Villa Armacao de Pera
 
  • Schlafzimmer3
  • Schlafgelegenheiten für6
  • 2 Badezimmer
Mindestaufenthalt 4 - 7 Nächte
 

Beschreibung von Villa im Ferienort, in Armacao de Pera, Portugal

11 Ferienhausbewertungen von Feriendomizil Ferienobjekt 85776 in Armacao de Pera, Portugal

Villa on Coast near Armacao de Pera, Algarve
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.818182 basierend auf 11 Bewertungen
business
Villa on Coast near Armacao de Pera, Algarve
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p85776
+44 (0)1242 699701
Armacao de Pera Silves & Umgebung
Glos, UK
5

July 09

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 07.09.2009
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2009
We had a fantastic time at this Villa in July ’09 . The accommodation was great – especially the upstairs balcony & BBQ area and the well maintained gardens. We also found it to be very peaceful and quiet at all times. When we were there in July, the temperature was in the 30’s so the air-con in the Villa was very welcome. Good stock of DVDs and books was also a nice touch.

Staff on the complex were friendly & helpful. Poolside & restaurant was of a high standard & on-site mini market was well stocked. (If you can be bothered to keep up with the news, the Mini market also had instant electronic download of most of the world’s daily newspapers!)

Lovely beach is a short walk down some steps through the cliffs. An unusual tunnel through the rock links to the neighbouring beach. (nice fish restaurant here).

The highlight for our kids was swimming - they would have been quite happy to spend every day around the pools. When we managed to persuade them away from the pool, we hade some great days out – our favourites were Caldas De Monchique (the walk up through the woods to the natural spring is well worth it), Foia Mountain, the Sand Fiesa at Pera and Fonte Grande at Alte (nr Loule) all within easy access if you have a car.

Highly recommended.
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Frauencliquen, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern, Romantikurlaub
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 7/7
business
Villa on Coast near Armacao de Pera, Algarve
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p85776
+44 (0)1242 699701
Armacao de Pera Silves & Umgebung
5

Beautiful property in a beautiful location

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 14.10.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2013
We had a fabulous family holiday in a very beautiful part of Portugal. The villa is located just a short stroll from 2 lovely sandy beaches. The one which is a short stroll down some steps from the complex is really quiet and the one next to it, which can be reached either by the footpath or through a tunnel through the rocks, has a really nice beach restaurant, kayaks and pedal boats to hire. You can even have a massage on the beach. The villa complex has 3 really nice pools and lovely gardens overlooking the sea with a pool bar selling a good variety of foods. The villa was spacious, clean and has all the facilities you need including a BBQ on the terrace. There is a courtesy bus to take you into Amercea de Pera if you want further choice of places to eat.

We had a fantastic time with ages ranging from 14 to 74 and would definitely recommend it.
business
Villa on Coast near Armacao de Pera, Algarve
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p85776
+44 (0)1242 699701
Armacao de Pera Silves & Umgebung
5

Lovely Holiday Villa

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 05.08.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2013
Senhora da Rocha is a lovely complex of the perfect size; it's not too busy and bustling but is large enough to have a live atmosphere and the facilities you need to enjoy a holiday. The mini-market is well stocked with both local Portuguese products and English imports (good tea), the pool is large and well maintained and the reception staff are friendly and helpful, plus fluently English speaking.

The villa itself is beautiful, it is spacious and has a real Mediterranean feel to it with all the modern amenities like TV, internet, air conditioning and a wonderful kitchen. Ours was a party of seven and the spacious rooms provided for us to sleep comfortably each night.

Aside from the villa and the complex the surrounding area is peaceful with a number of beautiful beaches and tranquil cliff walks along the coast line. whilst the nearby town of Armacao de Pera is lively with bars and shops there is Albufeira which is a taxi or bus ride away but is easily accessible. It is a typical example of the Mediterranean cities that I really enjoy because they run on their own time allowing for day time naps and staying up late with plenty of entertainment like live bands and clubs.

In all, I fully enjoyed my stay and wish to return to the Algarve. It has everything I look for in a holiday; beautiful scenery, peaceful days and busy nights. This resort certainly deserves a 5/5.
business
Villa on Coast near Armacao de Pera, Algarve
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p85776
+44 (0)1242 699701
Armacao de Pera Silves & Umgebung
5

Excellent holiday

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 26.07.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2013
We had a wonderfull holiday in the Algarve area. The property is excellent and has a great location. Every thing was as described and we would like to thank Andy for his cooperation and amability.
Oana&Sorin
business
Villa on Coast near Armacao de Pera, Algarve
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p85776
+44 (0)1242 699701
Armacao de Pera Silves & Umgebung
5

Great place, Great time

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 03.01.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Sep 2012
Honestly this is in danger of sounding like one of those made up reviews..... We found the place pretty much perfect. Having managed to erect the stair gate in such a way to convince our toddler not to fall down the stairs there's not much else to say other than we pretty much had a perfect break.

The Villa itself is spacious and the aircon works perfectly. The provided linen etc and Villa facilities were as described and more than adequate in my view. There were a few nice surprises such as the pool toys provided and the dvd and games collection.

