Bungalow Hikkaduwa
 
  • Schlafzimmer1
  • Schlafgelegenheiten für2
  • 1 Badezimmer
Mindestaufenthalt 3 Nächte
 

Beschreibung von Bungalow auf dem Land, Übernachtung mit Frühstück in Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka
Wohnzimmer, Schlafzimmer, Küche, Badezimmer und Veranda. 2 Schlafplätze

'Thilina' ist ein freistehendes Chalet und liegt 3 km von den spektakulären, szenischen, von Palmen gesäumten Buchten und Stränden von Hikkaduwa entfernt, einer geschäftigen Tourismus-Metropole an der Südküste.

'Thilina' ist ein friedlicher Hafen und liegt in einer ruhigen Lichtung etwa 30 m vom Haupthaus entfernt, wo die einheimische Familie aus Sri Lanka lebt (Mutter, Vater und zwei junge Söhne), die sich während Ihres Aufenthalts um Sie kümmern wird.

Transport vom/zum Internat.Flughafen Colombo: Der Kopf der einheimischen Familie aus Sri Lanka, die in dem Haupthaus nahe des Chalet 'Thilina' wohnt, führt ein Ausflugs-/Transport-Unternehmen mit seinem eigenen Wagen und holt Sie auf Wunsch bei Ihrer Ankunft am Internationalen Flughafen von Colombo ab (Internationalen Flughafen Bandaranaike in Katunayake) und bringt Sie direkt nach Hikkaduwa. Am Ende Ihres Aufenthalts kann er Sie auch zum Flughafen zurückbringen. Die Distanz vom Flughafen nach Hikkaduwa beträgt ca. 130 km und die Reise kann zu den Hauptverkehrszeiten bis zu 4 Stunden dauern. Der Preis für den Abholservice beträgt pro Weg 7500 Sri Lanka Rupees (LKR) (ca £45); der Preis für den Transport zum Flughafen beträgt 7000 Sri Lanka Rupees (LKR) (ca £40).

Alle Ausflüge auf der Insel können je nach Ziel und Dauer arrangiert werden.

Haartrockner: Vorhanden (220 Volt)

Getränke aus dem Kühlschrank: Zwei kostenlose Flaschen Wasser stehen bei der Ankunft bereit.

Weitere Infos
Verbergen Infos

20 Ferienhausbewertungen von Feriendomizil Ferienobjekt 51785 in Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka

Tropischer Zuchfluchtsort für Paare
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.75 basierend auf 20 Bewertungen
business
Tropischer Zuchfluchtsort für Paare
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p51785
+966 569748280
Hikkaduwa Südküste Sri Lanka
5

Home from home

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 10.04.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Mrz 2013
Thilina is a 10 minute or so tuk tuk ride to Hikkaduwa's excellent sandy beaches. Udaya and his wife were wonderful hosts and he arranged an 8 day island tour for us as our driver/guide and friend. He is obviouslyvery experienced at being a tour guide with connections throughout the island. We were conviced that he successfully arranged rates for accommodation and tours unobtainable by mere tourists. He took us frpm Galle to Dambulla with many visits on the way
The bungalow was perfect for our needs and we felt very relaxed and safe. It was a home from home rather than a holiday let.
Kursla, Udaya's friend, was at our beck and call in his tuk tuk to drive us to and from the beach cheeerfully and at very resonable rates.
Vermieter-Kommentar: I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in bungalow Thilina. Udaya and I work closely together to ensure that your stay is relaxing, comfortable and stress-free. We hope to welcome you again to bungalow Thilina.
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 3/3
business
Tropischer Zuchfluchtsort für Paare
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p51785
+966 569748280
Hikkaduwa Südküste Sri Lanka
5

Fabulous Villa

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 09.03.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2013
Arrival: Arriving in the early hours after a long flight it was wonderful to be met at the airport by the smiling face of Udaya who took charged and whisked us to our villa quickly and safely and then to be greeted by his wife Loku with flowers. What a joy and fantastic start to our very first trip to Sri Lanka. Accommodation: The beautiful Villa Thilina was exactly as described, clean and not only well maintained it provided all the facilities we needed and more. This is the best equipped villa we have stayed in and we have been to many around the world. The location and the feeling of being in a jungle were superb with the bird song, fireflies, the unusual animals and Henry. Being the best friend of all mosquitoes I found the surround nets and the fan on the patio a great help, it allowed me to sit out at night with little fear of being bitten to pieces. What other accommodation offers you, security, free local and national calls from the villa telephone, free internet access from the available dongle, beach towels, free washing service, free Air Conditioning and free use of the mosquito machines with tables. We have been fortunate enough to travel widely and have never found a villa that offers all this free. Family: The hospitality is second to none; the family (Udaya, Loku and their boys, Tharindu and Thilina) is attentive without being invasive, breakfast delivered every morning with a genuine smile, and information and knowledge freely available without feeling you are bother them. We were honoured to be invited to their son Thilina 15th birthday celebration; it was amazing how they just treated you as part of the family. Trips: We enjoyed many trips, some planned with Udaya to places we wished to see, Safari, Waterfalls, Moonstone Mines and Turtle Farm, Dambulla, Polynnurwaru Sigiriya all stunning and Kandy Temple of the Tooth, amazing, really pleased we went. We found Udaya to be extremely knowledgeable. Others where we were invited to join them on their trips to the fruit and Vegetable market or to walk around the old town and walls of the Fort in Galle. Transport: You could walk to Hikkaduwa and the beach but it is some 3 kilometers away, the sun gets very hot and the traffic can be a little scary. Kosala the smiling one and his Tuk-Tuk is a much safer and quicker way and he is available to be booked or at short notice when necessary. Beach: .The beach in Hikkaduwa is clean, long and easily accessible with safe places to swim.
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you very much for your positive review. Udaya and I put a lot of thought and effort into making the bungalow comfortable and functional and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your first visit to Sri Lanka. I hope it won't be your last !
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 2/2
business
Tropischer Zuchfluchtsort für Paare
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p51785
+966 569748280
Hikkaduwa Südküste Sri Lanka
Bonn
4

