafzimmer Apartment. Auf der oberen Etage dieser elegenten madeirischen Villa, großer Balkon bietet atemberaubende Blicke auf das Meer der Bucht von Funchal. Keine Stufen am Zugang des Erdgeschosses der Straße. Unterbringung für 4 Pers., das Hauptschlafzimmer besitzt 2 Twinbetten & das andere Stockbetten für 2. Hohe Decken, originale Holzböden & viel Licht. Wohnzimmer besitzt französische Fenster Zugang auf den Balkon gebend, komplett ausgestattete Küchenecke & Essbereich schließen Herd, Kühlschrank & Mikrowelle ein mit franz. Fenstern auf Balkon & Meer blickend. Bad mit Wanne, Schwimmbad mit Liegestühlen & großem Tisch. Gemeinschaftlich mit anderen 2 Apartments. Grillbereich. Stadtzentrum Funchals (historisches Altviertel) & Meer innerhalb Gehweite (5min). Palheiro Golfplatz in 10min Fahrt. Dienste inbegriffen: Bettwäsche und Handtücher; normaler Verbrauch an Wasser und Strom. Dekorierung mag von den Fotos varrieren, ist dennoch immer geschmackvoll & hell.
Weitere Infos
Verbergen Infos

20 Ferienhausbewertungen von Feriendomizil Ferienobjekt 93049 in Funchal, Portugal

Ozean Apartment
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.818182 basierend auf 20 Bewertungen
business
Ozean Apartment
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p93049
+351 964020726
Funchal Madeira
5

Amazing apartment with a simply breath-taking view

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 22.01.2014
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2013
Ocean View lived up to all our expectations and so much more. The apartment is bright and airy with the most wonderful views you will ever find. Overlooking the harbour with the Old Town and the centre of Funchal spreading out below, it is an absolute pleasure to just relax on the balcony and watch the city (and the ships) go by.

The apartment is beautiful, well furnished and feels very much a home from home. High ceilings, comfy sofas, fully equipped kitchen and with added extras such as a dvd player and wifi, the apartment is a joy to stay in. The swimming pool is fantastic and our daughters (aged 8 & 5) spent many happy hours every day swimming and splashing about.

The Old Town has some fantastic restaurants and is only a 5 - 10 minute walk from the apartment. The local bakery (up a steep hill) provided super bread and cakes, and there is a little convenience store next door for all the essentials. The main supermarket in town (opposite the Farmer's Market) stocks absolutely everything and a taxi back to the apartment is less than 5euros.

Funchal is lively and cosmopolitan (but never too much so) and there is loads to see and do. Cafes are great (especially the Golden Gate). If you have children, definitely do the cable car (station located in the Old Town - you can see it from Ocean View's balcony) and visit the water park (back near the airport).

And after a busy day, coming back to Ocean View and its wonderful panorama will always provide a restorative tonic to the most tired traveller.

In terms of logistics, it is a 20 minute car ride from the airport (organised through the agents before we arrived) and the service we received from Cristina and the agents looking after the property was first class from beginning to end.

I can't think of a single negative thing to write. In fact, it was so good, we are going back.

I would heartily recommend Madeira, Funchal and Ocean View in particular!
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
Ozean Apartment
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p93049
+351 964020726
Funchal Madeira
Bewertung aus Gästebuch
0

Best House

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 21.01.2014
  • Reisezeitraum: Okt 2013
Hallo Christina,
thanks for this very nice rooms in Madeira. It was our 6 Trip to this island and the best house and living!

thanks to you and ..... we come back!!
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
Ozean Apartment
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p93049
+351 964020726
Funchal Madeira
Bewertung aus Gästebuch
0

We thought the apartment was lovely

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 31.10.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Okt 2013
Just wanted to drop you a line to say thank you for providing us with such a stunning apartment to spend our holidays and for the little extra touches like the basket of provisions on our arrival.
We thought the apartment was lovely. It was spotlessly clean, beautifully appointed and the views from the terrace were a delight morning, noon and after dark. We found the information on the website very helpful for planning beforehand and it turned out just as promised. Being able to stay a little later on the Friday was also a real bonus so thank you for that.
We have left some further recommendations for eating out. We especially enjoyed Z’arcos in Sao Goncales and getting there and back on the 38 bus was very simple.

