Ferienwohnung Menton
 
  • Schlafzimmer1
  • Schlafgelegenheiten für4
  • 1 Badezimmer
  • 1 WC
Mindestaufenthalt 7 Nächte
 

Beschreibung von Ferienwohnung im Ferienort, in Menton, Frankreich

16 Ferienhausbewertungen von Feriendomizil Ferienobjekt 402311 in Menton, Frankreich

Town Centre 1 bed apartment sleeps 4 with airconditioning
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.8125 basierend auf 16 Bewertungen
business
Town Centre 1 bed apartment sleeps 4 with airconditioning
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p402311
+44 7462136051
Menton Menton & Umgebung
Gelsenkirchen, Deutschland
4

Toller Ausgangspunkt

  • 4 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 12.04.2010
  • Reisezeitraum: Mrz 2010
Ein toller Ausgangspunkt für einen Urlaub an der Côte d'Azur, zentral gelegen und trotzdem ein sehr ruhiges Schlafzimmer, fußläufig zum Strand, Hafen, Bahnhof und zur Innenstadt, absolut sauber und bestens ausgestattet, die Angaben im Online-Inserat stimmten - von daher wirklich zu empfehlen.
Einziger Nachteil: Etwas wenig Licht zum Lesen im Schlafzimmer!
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Urlauber ohne Auto, Kulturinteressierte
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 4/4
business
Town Centre 1 bed apartment sleeps 4 with airconditioning
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p402311
+44 7462136051
Menton Menton & Umgebung
Milano
5

Good holiday in Menton

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 17.01.2009
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2008
Big house clean. Supermarket, medical, pharmacy, paiment parking, beach very close and convenient to reach by foot. Home near the downtown pedestrian zone, perhaps a little heavy.
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Urlaub mit Haustier, Urlauber ohne Auto, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern, Romantikurlaub
Vermieter-Kommentar: Good to see in writing how happy our clients are as we get lots of messages left for us but its good to see this on this site to help other potential clients. Just to clarify the possible lost in translation comment, I think their comment on the area being "heavy" I suspect it refers to the works currently being undertaken on street renovations (due for completion Feb. 2009) which is the renewal of paving and installation of lighting and planting to improve the area and make it more pedestrianised.
Thank you and hope to see you again.
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 6/7
business
Town Centre 1 bed apartment sleeps 4 with airconditioning
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p402311
+44 7462136051
Menton Menton & Umgebung
5

An excellent apartment in every respect

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 22.03.2014
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2014
We have stayed in a number of apartments in Menton over the years and this is by far the nicest. It is right in the centre and close to the pedestrian area. The airport bus stops nearby and the train and bus stations are less than ten minutes walk away. All the shops, markets and restaurants you could want are close by. The apartment itself is clean, well furnished and is very well equipped. The bed is large and very comfortable and the bedroom, although overlooking the street, is extremely quiet. The bathroom is stylish and has both a large shower and a bath. Although the sun didn't quite reach the large balcony whilst we were there in early March it is clear that one would be able to enjoy evening drinks outside later in the year. Although it did not detract from our holiday the large number of English T.V. channels mentioned by a previous reviewer were no longer available.
Alan and Lynne Dransfield, March 2013.
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you for your great review, we aim to constantly update and modernise the apartment to ensure our guests have the best experience and return time and time again. With regards to the TV channels we have been informed there is a problem with the satellite receiver and channels have been lost this has been reported and being dealt with to resolve the issue. Thank you.
business
Town Centre 1 bed apartment sleeps 4 with airconditioning
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p402311
+44 7462136051
Menton Menton & Umgebung
5

SIMPLY THE BEST

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 03.12.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Okt 2013
Three words sum it up “Simply the best” in all of Menton!

We love to stay here as the apartment has everything: sophistication, design, modern kitchen, space, terrace, best central location one block from the beach, nearby giant indoor & outdoor Marché, supermarket, boutiques, boulangeries, all you could ask for! You will be greeted by Karen, your local contact, who looks after your needs in a kind and charming way. The owner Shirley is unbeatable, so gracious and welcoming. A perfect holiday awaits you in Menton at Saint Roch !
"Dave & Madeleine, USA."
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
Town Centre 1 bed apartment sleeps 4 with airconditioning
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p402311
+44 7462136051
Menton Menton & Umgebung
5

First class, comfortable, well located apartment.

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 08.06.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Apr 2013
The apartment was well maintained in a clean and secure building. In the heart of town and also well positioned for the beach and some good restaurants, we were very satisfied.
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you for your lovely review, we do make every effort to update our property each time we visit to ensure it is clean, modern and uptodate offering the excellent service which we advertise. We hope to welcome you again to our apartment and Menton in the future.
Thank you
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
Town Centre 1 bed apartment sleeps 4 with airconditioning
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p402311
+44 7462136051
Menton Menton & Umgebung
5

"5 Star Menton Flat"