The complex itself was well maintained, the people at the bar / pool area friendly and there's spectacular walking to be done within about 100 yards. The restaurant on the beach isn't super cheap, but was very nice and if you fancy cooking for yourself the Intermarche up the road will supply all your needs. If you want to be a bit more adventurous the market in Armacao has all kinds of stuff that we couldn't pronounce!

I guess you can't guarantee the weather but what we had was pretty much perfect. Blue skies with hot but not unmanageable temperatures.

I'm sure there's plenty of other things to do in the area but we couldn't drag our kids away from the pools and the beach!

All in all I wouldn't have changed a thing.... Actually apart from the tolls on the A22. Whoever designed that particular system deserves shooting. That said the post office staff were helpful enough, it's just the journey home that's a bit tricky.
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 2/2
business
Villa on Coast near Armacao de Pera, Algarve
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p85776
+44 (0)1242 699701
Armacao de Pera Silves & Umgebung
Hertfordshire, UK
5

Great location

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 28.08.2010
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2010
We holidayed here the first two weeks of August 2010. The villa was large and well kept. For us the best feature was the accessability of a mini-market, the pools and beach. Definitely no car required. Also had great contact with owners who were always happy to answer any questions no matter how trivial.
Great holiday - loved by all.
Empfohlen für:  Urlauber ohne Auto, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
Villa on Coast near Armacao de Pera, Algarve
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p85776
+44 (0)1242 699701
Armacao de Pera Silves & Umgebung
Falkirk, Stirlingshire, Scotland
5

lovely villa in a very peaceful area

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 17.10.2009
  • Reisezeitraum: Okt 2009
We stayed here for 5 days in October 09 during the school holidays (Scottish schools), the villa (on 2 levels) is very spacious and the rooms are of a great standard and were very clean. We knew what to expect as the owner provides great pictures on his web site.there is a patio and a balcony which is lovely for sitting out in. the airconditoning is really good as it was very hot whilst we were there. The villa is set in a medium size complex which comprises of apartments and villas all whitewashed (see pic above). it is lovely and quiet, you can hear a pin drop. there are 3 pools ihcluding 1 indoor 1. there is a shop, and a restaurant on site which we ate at on 3 occasions, we found the food very tasty. there is a beach at the which you can reach down some steps but not suitable for elderly or people with reduced mobility but there is a beach slightly along from the complex called fishermans beach which is easier to get to. You can do as much or as little as you like if you visit this villa as there are plenty of places to visit, or you can you do as we did and relax!! The owner can provide you with information about the surrounding area and ther is a folder with information in the villa too. I would recommend this villa to anyone.
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Frauencliquen, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern, Romantikurlaub
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 4/4
business
Villa on Coast near Armacao de Pera, Algarve
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p85776
+44 (0)1242 699701
Armacao de Pera Silves & Umgebung
Glos
4

Algarve in the autumn

  • 4 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 14.10.2009
  • Reisezeitraum: Sep 2009
What can I say? The only thing stopping this villa getting excellent was that it could have been cleaned a little better for our arrival. Everything else was exactly as described.

Being late in the year, the main restaurant was closed and the minishop was only open in the mornings. Alas it was poorly stocked and that was being run down, so even emergency items (butter etc) were a gamble. But, the pool bar was open during the day and served food and drink till 21:30.

Pools were clean and constantly kept so. Site gardens were beautifully maintained, and a joy to stroll around and relax in. Very busy at weekends but quiet during the week. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. Would certainly go again.

If you don't want to relax and chill on site, then a car would be probably a necessity. There are local buses but don't try and stick to a deadline.

Overall a great holiday

Highly recommended!
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 2/2
business
Villa on Coast near Armacao de Pera, Algarve
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p85776
+44 (0)1242 699701
Armacao de Pera Silves & Umgebung
Gloucestershire, UK
5

Great Family Holiday

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 15.09.2009
  • Reisezeitraum: Mai 2008
The Villa is situated in lovely gardens and in a quiet postition.
The Villa is well maintained, clean and spacious. The swimming pools are delightful with lovely views from some of the sunbeds. The indoor pool is a bonus for when the weather is cooler.
We loved the beach which is accessed by steps alongside the resort.
The pool side restaurant works well for day time and eveining dining.
Very relaxing - no need to really travel anywhere else and great for kids!
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 2/2
business
Villa on Coast near Armacao de Pera, Algarve
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p85776
+44 (0)1242 699701
Armacao de Pera Silves & Umgebung
Britain
5

A relaxing Sunshine holiday

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 12.09.2009
  • Reisezeitraum: Sep 2009
Being a resident of the U.K the Algarve region of Portudgal is easily
accessible from many British airports. Transport from Faro airport is easy either by taxi or hire car.
The villa is in a beautiful location surrounded by gardens with lovely sea views. Good information was provded in the villa about restaurants
and places of interest nearby. There are two restaurants on site and several close by within walking distance.
The property was well maintained and clean. It benefits from air conditioning
and has a solar panel on the roof to ensure constant hot water supply. There is easy access from the gardens to the nearest beach
and a tunnel access at low tide to the next beach with cafe facilities.
I have visited the villa several times in May , August and October and enjoyed each visit.
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Familien mit kleinen Kindern
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 3/3