Kleines Landhaus Oualie Bay
 
  • Schlafzimmer1
  • Schlafgelegenheiten für3
  • 1 Badezimmer
Mindestaufenthalt 5 Nächte
 

Beschreibung von Kleines Landhaus am Meer, in Oualie Bay, St. Kitts & Nevis

5 Ferienhausbewertungen von Feriendomizil Ferienobjekt 66201 in Oualie Bay, St. Kitts & Nevis

Yellow Bird, bestens gelegen in der Oualie-Bucht
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 5.0 basierend auf 5 Bewertungen
business
Yellow Bird, bestens gelegen in der Oualie-Bucht
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p66201
+44 2089402921
Oualie Bay Nevis
Cambridge, MA
5

Perfect! Will stay at Yellow Bird again!

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 31.03.2009
  • Reisezeitraum: Mrz 2009
We are thrilled with our experience at Yellow Bird. It is ideally located, beautifully maintained and has stunning views! It's better than the pictures posted. Everything about Yellow Bird was just lovely. The yard has beautiful tropical plants/flowering plants that attract a variety of birds including humming birds. There were a few mornings that we saw monkeys in the yard. A fun experience!

The home is spacious and airy, with a large bathroom, beautiful large shower and ample closet space. The owner had some staple items (eggs, bread, milk, juice, sugar) in the refridgerator and it's easy to get to the market and pick up additional items. Since the house is set away from the road, we felt very safe and didn't hear street noise. The house has it's own pool (very clean) and decks with a variety of views. We spent a day at the house by the pool relaxing...it's that relaxing and welcoming of a place.

Oualie Bay/Beach are just a short walk across the street as is the cafe/bar at the Oulaie Beach Hotel. Other dinner options are within a walk or quick cab ride.

We loved being there and will certainly plan on renting Yellow Bird again on our next trip to Nevis.
Empfohlen für:  Frauencliquen, Urlauber ohne Auto, Romantikurlaub
Vermieter-Kommentar: I am delighted that this guest enjoyed her stay so much and am very grateful for her kind and generous comments about Yellow Bird. They will be passed on to Tracy, our guest manager, as she plays such an important role in taking care of the guests whilst at the house, and indeed the house and gardens themselves.

I suspect that this guest found the property to be very much as others find it, that is, so comfortable and homely that it is sometimes an big effort to go off and do something else!

Actually, this guest is also not alone in thinking that our photos do not do the property justice! That is a very familiar comment. The building itself is really hard to photograph as the front faces north and is elevated, being built into the hillside. From the front you have to point the camera up to see the house and the sun is always above the house during daylight hours! Then from the garden, the house is hard to see because of the dense planting, maybe we need some of those aerial photos!

As a personal response to the guest, Alice, you are most welcome to return at any time and I hope it will not be too long!
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 7/7
business
Yellow Bird, bestens gelegen in der Oualie-Bucht
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p66201
+44 2089402921
Oualie Bay Nevis
5

A little piece of heaven

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 23.07.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2012
Yellowbird was everything we were hoping for and more. The setting is so serene and private. The pictures were well representive of what we expected. The house is convenient to everywhere and everything. The views unbelievable! The gardens were absolutely beautiful and the hummingbirds were abundant! The lizards were funny creatures to watch and their colors beautiful! The house is very clean and well maintained. Tracy made everything so easy for us. She arranged a taxi by car and water both coming and going and had the rental car at the house upon arrival. She was so friendly, easy to talk to and very helpful in helping us navigate in Nevis. She called to check in on occassion for which we were grateful. Renting a car was the best idea, it gave us freedom to come and go to explore rather than waiting and trying to figure out where to tell someone to take us. We took bug spray and were glad we did since we seemed to choose the hottest time of the year to visit and leaving the doors open was a must in order to help cool the house. We did use the spray but surprisingly the mosquitoes weren't as big of a problem as I feared. Definitely closing the doors around 5-6 each night. The pool was a wonderful place to relax and cool off at night surrounded by the sounds of the frogs. I would suggest taking a sound spa to help drown out the frogs sounds at night as they are quiet loud, it was also helpful in drowning out the early morning traffic that went by. Though when we got home we found it hard to sleep for missing the sounds of the frogs! We found snorkling great near the restaurant Mangos. We saw beautiful fish swimming amongst the rocks there and lots of sea shells. We also found Lime Beach Bar a great place to eat lobster at a very reasonable price. If you go you must ask for Shelton, he is wonderful.
Only problem we had was that we did not have hot water, though the water was tepid and that was perfect for showering since the temps were so hot. I boiled water to wash dishes. We didn't know if this was a Nevis thing nor did we bother Tracy with asking as it really wasn't a problem for us. The few groceries provided were a huge help and very much enjoyed. We found shopping at IGA or Mangas (sp?) most convenient for us but also heard RAMS was a good place too. Eating out in Nevis can get expensive so take advantage of the kitchen. Thanks Gina for providing us with the best vacation we have ever had! We will return and hopefully soon!
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 3/3
business
Yellow Bird, bestens gelegen in der Oualie-Bucht
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p66201
+44 2089402921
Oualie Bay Nevis
Santa Fe, NM USA
5

