Villa Tobago
 
  • Schlafzimmer3
  • Schlafgelegenheiten für7
  • 2 Badezimmer
  • 1 WC
Mindestaufenthalt 3 - 7 Nächte
 

Beschreibung von Villa in den Bergen, auf Tobago, Trinidad & Tobago

23 Ferienhausbewertungen von Feriendomizil Ferienobjekt 70853 auf Tobago, Trinidad & Tobago

Umwerfende Villa im karibischen Stil, 3 Schlafzimmer, in 4000 m² üppiger Gärten
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 5.0 basierend auf 23 Bewertungen
business
Umwerfende Villa im karibischen Stil, 3 Schlafzimmer, in 4000 m² üppiger Gärten
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p70853
+44 07973838266
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Gorgeous Villa, Gorgeous Island

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 12.03.2014
  • Reisezeitraum: Jan 2014
My husband and I were lucky enough to call Villa Sweet Breeze home for the full month of February. We couldn't have been happier anywhere else. The villa is centrally located so getting to your destination (wherever that might be) is never too far away. The grounds and gardens are beautiful and you'll enjoy waking up to the symphony of birds each morning (sometimes it sounds as tho you're in the jungle!) We loved having the dogs over each day (they stay with Marvin next door - he's the house maintenance person). Kaila is a sweet, sweet dog (Rottweiller), and Shaka is only a puppy (6mos!) so he was full of energy, but beginning to learn some manners. Great companions! The villa is big and spacious and each bedroom has doors that lead to a balcony - great views! The living room is large and very comfortable and internet connection is fast and reliable. Carla is the housekeeper and she was so friendly and helpful. She always gave us suggestions of things to do and even cooked us local dishes! (you'll enjoy all the fruit trees on the property too). Our favorite beach was Back Bay (secluded - ask a local and GO!), it's only 10 minutes from the villa. We enjoyed lunch at the Fish Pot (very close) and Jemma's Tree House (up north in Speyside), Shirl's fried chicken (or fish - just before you get to Buccoo Bay), La Cantina, The Pavilion and the Seahorse were also great restaurants. Other things we'd recommend: Island Girl catamaran for a day of snorkeling and bbq lunch; Pops Tours for a day of deep sea fishing and a fabulous island bbq on No Man's Land; Sunday School (not what you think!) every Sunday night in Buccoo Bay for one of the most entertaining evenings of your vacation!! To really experience this gorgeous island, you'll need to rent a car and we highly recommend Kampbell's Auto Hire. Keston (owner) was SO helpful and nice. He even picked up a friend of ours at the airport late at night and drove her to the villa at NO charge! We definitely hope to come back to this gem of an island and when we do there's no doubt that we will stay at Villa Sweet Breeze. Thank you Jenny for sharing your beautiful home. We loved every minute of our extended stay and were very sad to say good-bye.
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
Umwerfende Villa im karibischen Stil, 3 Schlafzimmer, in 4000 m² üppiger Gärten
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p70853
+44 07973838266
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
Bewertung aus Gästebuch
0

Perfect and relaxing

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 03.10.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Sep 2013
Just wanted to let you know that we loved the stay in your house in Tobago.
Everything was perfect and we really had a relaxing time. Loved the outside area and the great view.
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
Umwerfende Villa im karibischen Stil, 3 Schlafzimmer, in 4000 m² üppiger Gärten
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p70853
+44 07973838266
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
Bewertung aus Gästebuch
0

Beautiful...

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 03.10.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2013
Good Day Jenny,

This email is in regards to our stay at your Villa, after reading reviews from your previous customers my anticipation was to endure a luxurious, calm, serene atomsphere and our experience was exactly that. Jenny the Villa was beautiful, with stunning views, a great pool and I love the peacefullness of the environment. Living in the New York City area, one can only imagine how choatic it can be, and given the opportunity of staying at this house allowed my family to have an extremely RELAXED vacation. The rooms were spacious and clean. I could not have asked for anything better, it was worth every cent. Susan was very pleasant, she reassured us that she was only a phone call away for aid. We felt extremely safe at night and during the day we didn't feel the need to ponder about our belongings while we were on our outings. If I were to visit Tobago again, Villa Sweet Breeze would be the best choice. I would recommend this villa to anyone that is interested in a Private/quite/relaxed vacation.
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
Umwerfende Villa im karibischen Stil, 3 Schlafzimmer, in 4000 m² üppiger Gärten
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p70853
+44 07973838266
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
Bewertung aus Gästebuch
0

Awesome!

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 03.10.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Mrz 2013
just wanted to say thanks for letting us stay at the villa!!! we're sad to be leaving tomorrow. it was absolutely awesome and relaxing- couldn't ask for better setting and breezes!
business
Umwerfende Villa im karibischen Stil, 3 Schlafzimmer, in 4000 m² üppiger Gärten
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p70853
+44 07973838266
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
Bewertung aus Gästebuch
0

Fantastic stay

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 03.10.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Jan 2013
Happy New Year!

This is just a quick note to let you know that we had an absoloutely fantastic stay at Villa Sweet Breeze over the holidays. My entire family was totally floored by the beauty of both the house and the surrounding landscape. My eight year old son was particularly captivated by the number and variety of birds visiting the property.

After a long and hectic year, it was very therapeutic for us to be able to retreat to such a peaceful place...just what we needed.

Thanks again for accomodating us.

