Villa St. Mary
 
  • Schlafzimmer2
  • Schlafgelegenheiten für4
  • 2 Badezimmer
  • 1 WC
Mindestaufenthalt 4 Nächte
 

Beschreibung von Villa am Wasser (Fluss / See), in St. Mary, Antigua & Barbuda

28 Ferienhausbewertungen von Feriendomizil Ferienobjekt 410117 in St. Mary, Antigua & Barbuda

Contemporary 2 Bedroom Water Front Villa on South Finger
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.892857 basierend auf 28 Bewertungen
business
Contemporary 2 Bedroom Water Front Villa on South Finger
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p410117
+1 268 561 1019
St. Mary Antigua
5

Great location

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 04.04.2014
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2014
It was our first time in Antigua and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay. This modern, spacious, open concept villa met all our needs. We arrived to clean unit with a fridge stocked with the basics to get us through the first day. Approximately a 3 minute walk to Jolly beach and Cataways restaurant. Beach chairs could be rented for 5$/day each. We mentioned we frequently purchased meals and drinks at castaways and they provided us with free chairs on most days the cruise ship clients weren't there. About a10 minute walk to Epicurian grocery store and other restaurants. The plunge pool was great for the kids...and us too when we wanted a little more quiet time than at the communal pool.

We rented a car which gave us the opportunity to truly visit the island at our pace. Driving can be a little tricky, on the left side of the road and almost no traffic rules. We went to St-Johns a few times, discovered Darkwood and Turner's beach just a 10 minute car drive from the villa. We also went to Half Moon bay, a beautiful secluded beach with big waves. Shirley Heights on sunday nights (get there for 4:30 PM) is a fun filled evening of reggae/steel band music and jerk BBQ chicken, the view of the habour is stunning at sunset.
We really loved the Catamaran tour around the island and the Zip lining in the tropical forrest.

Lastly, people in Antigua are friendly and we felt very safe here. Joy and Milton were very friendly and accomodating, answered all our questions. Antigua a great island for a little R&R but if you like adventure you will also find pleanty to do here. We will surely be back in the future and would recommend this unit to our friends and family.
Empfohlen für:  Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you for your very helpful and informative review, Kim!

It was lovely to meet the whole family and we would love to welcome you back!

Kind regards

Joy and Milton
Contemporary Villas
business
Contemporary 2 Bedroom Water Front Villa on South Finger
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p410117
+1 268 561 1019
St. Mary Antigua
5

Wonderful stay for our family

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 27.02.2014
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2014
This was my first time to Antigua and more importantly, the first time I had ever used a private property management company instead of one of the larger travel sites. I am sooo glad I found this villa!! I made the right decision - the villa was clean, the managers were exceptional, the location was ideal, and we were provided with everything we might need as vacationers. This property was great for a couple, but the two master bedroom design made it an exceptional value for four people. This location was one of the best in Jolly Harbor and it was an easy walk to the store and right across the street from the beach.

All that said..Jolly Harbor is a resort style area which is also clean and appeared very safe to me. The security staff were helpful when possible and always extremely friendly. My husband and I walked it end to end and beyond, and although I like visiting new places, I would definitely consider staying here again because of the location and the attentiveness of the managers. The restaurants were good, and exactly what you would expect from a resort type area - pricey/on the slow side, and definitely make a reservation if you come during the high season, but know this ahead of time and all will be well. You definitely don't need a car, but we had a great time driving to see the island (not me - my husband was brave enough to drive on the left side) but I thought the more local type beach bars close by had even better food. The whole trip was easy from booking until the cab ride to the airport, and I highly recommend this property!

Finally - Joy and Milton, thank you for the personal service, for your time in entertaining all of our questions, and for a lovely time on your island! Missy
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you for your very nice review, Missy!

It was lovely to meet you all and it would be great to see you back here again one day...!

Kind regards

Joy and Milton
Contemporary Villas
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
Contemporary 2 Bedroom Water Front Villa on South Finger
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p410117
+1 268 561 1019
St. Mary Antigua
5

Beautiful place to stay

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 27.02.2014
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2014
This was my first time to Antigua, and more importantly my first time using a private rental company instead of a big name travel site. I am sooo glad I booked this villa. Although wary of doing something new, I noted that every review of this property and its managers were good - so I went for it. Joy and Milton made this trip easy and my family had a wonderful vacation. The villa was clean, had two master bedrooms, was in the closest proximity to the beach, and they supplied everything we may have needed as vacationers. I typically enjoy trying new places, but this rental rental experience (the managers, value, and location) was definitely one that I consider repeating.

