Bauernhaus Leba
 
  • Schlafzimmer2
  • Schlafgelegenheiten für4
  • 1 Badezimmer
Mindestaufenthalt 7 Nächte
 

Beschreibung von Bauernhaus am Meer, in Leba, Polen
Jede Ferienwohnung hat 2 Schlafzimmer und 1 Badezimmer und ist für 4 Personen

Amber Farm ist ein 33 ha großer Bio-Bauernhof mit Reiterhof (14 Pferde), der umgeben ist von wiegenden Feldern und Wäldern – 15 km entfernt vom bekannten Badeort Leba. Das Bauernhaus wurde in 4 Wohnungen aufgeteilt. 3 davon können gemietet werden. Sie sind komplett nach westlichem Standard eingerichtet und verfügen über Sat-TV. In der Nähe des Ferienhauses gibt es einen Kinderspielplatz und einen kleinen, natürlichen See mit einem Grillplatz. Fahrräder gibt es auf dem Bauerhof, Reitstunden können für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene gebucht werden, auch für Kinder. Gäste können ihr eigenes Pferd mitbringen. Gleich in der Nähe: der Slowinski Nationalpark, bekannt für seine Wanderdünen (die höchsten in Europa) und die Seen Sarbasko und Lebsko, die sich für Surfen und Segeln anbieten. Danzig ist leicht erreichbar und bietet sich für Tagesausflüge an. Bitte beachten Sie, dass es sich hier um einen laufenden Betrieb handelt und die Kinder beaufsichtigt werden müssen (besonders an den Seen).

10 Ferienhausbewertungen von Feriendomizil Ferienobjekt 57818 in Leba, Polen

Aronia
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.9 basierend auf 10 Bewertungen
business
Aronia
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p57818
+44 02086542979
Leba Ostsee & Pommern
5

Einfach traumhaft!

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 04.09.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2013
Ein wunderschönes, ruhiges und für Ausflüge in die Umgebung sehr günstig gelegenes Feriendomizil.
In der Wohnung war alles notwendige vorhanden - kleinere Zusatzwünsche wurde von Karolina und Wojtek umgehend erfüllt, die - gut englisch sprechend - jederzeit ansprechbar waren.
Auf dem Gelände gibt es eine schöne, halboffene Grillhüte und direkt neben dem Haus eine kleinere Spielgelegenheit für Kinder (Schaukel, Gerüst, Sandkasten).
Unsere sechsjährige Tochter war darüber hinaus von den Hunden (Puda und Ella - letztere sehr schmusebedürftig und extrem eifersüchtig, wenn jemand anderes die Streicheleinheiten bekam), den Katzen und natürlich den Pferden sehr begeistert. Ihre Reitstunden auf dem "Großvater aller Pferde" waren für sie ein echter Höhepunkt.
Ausflüge nach Leba (zum Strand und auf das "Piratenschiff"), Kluki, Lebork, in die Dünen, zum Dinosaurierpark, etc. rundeten den Urlaub ab, wie auch gemeinsame Grillabende mit anderen Gästen.
Eine Woche dort war einfach viel zu kurz.
Dieses Feriendomizil ist meiner Meinung nach unbedingt empfehlenswert.
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
Aronia
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p57818
+44 02086542979
Leba Ostsee & Pommern
5

Naturnahe Erholung in familiärer Idylle

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 26.08.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2013
Nach einer Woche preußischer Hofkultur und Berliner Großstadtleben landeten wir in der Abgeschiedenheit der pommerschen Ostseeküste auf der idyllischen Amber Farm. Es folgten dort 2 Wochen unbeschwerter Erholung, sei es auf dem Hof mit den treuen Begleitern Puda und Ella, sei es bei Reitstunden unsere 2 Teeni-Mädels mit Natron und "Weißer Erdbeere" oder bei den zahlreichen Ausflügen in die sehr sehenswerte nähere und weitere Umgebung. Hier seien nur beispielhaft genannt: Das Hotel-Restaurant Poraj, der Strand bei Stilo, die Wanderdünen des Slowinski Nationalparks, die Straße durch die Kaschubische Schweiz sowie natürlich die Hauptstadt Pommerns, Danzig.
Die Wohung Aronia war mit allen notwendigen Dingen für das tägliche Leben und Wohnen ausgestattet und entsprach voll unseren Erwartungen. Bei kleineren Wünschen waren die netten Vermieter auch stets zur Stelle.
Wir können diese Unterkunft daher für einen Urlaub in Pommern uneingeschränkt weiter empfehlen.
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 3/3
business
Aronia
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p57818
+44 02086542979
Leba Ostsee & Pommern
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 06.12.2007
  • Reisezeitraum: Dez 2007
We've enjoyed a wonderful holiday here in Poland and have really enjoyed staying on your peaceful and beautiful farm. Nina will never forget her first experience of horse riding. The accommodation has been super - clean, comfortable, well appointed and homely. KW and family, Leicestershire

