Holzhaus/blockhütte Breckenridge
 
  • Schlafzimmer7
  • Schlafgelegenheiten für20
  • 5 Badezimmer
  • 1 WC
Mindestaufenthalt 2 - 7 Nächte
 

Beschreibung von Holzhaus/blockhütte in den Bergen, in Breckenridge, USA

69 Ferienhausbewertungen von Feriendomizil Ferienobjekt 810 in Breckenridge, USA

Durchschnittliche Bewertung 5.0 basierend auf 69 Bewertungen
business
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p810vb
303 888 0928
Breckenridge Region Breckenridge
Olathe, KS
5

Breck home

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 09.01.2014
  • Reisezeitraum: Jan 2014
Great location for skiing. Beautiful home - plenty of room to eat together, well stocked kitchen and great amenities. Hot tub works perfectly! Will go back again for sure! We had a party of 17 and slept very comfortably.
Empfohlen für:  Frauencliquen, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 2/3
business
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p810vb
303 888 0928
Breckenridge Region Breckenridge
Houston, TX
5

Colorado summer trip

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 04.09.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2013
We selected this home as our vacation spot because it was at the town level (versus up 2000 additional feet). This helped our group not be quite so affected by the altitude and was very convenient for popping into town. We have stayed up the mountain off of Boreas Pass road before, and it is a little more convenient to stay closer to the town level. Plus we were able to rent bikes and ride right to the house without having to deal with transporting the bikes via car or being limited to riding to/from the bike shop without keeping the bikes overnight.

The house itself was very spacious with a nice compact design on the second floor with all of the 6 primary bedrooms in a neat little area (there is a 7th bedroom downstairs). It was very nice for 4 out of the 6 upstairs bedrooms to have their own bathroom and king beds, and the balconies worked out really well. The 5th hallway bathroom served the other 2 upstairs bedrooms and the downstairs bunkroom.

The kitchen is nice and very functional with 2 ovens, and gas stovetop and microwave. The extra fridge in the garage is ideal for drinks and leftovers. The dining room table was the perfect size for our group of 10 adults with our 3 kiddos sitting at the bar.

Having the ability to walk down to the river was nice, but be prepared to highstep it through some very high grass/weeds to get there.

Our only suggestion as we left was that we wished the internet connection was better. As it was it was pretty much not functional with only intermittant connectivity and usually only 1mbps speeds when it did connect. Trust me, we didn't want to be on the internet much anyway, but occasionally I did need to research activities, take care of work, send pictures out on email, etc.

I have vacationed in Breckenridge 3 times now and have rented 3 different places. This year I researched dozens of places and even created a pro/con spreadsheet for the top 25 places and ultimately decided on the Blue River Lodge (for my group of 13). After having been there, I would definitely book it again without re-doing any research at all. This place has everything you are looking for in a vacation spot. Clean, up to date, great location, lots of space, nice owners, etc!
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Frauencliquen, Urlauber ohne Auto, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thanks for the tip about the Wi-Fi, it has now been fixed and is working well. We also like to keep the area around our pond natural and it is now surrounded by wildflowers in the Summer. We do have a nice stairway down to the pond and a trail all around the pond and to the river.
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 11/11
business
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p810vb
303 888 0928
Breckenridge Region Breckenridge
Cave Creek, AZ
5

Family Vacation 2013

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 23.07.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2013
The house was perfect for our group. The kitchen was so well equiped. The layout of the house was great for a family vacation / reunion. We would definately stay in this home again!
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Frauencliquen, Urlauber ohne Auto, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 0/1
business
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p810vb
303 888 0928
Breckenridge Region Breckenridge
5

Great place for a Group

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 20.12.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Dez 2012
We chose this house because of its size and proximity to town. It was the perfect amount of space for the 13 people we had staying (ages 25-30). We rented it for a long weekend to celebrate birthdays and go skiing. The common areas were large enough so that we could all hang out together, and the hot tub was a welcome treat after a long day of skiing. Having 4 master suites was also great, as it gave all of the couples room and privacy, and we had plenty of bathrooms for everyone. The mornings were incredibly peaceful, and there is a beautiful river running through the back of the neighborhood- pure bliss! This was the perfect house for our trip- we highly recommend it!
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Frauencliquen, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 3/3
business
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p810vb
303 888 0928
Breckenridge Region Breckenridge
Leawood, KS
5