All that said, I enjoyed the Jolly Harbor area. Very safe and all the security personnel were very friendly. My husband and I walked from end to end and beyond and we loved it. The restaurants were good, (pricey, and a little slow, but exactly what you would expect from a resort-type area - be prepared and you'll enjoy it - and make a reservation if in the high season). I liked some of the local places better, but only had a car for a short time. A car is definitely not necessary here - the villa is in one of the best locations at Jolly Harbor and groceries/beach are very quick walk. However, if you are a good driver, its great to go out (on the left side of the road) to see the island and try some of the excellent beach restaurants nearby.

Joy - thank you so much for a wonderful vacation. We appreciated your time for entertaining all of our questions, and for the lovely place we were privileged to stay at.
business
Contemporary 2 Bedroom Water Front Villa on South Finger
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p410117
+1 268 561 1019
St. Mary Antigua
5

Another wonderful holiday

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 02.01.2014
  • Reisezeitraum: Nov 2013
We have been visiting Jolly Harbour since 2001 and decided this year to spoil ourselves with a visit to Joy and Milton's villa, we were not disappointed
We had arranged with Joy to be collected at the airport and, arrived to a lovely welcome from Joy. The villa was exactly as seen on the website and Joy had even put some essential provisions in the fridge for our first night
We used a golf cart, again arranged by Joy, to move around Jolly Harbour. Highlights this year included trying new restaurant Miracles, best lobster on island, regular trip to Nelson's Dockyard and trying rum punches at Castaways bar
We would recommend Joy and Milton's villa to anyone who wants a relaxing and carefree holiday in a lovely villa on a great island
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you for your lovely review, Nick!

It was so nice to meet you both - we appreciate your very kind comments about Joy, and we would love to see you back here again one day!

Kind regards

Joy and Milton
Contemporary Villas
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
Contemporary 2 Bedroom Water Front Villa on South Finger
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p410117
+1 268 561 1019
St. Mary Antigua
5

A Slice Of Heaven

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 30.11.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Nov 2013
My stay at Milton & Joys “ Slice of Heaven” November 2nd -16th started off as a week stay and turned into two weeks of pure heaven.

Our driver Denley was waiting for us which was organized by Joy. Upon, our arrival at the villa, Joy greeted us and gave us a tour of the luxury contemporary villa, which was everything advertised and more. The fridge was stocked with the basics which was greatly appreciated. The furniture and decor makes the villa warm and welcoming and the deck and plunge pool complete the theme.

The beach is a 2 minute walk and it was stunning, you want to find Mervin who will take care of your chair and umbrella for you. Most of my time was spent on the beach or in the ocean the weather was outstanding. The restaurant on the beach “Castaways” is really good, the food is fresh, the drinks are great and the staff very friendly. Ask for Daisy she will take care of you.

The local supermarket is about a 10 minute walk and well stocked, with fruits, vegetables, meat, drinks alcoholic and non. You must also check out Jolly Castle Hotel Restaurant and Superette, great for local fruits and traditional food.

Did a one day excursion to Barbuda....all i can say is breath taking!!!! and a must do. I suggest you do the tour which includes your ferry ride, tour of the caves and bird sanctuary lunch and time on the beach. Ask for Levi John for your tour guide.

Went into St Johns, a few times and visited the local markets, shops, restaurants and museum. I recommend Denley as your taxi driver, while in Antigua he is professional, friendly and very knowledgeable about the island.

As for restaurant, there is the crows nest right in Jolly Harbour, Miracles just up the road as you enter the harbour, great curry goat. There are great restaurants outside of the Harbour, ask Joy and Milton to recommend based on what you like.