....One thing is sure. We we will come back to this wonderful holiday place. Family from Hamburg

This is our first visit to Poland and we all agree it will not be the last. ...ride here, the horses are well schooled and a joy to ride... Relax and enjoy, we did! RW and family, West Sussex
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 8/13
business
Aronia
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p57818
+44 02086542979
Leba Ostsee & Pommern
4

A pleasant stay at Amber farm

  • 4 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 30.07.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2012
We enjoyed our stay at Amber farm. The description of the farmhouse rental on HomeAway website was very accurate - the place was as beautiful as it looks like in the photos. A very peaceful and pretty farm surrounded by fields.The main property was clean and well maintained. The stable could use some cleaning though. Karolina and her husband were very helpful and kind. And our kids loved the two dogs.

We were lucky to have a gorgeous weather during our stay. The beaches at Leba and in other parts of the Slowinski national park were beautiful. If you dislike the crowds, walk a bit further and you have almost the whole beach to yourself.
There were surprisingly few tourists from other countries so most of the information available is in Polish only. But we could still manage using English, some German or even body language. We were surprised by how clean it was everywhere. And eating out is fairly inexpensive.

The only information that should be updated on the website is the number of horses available. We were a bit disappointed to find only 2 horses (plus a pony you couldn't ride on) instead the 14 that were mentioned on the website. So, if riding is your interest then you might want to reconsider your choice or make sure they have more more horses to choose from.

We will definitely recommend Amber farm, Leba and Poland to our friends and relatives here in Scandinavia. The Baltic coast is a very good alternative to the Mediterranean countries.
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you Tuija for your review, we are grateful for your comments.

I am sorry that you were disappointed by the number of horses available during your stay. The number of horses staying at the stables vary from month to month, we currently have five horses, and two more horses are arriving shortly.

The reason why we have reduced the numbers was that Karolina was expecting a baby (which has now been born) and she could not cope with cleaning the stables and regularly riding the horses.

We will ensure the website is updated to reflect the number of horses currently available.

We hope you come back to the Amber Farm soon.

Anna
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
Aronia
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p57818
+44 02086542979
Leba Ostsee & Pommern
5

Amber Farm: a great Baltic retreat

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 04.06.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Mai 2012
My wife and I stayed a week at Amber Farm with our 10 1/2 year old Bearded Collie Ruth. An urban dog, she was in heaven with the Polish pastoral scene which included the farm's horses, cats, dogs, chickens, and geese, and, of course, many rolls in the hay. Wojtek and Karolina and their two small children welcomed us to the farm -- they live in one of the four flats which make up the large residence quarters. Our flat was well-laid out, provisioned, and very comfortable and quiet. Our time at Amber Farm was a perfect rest following some challenging weeks at work in Berlin.

In addition to enjoying the farm itself, we used the flat as a base to explore the surrounding area which has much to offer. Gdansk is just over an hour away, and the visit to Slowinski National Park was a beautiful morning well spent. The local restaurants serve authentic Polish fare at reasonable prices.

We would recommend Amber Farm to families and couples seeking a real get away which also offers many interesting side trips.
business
Aronia
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p57818
+44 02086542979
Leba Ostsee & Pommern
Passau
5

Ein "Super" Urlaub

Ein "Super" Urlaub
  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 21.05.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2011
Es war ein ganz toller Urlaub. Nach 2010 verbrachten wir erneut 3 Wochen in
diesem wunderschönen Land und können nur allen diese Unterkunft
empfehlen. Es ist gemütlich, die Kinder haben Spaß und alles ist hier so
herrlich unkompliziert. Karolina und Woijtek sind die perfekten Gastgeber und
immer hilfsbereit.
Wer die Ruhe und Natur liebt, abseits vom Alltagsstress, kommt hier voll und
ganz auf seine Kosten. Auch die nähere oder weitere Umgebung ist ein Traum.
So viel Natur, Ruhe und Entspannung waren wir selbst in Bayern nicht gewöhnt.
Auch 2012 fahren wir wieder für 4 Wochen an einen der herrlichsten Plätze
Europas.
business
Aronia
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p57818
+44 02086542979
Leba Ostsee & Pommern
UK
5

A wonderful, get-away-from-it-all holiday

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 30.08.2011
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2011
As a family with 2 small children we were keen to find a holiday that would satisfy all our needs; lots of playing space, near a beach, ponies for the boys, historical cities for visiting, chilling out time and just something new and different.

