Ferienhaus Bahia Gigante
 
  • Schlafzimmer5
  • Schlafgelegenheiten für15
  • 5 Badezimmer
Mindestaufenthalt Nächte
 

Beschreibung von Ferienhaus am Meer, in Bahia Gigante, Nicaragua
5 Schlafzimmer, 5. 5 Badezimmer, Schlafmöglichkeiten für 15

Gelegen auf einem Hügel mit einem Küstenfelsen auf der einen Seite und dem Pazifik Surfsitzung die Felsen knapp unterhalb dieses brandneue Fünf-Zimmer-Strandhaus ist in der Wohnanlage von Redonda Bay neben dem wunderbar authentisch und freundlich nicaraguanischen Fischerdorf Gigante entfernt. Das Haus ist ein ideales Urlaubsziel für eine große Gruppe, Familientreffen oder Mehrfamilienurlaub.

Ruhig, privaten weißen Sandstrand Redonda Bay ist ein kurzer Spaziergang den Hügel hinunter und verfügt über einen Wellnessbereich, direkt am Strand Yoga und ein ausgezeichnetes Restaurant mit Mahlzeiten über den Tag. Genießen Sie die absolut perfekt, das Sie in Wasser ohne Zucken und einmal gehen nie verlassen wollen. Von hier aus können andere Aktivitäten durch den Spa angeboten zuzugreifen, die unter den Felsen schnorcheln oder einfach nur am Strand entspannen.

Nur eine kurze fünf Autominuten entfernt ist das Dorf von Gigante.

Hier können die Gäste aus fünf Restaurants am Strand wählen, sehen die Fischer bringen in ihren täglichen Fang, nehmen Sie an der Lieferungen pulperia (Mini-Lebensmittelladen), kaufen Sie frischen Fisch und lokale Hummer, mieten ein Surfbrett oder Bodyboard und hängen mit den Einheimischen , unerschrockenen Nachbarn und Ex-pat Anwohner. Sie werden sich in Herbst und feststellen, dass Ihr Urlaub Dollar gehen einen langen Weg hier.

Aktivitäten in der Umgebung zählen Surfen, Bodyboarden, Reiten, Wandern, Segeln, kleines Boot (Panga) Fischerei, Offshore-Angeln, Kajakfahren, Schnorcheln, Tierbeobachtungen, Zip-Line Canopy-Touren, Vulkanbeobachtungen, Märkte und Besuch der nahe gelegenen spanischen Kolonialstadt Granada (die älteste Stadt in Nord-und Südamerika.

 

Vor Ort Immobilienverwalter Gnade und Sergio stehen bereit, um jede Frage zu beantworten, sorgen für Dienstleistungen und sicherstellen, dass Ihr Aufenthalt ist schön, komfortabel und sicher.

Wir ermutigen die Gäste die sehr erschwinglich Zimmer / Köchin Service durch den Hausverwalter zu nutzen, um das Beste aus ihrem Aufenthalt zu machen.

Das Haus selbst ist von schönen brasilianischen Hartholz und Ziegel gebaut lokaler Herkunft. Alle Möbel ist ganz neu, Top-Qualität und Handarbeit in Nicaragua. Das Erdgeschoss verfügt über ein großes Wohnzimmer mit offener Küche, ein Esstisch für acht Personen und einer Wohnfläche ideal für Gespräche und Spiele. Das Erdgeschoss verfügt über einen zusätzlichen Veranda Esstisch mit Blick auf die Bucht, die sich ideal für Kaffee, Frühstück, Mittagessen oder einen Drink am Abend, wenn die Sonne ist. Die Veranda hat auch Schaukelstühle und Liegen für was auch immer Ihre Stimmung passt. Die Küche ist mit neuen Geräten und ist für die Unterhaltung gemacht. Der Schlafraum ist ein toller Ort für Kinder mit Betten für 6 (3 Zwillinge und trudelt 3), einem Badezimmer, Doppeltüren zur Terrasse und viel Platz zum Aufenthaltsraum, hängen und Filme sehen.