Thank you again and best wishes,
Helen & Bill
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
Ozean Apartment
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p93049
+351 964020726
Funchal Madeira
Bewertung aus Gästebuch
0

A lovely honeymoon

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 14.10.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Sep 2013
Many thanks for such a special stay in Ocean. We will treasure the memories from our honeymoon here and will also keep Madeira in our hearts. How lucky you are to live in this beautiful island and we hope to return to the Ocean View and its stunning views very soon again.
business
Ozean Apartment
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p93049
+351 964020726
Funchal Madeira
Bewertung aus Gästebuch
0

Such a Magical Place

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 14.10.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2013
We are so looking forward to coming back to Funchal, and especially to Ocean View. The view from the balcony on a clear evening with the thousand of lights illuminating Funchal town is something I still think of often and Jayne will be dreaming of plans to restore the wonderful old house in the old town on the corner overlooking the pontoon. Such a magical place.

With my very best wishes, and thank you.
business
Ozean Apartment
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p93049
+351 964020726
Funchal Madeira
Bewertung aus Gästebuch
0

Great place, superb food & THE location

Great place, superb food & THE location
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 26.04.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Jan 2013
Doris & I would like to thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home in Funchal. Ocean was really perfect for our honeymoon and gave us memories to cherish. I loved the morning treck to the bakery for a coffee and brown bread, the views we enjoyed from sunrise to sunset from the balcony were lovely and its great to be so close to the ships and harbor. We had lovely meals in the old historic town, but it was the barbecues on the terrace that we enjoyed the most and learning about the portuguese wines (so much better value than the French wines and really good cheap wines). Once again Obrigado and we hope to return again one day.
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 3/3
business
Ozean Apartment
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p93049
+351 964020726
Funchal Madeira
Bewertung aus Gästebuch
0

Wish we could stay for ever

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 26.04.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Mrz 2013
Many thanks to all the team at Funchal Cottages for such a perfect holiday. The weather in Madeira this March was superb (much needed sunshine was greatly enjoyed) but the Ocean Apartment was really the highlight as it was so nice. Loved the place and area which is so authentic and near the sea. The couple staying below have become good friends and we will try to return at the same time next year.
business
Ozean Apartment
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p93049
+351 964020726
Funchal Madeira
5

Our Winter sunshine Home

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 26.04.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2013
We had a simply wonderful winter break at the Ocean View, it really made the rest of winter bearable and we have booked a month already for 2014. We had great service throughout, from the airport pick up, to the restaurant tips and advice on walks and how to make the most of the beautiful island. It was like living like a local (without having to know Portuguese) we found everyone so genuinly friendly. It is by far the best location to stay as we could walk everywhere and nip down for some meals in the old town and shop in the local grocer and bread shop. The cleaners came once a week and left everything spick and span, the apartment is very beautiful inside with good fabrics and decor, we had real luxury of space but of course the best feature by far was the drop-dead gorgeous seaviews right in front in the large terrace. It was like staying in a ship, and we did watch dozens of cruises pass right by the villa. The swimming pool is a good extra specially in town and the water temperature (not heated) acceptable. Thanks Cristina..and now that I´ve booked our dates, can highly recommend it!
business
Ozean Apartment
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p93049
+351 964020726
Funchal Madeira
Bewertung aus Gästebuch
0

Winter Bliss in Madeira

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 09.01.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Dez 2012
We had a delightful stay in the Ocean Apartment it was the perfect choice for our winter sunshine stay. The stunning views were such a joy to see at all times of the day and specially at night as all the lights shone and it made the harbor look magical. Congratulations on the decoration and house which is very attractive and full of nice details, and the service we got including airport transfers made the whole stay very enjoyable. I think we´ll book a longer stay next time for sure in the Ocean view again. Muito obrigado!
business
Ozean Apartment
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p93049
+351 964020726
Funchal Madeira
5

Perfect holiday in the sun

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 27.09.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Sep 2012
We had a lovely time in the Ocean apartment, we found it clean, fresh and even more beautiful than the photos show. The first image one gets walking in the door is of the sea as if we were going on a cruise. Our favourite ritual was sitting out every day in our balcony on the wicker chairs for our evening drink as the whale watching boats returned from their sea adventures. The clouds and sunsets here are lovely and got us madly sketching the lovely bay vista. Our top apartment had superb sea views but it was also nice to sunbathe by the pool and try to name the exotic plants around the garden. We had some very nice people staying in both the flats below which made the holiday not too isolated as we swapped tips had a few laughs. The interiors are well decorated with bright colours, new furniture and the internet was strong so we could watch some programs on our computer. The area is unspoilt I´m glad to say with traditional houses and cafés (Chinese lady is the drink to have Chinesa, a large coffee with milk) and its nice to walk to the restaurants in the old town and for a dip in the sea which we did once. The buses are a bit hard to understand but worth the effort once you get used to the system we went to the botanical garden and to Monte on them. The email communication was excellent with the owner and so was the assistance given us by the property manager (we were allowed to stay late as our flight was only at night which made everything more comfortable) A dream apartment, we´ll be back in February for some more sunshine.