Our week-long break at Amber Farm was divine and ticked all our boxes. The weather varied from one day which was drizzly and cool to a couple of days of Majorca-type heat but we adjusted our activities accordingly and didnt miss out.

We spent a few days at the amazingly wide and white-sanded Leba beach which is no more than 15 minutes drive away, as well as visiting the huge sand dunes in the nearby national park - and everyone enjoyed riding the bikes we hired for the morning. The Tarzan Park (climbing activities) and Jurassic Park (dinosaur and nature park) are good if you have younger children.

A couple of very, very nice dinners were had at the marina restaurant, and apart from that every other meal out was filling and freshly made. The Polish aren't big wine drinkers - beer and spirits are the order of the day, and wine choice is a bit limited.

Although we hired a car for the duration of our stay, we decided to take the train for the 2-hour journey to Gdansk to visit this stunning, must-see city. The children loved the touristy nick-nacks and walking along the riverside; we loved the carefully-rebuilt architecture, and the good food and wine.

I can't emphasise enough the friendliness and helpfullness of everyone we came in contact with from Karolina and Wojciech at the farm to the shop staff in the local deli in Wicko through to the staff at the larger Biedronka supermarket in Lebork (don't bother with the Lidl, we found Biedronka to be far better in terms of pricing, customer service and product choice).

The farm has a wifi connection which was a must for us, and although slow, it meant we could stay in touch with our office. This was a big plus.

The one comment I would make which would have enhanced our stay beyond the excellent experience it was, would be that some local tourist information within the apartment would have been welcome - maybe even a guests' comments book where those staying could share their experiences of great places to visit, good eateries and recommended activities.
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Urlaub mit Haustier, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern
business
Aronia
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p57818
+44 02086542979
Leba Ostsee & Pommern
5

Amber Farm = great holidays

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 06.08.2011
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2011
The holidays on the Amber farm were great. The farm is like the photos on the website. The apartment war very clean and pleasant. Our daughter Michelle (10 years) was allowed to ride every afternoon. She was very happy and spend her free time with the horses. She fed the horses with apples and carrots. At the Amber farm live also gooses, chickens, cats, dogs, 1 pig and 1 goat. Karolina and Wojtek were very kind and helpful. Karolina gave us fresh eggs from chickens of Amber farm - delicious. The weather was´nt very summerly. On nice days we were on the beach, in case of rain we read books and played games. We like to come back on the peaceful Amber farm.
Empfohlen für:  Urlaub mit Haustier, Familien mit Teenagern
business
Aronia
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p57818
+44 02086542979
Leba Ostsee & Pommern
Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
5

A holiday near the Baltic

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 28.06.2009
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2008
This was the second holiday we have spent at Amber Farm, having previously come here for a week in 2007. A week was not enough last year - when we moved on to our second week further south we were only just getting into the area! In 2008 therefore we decided for 2 weeks. The flats were all the website said they would be - and we were not in the least bit disappointed. They are modern, extremely clean, spacious, well equipped and very comfortable. The hosts, Karolinka and Vojtek were delightful and their horse riding tuition second to none! The farm is well located and provides a peaceful setting, ideal for walking and cycling and has a great BBQ area. It is within easy reach of beautiful beaches of the Baltic which were generally empty, several large towns such as Leba, Lebork, Puck, and Wejherowo and slightly futher afield, Gdansk, Sopot and Gdynia. Gdansk was a real treat in terms of eating and tourism, so much so that we stayed over to catch the evening life of this wonderful city!
We would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Amber Farm for a holiday and plan to return in the future.
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 11/12
business
Aronia
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p57818
+44 02086542979
Leba Ostsee & Pommern
Brussels, Belgium
5

Amber Farm

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 15.11.2008
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2008
Beautiful place, loads of space to play for kids safely, horses a wonderful attraction for young ones. Clean and well equipped though we could have done with a washing machine. Vast forests and meadows nearby. Friendly hosts and fellow guests. We had excellent weather and there are stunning beaches, the best we have seen outside the Caribbean - and warm Baltic water, to our happy surprise - within 20 minutes drive. Lebork is an interesting town, Leba is the Polish Margate but an excellent insight to a still different culture. Gdansk and the Hel peninsula superb excursions a bit further away - recommend the train for fun and traffic jam avoidance. Great fish and pierogi in many local simple restaurants, still under half the price of UK equivalent. Hosts speak perfect English but not much spoken elsewhere except by the young. Take a phrase book and practice - there is no more difficult language in Europe but it is worth it !
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 9/11