Debbie

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 29.11.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Nov 2012
Great time; great house. Though large and spacious, cozy at the same time. Loved the living room with the fireplace separate from the family room with the TV. Loved that we could actually seat 14 adults at one table for meals or just story telling! And 5 little ones at their own table…great. We’ve done this for 31 years now at Thanksgiving (and several times and other places with 3 couples we travel with) and this house by far had the best equipped kitchen we’ve experienced. When you have people that actually cook and/or a crowd, it’s WONDERFUL. Didn’t even need my crock pot this time to keep the mashed potatoes hot for 19 people. It was there. Kuddos! There are 3 things I’d suggest. I’m sure there’s a formula for how much TP should be on hand but it would be nice to have a few emergency rolls in the pantry or garage. Loved the heated garage set up with foosball & ping pong AND that second refrigerator. (Pool table not in great shape was the only disappointed to this group who loves ping pong. Reported same to owner who said would take care of it for the next occupants!) The HUGE red fox that visited every night when we were in the hot tub was a favorite thing for the little and us big kids to look forward to. A really nice property.
Empfohlen für:  Frauencliquen, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern
Vermieter-Kommentar: The ping-pong table has been replaced. Thanks for the heads-up about it!
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 2/2
business
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p810vb
303 888 0928
Breckenridge Region Breckenridge
New Orleans, LA
5

Girl's Getaway from NOLA

Girl's Getaway from NOLA
  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 11.10.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Sep 2012
We had a great time in Breck at this awesome mountain home. 14 of us traveled from New Orleans for a girl's getaway/Bachelorette long weekend and we could not have picked a better place. The house was very clean, more fully stocked than we could have imagined and there was plenty of room for us to all spread out and not be on top of one another. The ability to be able to walk into town was a huge plus, and the fact that it was Oktoberfest weekend really sealed the deal. We dined at Hearthstone Restaurant (on the recommendation list) and it was great, and we also spent some good quality time at Breckenridge Brewery. We would definitely consider returning to not only Breck but also to this house. What a beautiful town!
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Frauencliquen, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern, Romantikurlaub
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p810vb
303 888 0928
Breckenridge Region Breckenridge
Mountain View, CA
5

Huge, comfy, cozy, lodge was perfect for our reunion

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 10.10.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Okt 2012
The photos of the lodge and the description of it matched our expectations -- why we chose this rental in the first place! The house was in mint condition, spacious, but cozy. While the lodge sleeps something like 20, we were just 6 friends who've known each other for 35 years. We each had our own room upstairs. It was perfect. We gathered in the living room in front of the fire in the morning and watched TV in the other sitting room in the evening. We walked to town multiple times and enjoyed some great meals there -- at Relish for dinner and Blue River Bistro for lunch. We'd also recommend Bol in Vail for good food and fun bowling! We would absolutely recommend this property for it's set up, condition, location. We've stayed in hotels in various cities previously -- it was so nice this time to be able to lounge around in our pjs and eat breakfast when we pleased, have snacks in the fridge, and not have to go out to eat. Sarah, our contact for the rental, was very helpful.
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Frauencliquen, Familien mit Teenagern
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p810vb
303 888 0928
Breckenridge Region Breckenridge
Dallas, TX
5

Lovely place for a family reunion

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 07.09.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2012
There were 14 of us staying under one roof for a whole week. We all gathered for a family reunion. Four families in all. It was the perfect set up because there were enough master bedrooms to accommodate all of the adults and still plenty of rooms/beds for the kids. What I wasn't expecting is plenty of shampoo, conditioner, body wash, laundry detergent that I didn't have to use anything that I brought with me. Everyone had an amazing time. We highly recommend this place!
Empfohlen für:  Frauencliquen, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern
business
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p810vb
303 888 0928
Breckenridge Region Breckenridge
Sacramento
5

Colorado snowboarding

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 28.03.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Jan 2012
This was my first trip to Colorado. And what a great place to stay while there! It was SO close to where the group wanted to ride. Breckenridge, Keystone, and Vail. The home was outfitted with the best! Amazing there were so many master bedrooms. We had such a great time at this beautiful home we are already set up to rent it again for 2013. This place was recommended by Karen Chapon. Thanks again!
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Frauencliquen, Urlauber ohne Auto, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern, Romantikurlaub
business
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p810vb
303 888 0928
Breckenridge Region Breckenridge
Wichita, KS
5

KS Ski Group

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 13.03.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2012
We had an incredible time staying in this home. The owners have taken great care to make it as comfortable as possible. We had 3 family's traveling with us and all the adults had their own master suite to stay in. The heated tile floor in the kitchen, the movie room, more than enough dishes, and the hot tub are just a few of the amenities that made it extra special for us. There is something magical about soaking in the hot tub after a long day skiing as the snow falls around you. I will visit this home again!
Empfohlen für:  Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1