We look forward to our next stay...hopefully later this year.
business
Umwerfende Villa im karibischen Stil, 3 Schlafzimmer, in 4000 m² üppiger Gärten
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p70853
+44 07973838266
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
Bewertung aus Gästebuch
0

Villa Sweet Breeze

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 03.10.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2013
We had a great time on our trip. Actually the best part of our trip was staying at your home. The accommodations, pool, view and home were fantastic. The car rental was great, your person who greeted us and saw us off was also great, the grounds person was very nice as well as the housekeeper. She even arranged for her mother to cook for us one night so that was a treat. Thanks for allowing us to rent your place and enjoy it.

thanks again
business
Umwerfende Villa im karibischen Stil, 3 Schlafzimmer, in 4000 m² üppiger Gärten
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p70853
+44 07973838266
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
Bewertung aus Gästebuch
0

wonderful time

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 03.10.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Jan 2013
Just wanted to say how exquisite the villa is! And so aptly named, the location is just as good as I had hoped. We love it, it's so beautiful and you have decorated & furnished it with such good taste, we will take great care of it.

If I was living back in Tobago it would be the house of my dreams .
business
Umwerfende Villa im karibischen Stil, 3 Schlafzimmer, in 4000 m² üppiger Gärten
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p70853
+44 07973838266
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Lovely stay in villa with great view

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 10.01.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Nov 2012
The villa was everything I expected it to be, and in conjunction with the service offered by those working for the villa guests, we were very happy with our stay.

We arranged for excellent meals were cooked for some of our stay, and for the other days the fish we bought from Mt Irvine fish market, and meat from Golden Grove were commendable. I'd also recommend the roti from the woman with a roadside stall at Mt Irvine, and The Fish Pot restaurant for lunch.

Once we found a reliable supplier of limes, we could sit back and relax with a G&T or punch, and enjoy the pool overlooking the countryside and sunset.

The veranda is spacious and dining area outside the kitchen, next to the hanging bird feeder, is very pleasant. Numerous tropical mockingbirds visited, and a few mot mots, tanagers, and copper-rumped hummingbirds.

The two resident rottweilers, Voodoo and Kayli, and our 19 month old boy found each other fascinating, and the lockable gate on the veranda meant that it was safe for him to play indoors, and we did keep an eye on the dogs when he was around the pool area - so for those without dogs, like ourselves, they posed no major problems, and were indeed a pleasant addition to the stay.

Thanks again, and we hope to be able to visit again soon.
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 2/2
business
Umwerfende Villa im karibischen Stil, 3 Schlafzimmer, in 4000 m² üppiger Gärten
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p70853
+44 07973838266
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Relaxing Island Retreat

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 19.11.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Nov 2012
Villa Sweet Breeze was everything the photos and description promised to be. Beginning with our inquiry of the property, we had a prompt response from the owner Jenny. She even called me internationally to answer questions and tell me things about the property before committing to rent. Once we committed she immediately arranged for a car rental and send us the information we would need for the house. The house manager and the car were waiting on us when we arrived at the airport and drove us to the house. The house is on a hill and off the beaten path--so it was great to have someone lead us there initially!
We loved the layout and openess of the house. The floor to ceiling plantation shutters open all over the house to make it a truly open house. All the bottom level rooms go right onto the verandah when the shutters are open. Absoultely wonderful and with the great chaise lounges and hammock on the porch--it was the perfect place to relax, read and watch the birds (of which there were many!). The pool was also very refreshing.
The house manager Susan and Marvin (who lives in another house on the property) were very responsive if we ever had a need. There was an issue with the lights in one washroom and it was immediatly repaired the next day. Also, we were provided with a local cell phone which was VERY helpful for arranging tours and contacting restaurants.
A couple of things to note is that the property does not have A/C. This was not much of a problem for us with being able to open the shutters and ceiling fans. But we did get a little hot when sleeping. Several nights we slept with the house wide open to keep the air flow going. Also, there are two dogs on the property. They do roam and can be active, but mostley stay to themselves. The property is surrounded by a fence and an electronic gate--this made us feel very secure during our stay.
The location of the house is a convenient 15 minutes from the Crown Point Airport and many of the restaurant and shopping areas. We did not want to leave Villa Sweet Breeze when it came time at the end of the week. We highly recommed this property to anyone wanting to truly get away from it all!
Vermieter-Kommentar: IIt is highly appreciated for guests to take the time to submit reviews ..
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 3/3
business
Umwerfende Villa im karibischen Stil, 3 Schlafzimmer, in 4000 m² üppiger Gärten
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p70853
+44 07973838266
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Exactly what it says on the tin

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 28.06.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Apr 2012
Villa sweet Breeze was everything that was described on the rental website and just as beautiful and picturesque to the eye as the the photo's suggested.
Susanna was wonderful, greeting us at the airport as soon as we arrived, and it was a tremendous relief to be met by someone who was warm and friendly as well as efficient after the trauma of immigration. She immediately called our car hire company to enquire about the where about's of our car when we arrived, as we were unable to locate the rental company. Our car was delivered within 1o mins of her call. She then drove us to the villa pointing out points of interest for us along the way. I could not have asked for a better person to meet us after such a long journey. The property was maintained to a high stranded and it was great to have someone like Marvin on sight as a port of call
Marvin was fantastic, fixing any little niggles which occurred as soon as we mentioned them. He was friendly, easy to approach and helpful, even taking a trip with us to an alternative supermarket to buy some meat. My daughters loved the dogs, especially Kaylee whom now holds a special place in my eldest daughters heart, she is defiantly a character and bundles of fun! The Villa itself was a pleasure to stay in and the breeze a welcome relief on those very hot days, although, we did not get to enjoy eating outside as much as we would have liked in the evenings due to the rain exciting the mosquito's which were out in force:

My family and I loved our time at the Villa and would love to stay again when we return to Tobago.
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 3/3