Finally, you must check out Joys art gallery called “ Art At The Ridge” which is a 15 minute walk. The gallery is quaint and showcases local artist work and crafts. I purchased a a great piece and the prices are very reasonably

Your stay at the villa, will make you feel like you are at home. Joy and Milton James, are wonderful people who will bend over backwards to ensure your stay in Antigua is perfect. Their kindness starts from the first e-mail you send to the time you are leaving to return home. All i can say is their luxury contemporary villa is “a Slice of Heaven” and I'll be returning next year.
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you for your review, Carlotta!

We have passed your kind comments on to Denley, our taxi driver extraordinaire – he is exactly as you say, which is why we use him too!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Antigua again!

Kind regards

Joy and Milton
Contemporary Villas
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
Contemporary 2 Bedroom Water Front Villa on South Finger
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p410117
+1 268 561 1019
St. Mary Antigua
5

A Little Slice Of Paradise

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 16.09.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2013
Our stay in Antigua began on 3rd August 2013. Unbeknown to us, so did the Carnival. The airport was packed! (2 hours to get through immigration.)
Once outside we headed to Jolly Harbour in a pre-arranged (thanks to Joy & Milton) taxi.

Joy – who could not be more aptly named – greeted us at the door of the Villa. It was then that our holiday began.

The Villa has everything you require. It’s contemporary in every way; the low comfortable beds, modern kitchen, and beautiful deck; complete with plunge pool, veranda, and stylish sun loungers. The pictures could not do the Villa justice, with its clean lines, spacious design, and an ambience of complete calm.
Joy & Milton have covered everything; stocking the fridge with an array of goods, an iPod dock, a hard drive full of movies connected to the TV, deck chairs (complete with umbrella) for the beach, and a mobile phone with their number.

The beach is stated as being a 3-minute walk. If you got lost, you’d still get there sooner. In the morning, looking out of the master bedroom, you see the azure waters breaking on pure white sand – need I say more?

The Harbour has everything you need; the supermarket is a short stroll, several restaurants – Castaways and The Crows Nest – are within walking distance, both serve a variety of meals to a good standard. For the best local cuisine, you have to venture out. Miracle’s does a Curry Chicken Roti to die for. OJ’s Red Snapper is a must, and head to Dennis’ for an island renowned Curry Goat.

We didn’t do much sight seeing, but with two young kids and a desire for rest and relaxation, we spent most days at the beach, or on the Villa’s beautiful deck. We did, visit Barbuda, which could be the most tranquil place on earth (population 1,500)
On Sunday we went to Shirley Heights. There’s a weekly event, with a steel band, BBQ, and stunning views of the island and English Harbour. When dusk draws in, the steel band cease their rhythmic percussion and the Reggae Band take to the stage; a fantastic evening. One thing that makes Antigua such a great place is the people - everyone has a story, as rich and diverse as the island itself. It took us a while (being from London) to stop feeling suspicious when people said “Hello” or “Good morning.” But once we adjusted, it added to the charm.

Overall this review can’t convey the experience Antigua has to offer. It’s a truly magical place. But there’s one thing it has over any other Caribbean island…Joy & Milton.
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you for your review, Tessa!

We really appreciate your very kind words, and we hope to see you and the family back here again one day!

Kind regards

Joy and Milton
Contemporary Villas
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
Contemporary 2 Bedroom Water Front Villa on South Finger
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p410117
+1 268 561 1019
St. Mary Antigua
boston
4

Quite The Spot

  • 4 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 27.07.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Jun 2013
We were greeted right away by Joy as we entered into our villa! She gave us a tour of the place and was very helpful throughout our stay. The villa is absolutely gorgeous and just what I needed in a vacation. The view from the master bedroom was a glorious site to see each morning. The gazebo was perfect for reading. I loved how we had every channel on the TV and prepaid cell phone to make local calls. The refrigerator was filled with some starter items which was so helpful. The coffee pot however was not cleaned out prior to our arrival so that delayed our cups of coffee in the mornings until we could soak it good enough. Every staff/owners on site was incredibly friendly from the umbrella guy at the beach to the gate keepers. The grocery store was definitely in walking distance but I suggest keeping your items to a minimum because you might get tired:( All in all loved the concept and the colors and can't wait to come back again!
Thanks so much Joy!
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you for your review, DeNina!