Die untere Ebene verfügt über einen Infinity-Pool mit einem tollen Blick auf das Wasser, Hängematten, Liegen, ein Hartholz Picknick-Stil Tisch zum Essen / Spiele, die acht Personen, ein WC und sogar ein Outdoor-Pool-Dusche. It? s der perfekte Ort für die Kinder zu hängen und nennen ihre eigenen oder für die ganze Familie zu entspannen. Neben dem Pool ist eine Palapa (Stroh überdachten Unterstand) und knapp über die Casita mit einem privaten Schlafzimmer (Full-Size-Bett), Bad und Hauswirtschaftsraum.

   

Die obere Ebene verfügt über eine Galerie, drei Schlafzimmer, drei Badezimmer und eine umlaufende Sonnendeck. Das geräumige Suite verfügt über ein Kingsize-Bett, Balkon, Ankleideraum, Doppelwaschbecken Badezimmer und Doppeltüren führen auf der Sonnenterrasse. Das Schlafzimmer neben dem Master verfügt über zwei Einzelbetten und eine dritte Rollbett und ein Badezimmer. Das dritte Schlafzimmer verfügt über eine Full-Size-Bett, Einbauschränken, ein Badezimmer und Doppeltüren führen auf der Sonnenterrasse.

Weitere Infos
Verbergen Infos

12 Ferienhausbewertungen von Feriendomizil Ferienobjekt 398740 in Bahia Gigante, Nicaragua

Spektakuläre Ocean Cliff 5AZ Heim & Beach in Gated Community
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 5.0 basierend auf 12 Bewertungen
business
Spektakuläre Ocean Cliff 5AZ Heim & Beach in Gated Community
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p398740
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
Canada
5

Paradise in Nicaragua

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 11.03.2014
  • Reisezeitraum: Mrz 2014
Redondo Bay and Gigante, and in particular, this house, is a hidden gem. It is a bit of a challenge to find, which adds to the sense of adventure, but once you arrive, you are greatly rewarded. Stunning views, fantastic patio space on every level, a gorgeous pool, ample hammocks for everyone, a beautiful relaxing atmosphere. While remote, there are great activities nearby - virtually empty surf breaks with great consistent waves we took advantage of every day, fantastic deep sea fishing (we caught a 20lb mahi-mahi on our first go), cliffside yoga and massage at the next door Aqua resort (also great food there). Gigante, a 5 minute drive has great beachside restaurants with fresh seafood. The trek to San Juan del Sur is less than an hour away if you need some more tourist activities, but we were happy to spend most of our time in a 5 minute vicinity of the house. The guards make you feel very secure. Also, monkeys, lizards and geckos are frequent visitors. Definitely recommend a 4x4
Empfohlen für:  Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Kulturinteressierte
business
Spektakuläre Ocean Cliff 5AZ Heim & Beach in Gated Community
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p398740
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
5

Started talking about our return before we left!

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 19.02.2014
  • Reisezeitraum: Jan 2014
The saying goes that, "A picture is worth a thousand words." Unfortunately, it does not appear that I can upload any of the pictures that I and my seven friends took while sitting on the porch watching the rising sun illuminate the Giant's Foot. Or the setting sun sinking into the Pacific. Or the great food that Sandra cooked for us. Or Oscar skimming the pool or tending to the garden. Or the first view of Redonda Bay as we rounded that corner (and then headed down that steep road!). Or the beautiful beach. Or the surf breaking on the rocks. Or the six hammocks. Or fishing the beach chairs out of the pool after that windy night. I could go on. But I'll stop.

As the headline says, we started talking about a return trip next year before we'd even left (Bill, I'll be emailing you as soon as I nail down the dates).