Nice bungalow in tropical neighbourhood

  • 4 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 28.01.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Dez 2012
Udaya and Loku were very hospitable and provided us with a nice breakfast every morning.
The description of facilities was accurate only that we didn't really have in mind that the rooms are not separated by doors. So if you're not that close with your travel companion you will be so after your stay ;-).
Note that you can walk to Hikkaduwa beach but the track of 3 kilometers along the road in the sun or while it's raining can be tough, also because of the traffic. The Tuktuk driver Kosala is a good alternative. You can call him via landline from the bungalow and he'll be there on time and also short notice.
The beach in Hikkaduwa is extremely nice and, although sometimes reviews suggest it's too crowded, we found it very relaxing even during high season in January. Best food in Neela's Café and Moonbeam hotel at the beach.
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
Tropischer Zuchfluchtsort für Paare
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p51785
+966 569748280
Hikkaduwa Südküste Sri Lanka
4

Our stay In Thilina

  • 4 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 23.07.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Mrz 2012
•The listing description was accurate regarding the location, layout, facilities, etc
•The property was clean and was generally well-maintained. (There was a bad smell from the kitchen sink which was found to be due to the lack of a u-bend in the drainpipe. This was reported to the ownwer before we left).
•The owner provided very good customer service. We had a very warm welcome from the owner and his family when we arrived. Breakfasts were well cooked and served in a very friendly manner. We were shown around and provided with information regarding our whereabouts and even had transport provided into and from Hikkaduwa. Local buses and taxis were also inexpensive.
•We would recommend this property to a friend or relative.
•We found many activities, attractions and restaurants in Hikkaduwa that we liked. In particular the diving school and the swimming pool on the sea front. The local bus service. The many restaurants, bars and pubs catering for many international tastes. Football on wide screen TV is available in many bars
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 4/4
business
Tropischer Zuchfluchtsort für Paare
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p51785
+966 569748280
Hikkaduwa Südküste Sri Lanka
5

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 24.06.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2012
I truly mean that this wonderful rental bungalow is probably the best place I have ever stayed on a holiday and there have been many, many of them throughout the world. I agree with other guests re cleanliness, location, the furniture, the location and the feeling of being in a mini jungle and especially the extremely caring family that is so very super. Every possible needed/wanted indoor and outdoor furniture, tools, books, TV, huge closets, kitchen tools, a washing machine, transport to anywhere, breakfast delivered daily and on I could go. I was travelling solo, arrived at the airport in Colombo @11:30 p.m. and Mr. Udala met me there and provided a swell drive to the bungalow. I later visited 2 National Parks with the family plus Mr. Udala drove me to Kandy when I moved there after 6 wonderful weeks staying in Thilina. You'll love everything about it, go for it!!

Kathy, of the USA........"
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 3/3
business
Tropischer Zuchfluchtsort für Paare
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p51785
+966 569748280
Hikkaduwa Südküste Sri Lanka
Bournemouth
5

fantastic jungle retreat.

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 28.04.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Apr 2012
We had a brilliant stay in the bungalow and enjoyed SRI LANKA and all the hospitality we received. Udaya and Loku and the boys were great hosts and looked after us with genuine interest. We loved Loku's breakfasts on the veranda, her wonderful smile and laughter were a delight. We were invited to join the new year celebrations with the family and were served a wonderful dinner, a real treat. We had many trips with Udaya and found him to be very knowledgeable about the places we visited ( safari, waterfall, rain forest, moonstone mine and the general surroundings.)
The property was exactly as described, clean, well maintained and provided all the facilities we needed. We would recommend this for couples seeking an alternative holiday in a wonderful setting. The friendliness of the SRI LANKAN people has to be experienced to be believed.
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 6/6
business
Tropischer Zuchfluchtsort für Paare
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p51785
+966 569748280
Hikkaduwa Südküste Sri Lanka
4

Delightful, idyllic home-from-home

  • 4 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 12.04.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Mrz 2012
Thilina, which means "A Gift" in Singhala is the most beautiful bungalow in an idyllic setting nestling in amongst the trees. The hosts, Udaya & Loku, were delightful and attentive without being imposing. Memories of breakfast on the verandah listening to the bird song in this tranquil environment will remain for a long time to comealong with the fireflies at night. It's an ideal location for exploring Galle and this coastline. Thilina is equipped and decorated to a high comfortable standard and the books on the area in the "library" are fab including the fiction. Udaya is abrilliant driver as is Tuk-tuk man Kosala and they are both reliable. Give Lassie a pat from us and don't forget to write in the Visitor's Book! We were here for the cricket, which we lost, ho hum! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Thilina. Bob & Rachel, Kingdom of Bahrain
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 2/2
business
Tropischer Zuchfluchtsort für Paare
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p51785
+966 569748280
Hikkaduwa Südküste Sri Lanka
5

Wow!!