Cheerful cottage-Great views & close to beach

Cheerful cottage-Great views & close to beach
  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 14.04.2011
  • Reisezeitraum: Apr 2011
We loved the Yellow Bird. It looks better than the pictures. Stayed there one week April 2011. There are great views from the living area and the kitchen of neighboring St. Kitts Island and the Caribbean Sea. Monkeys came through about twice a day. There is a lot of foilage on the property. Very private and romantic. No a/c, but it cools down at night with gentle breezes. There are steep steps leading up to the home that you should be aware of in case that is pertinent to you.

We rented a car after several days, but you can catch a "bus" (Toyota vans) right outside the property for several dollars to drive you to different locations. Just wave one down as they come by every 10 minutes or so and are fine to ride (they have established prices).

Nevis is wonderful. We loved eating at Golden Rock, Mangos, Lime, Sunshines, Bananas, Mount Nevis Hotel, and the Yachtsman's grill. Pinney's beach is very pretty and we hiked by ourselves up the mountain. I would suggest scuba diving in St. Kitts rather than Nevis.
All the plantations are fun to visit. Plenty to do.

We would stay there again.
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Urlauber ohne Auto, Kulturinteressierte, Romantikurlaub
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 3/3
business
Yellow Bird, bestens gelegen in der Oualie-Bucht
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p66201
+44 2089402921
Oualie Bay Nevis
Romsey Hampshire England
5

Yellow Bird, Nevis

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 28.03.2011
  • Reisezeitraum: Jan 2011
If you book Yellow Bird you will definitely not be disappointed, the place is an experience not to be missed if you want a relaxing unique holiday. Yellow Bird is set back from a lovely safe beach which is only 5 minutes walk away. The bus will stop outside the gate and take you to the town for your grocery shopping. We hired a car for one day just to go round the Island, I recommend you travel round on a Sunday to see the people of Nevis dressed in the lovely Sunday best going to Church. If you want a holiday with loads of nightlife forget Nevis, there is always Spain, but this is unique. Visit the Plantation Houses for a coffee or rum punch. We loved our holiday and wished we had stayed longer
Empfohlen für:  Romantikurlaub
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 2/2
business
Yellow Bird, bestens gelegen in der Oualie-Bucht
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p66201
+44 2089402921
Oualie Bay Nevis
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 06.12.2007
  • Reisezeitraum: Dez 2007
'just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our stay at Yellow Bird. We had a great time and want to thank you
for all the effort you went to help us arrange our stay' 'i wanted to let you know that we had an absolutely incredible time on our two week honeymoon on Nevis and at Yellow Bird! the house was perfect! the island was perfect! everything was terrific' 'Wow...what a place! Not only was Nevis such a beautiful island but your villa was fantastic and absolutely ideal in every respect. We had a fantastic two weeks there ' 'back for a couple of days we already miss those great and peaceful days at Yellow Bird. It is such a lovely, homely and very tasteful place' 'Your home there is just that - a home - we were very comfortable and enjoyed the privacy of our own place' 'Just wanted to drop you a quick thank you for arranging the car rental, providing information, etc. on our recent rental of Yellow Bird. We loved the week we spent in Nevis and at Yellow Bird'
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 11/13