I am so sorry to hear about the coffee pot, which is part of the grind and brew coffee maker at Villa 250C. I am reading reviews that this brand does stain heavily inside the pot, which does make it look like it hasn't been cleaned. However, our wonderful cleaner has spoken with a hotel cleaner friend of hers and has found a way to make it sparkle again!

Kind regards

Joy
Contemporary Villas
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
Contemporary 2 Bedroom Water Front Villa on South Finger
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p410117
+1 268 561 1019
St. Mary Antigua
4

My favourite place to visit

  • 4 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 01.03.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Nov 2012
We booked this property online after several conversations with the owner MIlton. The property more than lived up to the description advertised, and to be fair the photos didnt really do this gorgeous villa justice. The view from the master bedroom over castaways beach bar and ocean is fantastic. A few minutes walk to the ocean and you can actually hear the waves breaking. Milton and his wife joy were so friendly and helpful. We have been to Antigua several tiems before, and know the island and a lot of the accomodation well. This villa is really a great place to stay, Everything is at hand, you dont need to hire a car unless you wish to explore the island. Milton arranged transport to pick us up from the airport where our friends were meeting us.......all piling back here to party. we were made extremely welcome. If you dont want to go to the beach, having the plunge pool is a godsend, full sun all day on the decking as well. The details listed were exact, the property spotless and well maintained, excellent customer service and i would recommend this villa to anyone visiting Antigua. We had a fantastic time there, was able to entertain our local friends as the villa is very spacious and well equipped. Looking forward to going back again later this year.
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you for your review, Karen!

It was lovely to meet you all, and we would love to welcome you back to Antigua again!

Kind regards

Joy and Milton
Contemporary Villas
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 3/3
business
Contemporary 2 Bedroom Water Front Villa on South Finger
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p410117
+1 268 561 1019
St. Mary Antigua
5

Spectacular Property

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 11.02.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Jan 2013
A lovely renovation of a Jolly Harbour townhouse. Hi spec contemporary design with all the gadgets and gizmos. Very comfortable beds and great showers. The host is a gem. Very helpful without bing intrusive.

Jolly Harbour itself will not be to everyone's taste. A bit of a retirement community feel with lots of older Americans and Brits menacing the byways in golf carts. The big advantage of the location is a very big, very well- stocked supermarket. Like everything else in the Caribbean, the grocery prices are eye-watering. The complex has several above average restaurants. The Greek is great. Peter 's -- the steak place --is great but go an hour before you're hungry as the service is glacial. The Italian is awful and the manager is a nasty piece of work. Avoid. Great Aveda spa and Cybex gym at Sugar Reef located just outside Jolly Harbour on the main road. The best and worst thing about the whole place is a gigantic, abandoned casino that sits at the entrance to the harbour. It's been vacant for quite awhile and nature and cats have taken it over. An eerie testament to over development and speculation gone wrong.

Highly recommend the villa though. A great week away.
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you for your review, Paul!

I think you’ve made some fair points about Jolly Harbour, which changes all the time as old businesses close and new ones open, as the low (quiet-ish!) and high (busy!) seasons come and go, and as the residents change/come and go too!

We appreciate your very kind words about Villa 250C!

Kind regards

Joy
Contemporary Villas
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 3/3
business
Contemporary 2 Bedroom Water Front Villa on South Finger
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p410117
+1 268 561 1019
St. Mary Antigua
5

Contemporary Bliss!

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 13.09.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2012
We have just returned from 3 weeks of bliss staying in Miltons villa. Great location and very equipped, the property is a great contemporary renovation far better than others we have stayed at in Jolly Harbour.
The property was kept clean and whenever we had a query, Milton was really quick to help. The plunge pool is a very welcome dipping station to help break from the soaring heat - our little girl loved it!
The villa is superbly equipped so its like a home from home.
We went on a few excursions which were great but theres plenty to do on site at Jolly Harbour too.
We would definitely recommend this property to anyone thinking of staying in Jolly Harbour and when we go back to Antigua, will be on the phone to Milton!
Oliver, Lucy & Tilly
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you for your review, Oliver!

We appreciate your lovely comments about 250C, especially about how different it is to the other villas! We agree that there’s lots to do in Jolly Harbour – great for families especially and everyone else too!

Kind regards

Joy and Milton
Contemporary Villas
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 3/3