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 09.01.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Dez 2011
We needed a "complete break" after a year of madness at home and work... and we found it at Thilina! It's a beautiful hideaway but close enough to lots of facilities if you want them - including the new Express Way if you want to go exploring the interior.

The cottage is as described by Marc, the owner, but nothing really prepares you for the sheer beauty of the place and the thoughtful additions within the cottage. Just listening to the "jungle" when I woke in the morning, normally about 5.30a.m. but it got later and later during our stay as I relaxed.... oh the joy! Seeing monkeys and monitor lizards just wandering across the garden, and also becoming a bird watcher - Marc has thoughfully included a book to help you identify the different types! But while I'm mentioning books, read some of the other books Marc has left at Thilina, especially those related to Sri Lanka - will give you a good insight into the country and the people!

Udaya, Loku and the boys, the co-owners, could not have done more to make us feel at home! Loku's infectious giggle every morning as she came over with breakfast (yet another gorgous garlic omlette!), discussing the our plans for the day with helpful suggestions and comments from her and Udaya. By the way, Udaya is a fab driver, very safe and knowledgeable on his country, pointing out all sorts of things we would have otherwise missed!

We had a mini 3 day tour within our holiday, calling at Dambulla (stunning!) Polynnurwaru (ditto!) Sigiriya (climb it - awesome!) and Kandy (mad but the oasis of calm at the Temple of the Tooth!). So pleased we went....!

Back at Pinkanda (the village where Thilina is situated) we often gravitated to "Neelas" beach bar/restaurant, near Hikkaduwa. Ask Kosola, the recommended Tuk Tuk driver, to take you there. And say "hi" to Saranga and the team from us! If you like strong coffee, it's the only place we found that can do it!

Just to quickly return to Kosola - he's recommened due to charging a fair price. WE would recommend him for the big, infectious laugh and smile... and endless patience as we went from bank to shop to another shop to market......!

Thank you to everyone for a great holiday that all started as you are doing now - reading a review of Thilina! BOOK IT NOW!!
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 8/8
business
Tropischer Zuchfluchtsort für Paare
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p51785
+966 569748280
Hikkaduwa Südküste Sri Lanka
5

Lovely stay.

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 01.01.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2011
During our travels last year we had the privilege of staying at the villa Thilina for 4 weeks...this wonderful paradise retreat has everything you need for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday, from the moment we arrived to the day we left we were made to feel very welcomed, without being intrusive,by Luko and Udaya who were the perfect hosts, they were there if needed with good advice about what to do and see around the island... one of the many highlights of the holiday was being invited to Thilina’s birthday tea it was a wonderful experience.

We went on an overnight trip arranged by Udaya to visit the Yala national park, this was an experience I wouldn`t have missed for the world it was a lot of fun, being bounced around in the back of a jeep trying to spot the wild life and a leopard, we were lucky to see one right at the end of the trip amazing!!, followed by the elephant reserve and tea plantations.

For a couple of pounds We made good use of one of the local Hotel swimming pool’s which was only a cheap tuk tuk ride away with Kosala who will pick you up from the villa and take you to your designation and who is very reliable and friendly.

So if you’re looking for a little piece of heaven away from the usual hassle and bustle of a busy hotel look no further than the Villa Thilina, it is an amazing place.
and We are hoping to return one day soon, overall a wonderful place to stay.

Pete and Kath, Devon, UK.
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 5/5
business
Tropischer Zuchfluchtsort für Paare
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p51785
+966 569748280
Hikkaduwa Südküste Sri Lanka
Nottingham, UK
5

Tranquil Cottage - Recommended.

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 18.04.2011
  • Reisezeitraum: Apr 2011
This is a brilliant little cottage located approx 3km from the Hikkaduwa beaches. Its tranquil surroundings are a perfect contrast to the noisy Galle Road that runs through the heart of Hikkaduwa, thank goodness the beach is so nice!!
The cottage is clean and comfortable with all the mod cons, including air con, breakfast on the veranda was a treat every morning (avocado juice was a lovely discovery!)

Udaya and his family were the perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble- He even came to fix our TV when Sri Lanka were in the cricket World Cup Final!

We would recommend this property to anyone who enjoys being able to get away from the tourist areas and relax in peace and quiet slightly off the beaten track.
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Urlauber ohne Auto, Kulturinteressierte, Romantikurlaub
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 6/6