No words can do justice to the setting. We felt like we were perched on top of the surf. The house was beautiful. Everyone associated with it was amazing. Oscar's smile every morning was a great start to the day. Grace and Sergio took excellent care of us and answered lots of questions -- and a special shout-out to Sergio who spent two hours at the airport trying to find our friend Ian who got a ride with someone else (long, kinda funny story). Sandra made us wonderful meals and was a sweetheart, she was only out charmed by her son.

And to answer the questions that VRBO suggests you answer:
The description of the house and the pictures do not do it justice. You will LITERALLY stop in your tracks.
It was spotless. And the maid service was amazing.
Bill and the managers were very helpful in answering questions.
Recommend the property? I've already invited friends and family to join me for a return trip next year.

Bill, if Grace and Sergio ever quit, I want the job, that's how much I loved Redonda Bay!
Empfohlen für:  Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Urlaub mit Haustier, Frauencliquen, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern, Romantikurlaub
business
Spektakuläre Ocean Cliff 5AZ Heim & Beach in Gated Community
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p398740
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
5

Amazing

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 30.12.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Dez 2013
One of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. Both the setting and the home were spectacular. The beach, restaurant and other facilities at the Agua Resort (shared property) were first class. The snorkeling was an unexpected delight. Although this is an obviously expensive home, it was surprisingly kid-friendly, with few knicks-knacks to break and a great 4-bed room with TV and chairs for he kids to claim as their own territory. Local staff was friendly and helpful and the owner easy to work with. We left this morning and are already trying to figure out a way to come back!
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Frauencliquen, Urlauber ohne Auto, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
Spektakuläre Ocean Cliff 5AZ Heim & Beach in Gated Community
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p398740
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
Bend, Oregon
5

Magnificent Views, Monkeys above, Spectacular pool, Great bedroom spaces

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 13.10.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2013
Redonda bay is by far the best lodging option along the Pacific Coast. This beats Rancho Santana and Hacienda Iguana hands down! Lovely place to spend your vacation.
Empfohlen für:  Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Urlaub mit Haustier, Frauencliquen, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern, Romantikurlaub
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
Spektakuläre Ocean Cliff 5AZ Heim & Beach in Gated Community
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p398740
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
5

week in July

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 14.07.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2013
We rented this property as a group of adult friends. The house is in a beautiful location - quite remote. We drove ourselves form the airport and were very happy to have the car. The house is in a complex affiliated with a gorgeous romantic resort and we had access to the beach there. Gigante beach is very close by - having a car to drive to these made all the difference. We did get some of our own food at the grocery store (45 minute drive away) and also used the cooking and cleaning staff on some days. They were so sweet and helpful and we enjoyed having them around. The local towns are relatively simple, so it was also our pleasure to tip these employees and we also left some clothes and shoes for their families.

We also used our car to enjoy some of Nicaragua's other sites - Granada and Mombacho. Although navigating isnt the easiest thing we did find this saves alot of money. Organizing activities through the hotel is crazy overpriced. As an example surfing is $60 / hour pp form the hotel but if you drive over to the same place it is only $30. The drive is about 8 minutes.

The pool and view are perfect for sunsets. We were concerned about going during rainy season but were pleasantly surprised to have great weather, nearly the entire time. Two smalll issues which we did not let damper our trip. When it rains the steep walkway down to the house is pretty slippery and dangerous (for older travelers or young children this could be an issue). There was no air conditioning in the main living areas - Nicaragua is hot and humid and it was hard to leave enough screened windows open to get a breeze. Once the sun goes down, doors had to be closed due to the bugs.

These tiny things are encountered on nearly every vacation. You definitely experience isolated paradise. It was a wonderful vacation.
Empfohlen für:  Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Frauencliquen, Familien mit Teenagern, Romantikurlaub
Vermieter-Kommentar: Ken:
Thanks very much. We greatly appreciate the review and the useful information for others as well as the feedback. We have diagnosed and repaired the air conditioning issue (electrical repair) and remain very committed to making sure our guests receive the best possible experience. Thanks again.
Bill
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 2/2
business
Spektakuläre Ocean Cliff 5AZ Heim & Beach in Gated Community
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p398740
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
5

Great house for relaxation with some adventure!