"5 Star Menton Flat"
  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 10.05.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Jan 2012
My husband and I booked for a month and stayed for another month. We loved it! It was perfect in every sense. And the agent, Shirley Ramsey, is wonderful, so helpful and gracious. Everything you could want or need in a holiday rental is here. The apartment exceeds its description! We knew we found a gem when we walked through the front door and saw this sophisticated, stylish apartment with marble floors and top quality comfortable furniture. There is a large flat-screen TV with an over-abundance of english stations to enjoy. Modern kitchen with high quality appliances is perfect for evening meals. We loved the comfy large king bed and the large, custom bathroom and separate W.C. The owner spared no expense in providing their guests a 5-star holiday flat. Last but not least, the location of the apartment is one block from the ocean and in the best part of the city. You could not ask for a better location. We felt fortunate indeed to stay here and would definitely return! Thanks Shirley for making our stay so perfect. D&MT, U.S.A.
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you for your review and it was a pleasure having you in our apartment and liking it so much you stayed an extra month. Hope to see you again next year.
business
Town Centre 1 bed apartment sleeps 4 with airconditioning
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p402311
+44 7462136051
Menton Menton & Umgebung
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 19.09.2011
  • Reisezeitraum: Sep 2011
My wife and I stayed here for a week. It is an excellent apartment; well equipped and spacious with good ouside space on the balcony overlooking Avenue Felix Faure (great for people watchng!). The location is also good, one block back from the Promenade du Soleil and a couple of minutes into the pedestrian quarter with the old town just beyond. The train station is a 10 minute walk with regular trains going east into Italy and west to Monaco and beyond. Arrival and departure were very smooth with Shirley Ramsey's help. She was also very helpful with advice before the holiday and also while we were there when my wife needed an emergency appointment with a dentist. We would highly recommend the apartment.
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Urlauber ohne Auto, Kulturinteressierte, Romantikurlaub
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 2/2
business
Town Centre 1 bed apartment sleeps 4 with airconditioning
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p402311
+44 7462136051
Menton Menton & Umgebung
Edinburgh, Scotland
5

Nice Apartment, Good Location

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 12.07.2011
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2011
This is closer to the centre than we thought, being only 5 minutes or so to the main tourist shops and restaurants in the old town. There's a Carrefour just across the street which is open from 7am to 10pm and even on Sundays for shorter hours, so stocking up on your breakfast baguette etc couldn't be simpler.

The apartment is well furnished, although there was only a couch and one small chair in the living room, which would be a bit of a squash if four of you spent much time indoors, but who comes to Menton to do that? There's a good-sized widescreen TV which has French cable and also UK Freesat, which is handy, and the wifi is very useful, even if you only bring an iTouch.

The kitchen has a large fridge/freezer, oven, hob and washing machine, with only a microwave and dishwasher lacking, although again that's not that important.

The airconditioning in the living room and bedroom is very useful and makes all the difference in hot weather, and there are also 3 sets of small beach chairs and mattresses.

The balcony is good for having your breakfast or a drink whilst watching the world go by and gets the sun around 6pm in summer.

We spent a few days on a private beach in Garavan bay, which was only about a 15 minute walk away, with a Marche-U nearby if you don't want to pay the high food and drink costs on the beach. The view of the old town from the water or even pier in that area is wonderful and so much better than the beach near the apartment.

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment and having previously stayed in a quaint but smaller and balcony-less apartment in the old town would definitely recommend this one in preference.
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Urlauber ohne Auto, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again to our apartment.
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 4/4
business
Town Centre 1 bed apartment sleeps 4 with airconditioning
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p402311
+44 7462136051
Menton Menton & Umgebung
North Shields,Tyne and Wear,England
5

Monton holiday

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 29.05.2011
  • Reisezeitraum: Mai 2011
nice location,very central shops ,bars and restraunts close by,easy walking distance to beaches,easy accsess to monico and short train ride to italy.Apartment was very well equiped english tv and well equiped kitchen very clean eaily sleeps 4if needed,already booked for next year,before rush!Good costumer service,ihave already recommended to friends and relatives.
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Urlaub mit Haustier, Frauencliquen, Urlauber ohne Auto, Kulturinteressierte, Romantikurlaub
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you for your review
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 3/3
business
Town Centre 1 bed apartment sleeps 4 with airconditioning
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p402311
+44 7462136051
Menton Menton & Umgebung
Nottingham, UK
5

Pleasant relaxing flat

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 27.09.2010
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2010
My husband and I stayed in the flat for a week at the beginning of September. The representative Shirley was most helpful, arriving promptly at the times arranged. The flat was excellently maintained, clean and very well equipped. I normally take a small set of basic cooking equipment with me to holiday flats (a decent knife, pepper grinder etc), but this is a flat where I could have left everything behind. It is certainly pleasantly spacious for two people. The WiFi worked well and was simple to connect to. It was also pleasant to have a DVD player.

The flat overlooks a busy street which means useful services such as a good supermarket, a newsagent and bank money machine are only a few steps away. It can sometimes get a little noisy early in the morning when deliveries are being made to the supermarket, but the bedroom is quadruple glazed which helps to cut this down.

The beach with pebbles is a couple of minutes walk away. The sandy beach is a pleasant ten minute stroll through the pedestrianised part of the town. The market is also a short walk away.

There is a large folder of information in the flat about places to see, but Menton is such a relaxing place you might not summon up the energy to go and see them. If you do want to go sight seeing the train service is excellent. There is a regular train service that runs all away to Cannes and beyond. It provides beautiful views of the coastline. The station is about a 15 minute walk from the flat.

Altogether I recommend both the flat and Menton. We had a lovely time.
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Urlauber ohne Auto
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 5/5