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 26.03.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Mrz 2013
The house was perfect for our group looking for some relaxation with a dash of adventure. We rented a car ourselves and drove to the house from Managua with no issues. The directions provided were very helpful and the drive through Nicaragua was an experience in itself. Cows, horses, carts, people, cars, etc all sharing the road and the small towns and the people along the way (everyone was friendly and helpful, even with our very limited Spanish) all made it even more memorable. It probably took us 3 hours to get to the house from Managua, but we didn't rush.
The house itself was beautiful and situated with incredible views out over the bay. You had views of the sunset over the Pacific, the rocks cliffs across the bay, the beach to your right, and a constant crashing wave show below on the rocks. The house had plenty of space with 3 levels and each bedroom had it's on A/C, which was helpful at night, as some in our party perferred sleeping in less humidity. We did have an A/C issue in the Master when we arrived, as it was not working. Grace set up a repair which arrived a couple days later and it was repaired.
We loved all the outdoor space for relaxing (rocking chairs, hammocks, lounge chairs on multiple decks). The pool was perfect. The photos had us thinking it would be quite small and very shaded, but we felt it was the right size and depth with sun and shade. The view from the pool... aww, I miss it.
We based ourselves here for the week and drove out to explore San Juan del Sur, Gigante, Rivas, etc. In the down time we relaxed, hit the beach, had massages at Aqua (it's very nice that the Aqua amentities are available... dining there was good too!). Gigante town was a charming, authentic experience. Don't expect to do major grocery shopping here though as the pulperia is very small, but an experience nonetheless.
Be prepared for some uphill walking if you visit the beach or Aqua from the house. The road and the path down is rather long and steep, but otherwise, it's no problem.
Lastly, we were asked "why we were going to Nicaragua" and "if it was safe", I'll comment on this (sense someone else may be debating it)... We felt completely safe everywhere we went and we rented a car and drove ourselves everywhere. The house was secure, the people friendly and helpful. We also walked around Rivas, drove and visited Masaya and stayed in Granada and never felt unsafe. Be kind, patient, and polite and you'll have a memorable adventure and see some monkeys!
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Romantikurlaub
business
Spektakuläre Ocean Cliff 5AZ Heim & Beach in Gated Community
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p398740
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 09.01.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Dez 2012
House was very good, the view and the weather perfect. Beach almost deserted. Nice to be able to use facilities at Aqua Resort next door(restaurant, bar, spa, boat rentals and surfing lessons). The property manager, Grace, was very helpful arranging rides, cooks and housekeepers.
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Urlauber ohne Auto, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern
business
Spektakuläre Ocean Cliff 5AZ Heim & Beach in Gated Community
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p398740
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
Wildomar, Ca
5

relaxing and amazing surfing!

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 10.10.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2012
Many people thought we were crazy going to Central America I even questioned myself a few times. But, I was so wrong for worrying. This truly was an amazing vacation spot. The house is located in a beautiful gated community overlooking the ocean. Everywhere you look you will see amazing landscape and animals. We woke up and went to sleep with the monkeys right outside our balcony! The beaches are beautiful, the surfing was great, our son met some surfers who won the masters competition the week prior. If you are looking for a relaxing trip this is the spot for you, if you are looking for adventure this is the spot for you. It has it all, from Zip Lining through the rain forest, exploring Ometepe Island, eating at Yolanda's you really can't ask for more. The owners were thoughtful with my many questions. We highly recommend hiring the local ladies for cooking dinner. We only hired the drivers the first day to get us from the airport to the house, after that the adventure was on and we did everything on our own. Easy and felt safe the whole time! 100% would recommend going here, the only thing I would recommend make your stay at least two weeks. We plan on returning very soon, but for longer. The one thing I will say my legs were in great shape after this trip, the hill is intense, so be prepared. We had two families with a total of 10 people. The house is beautiful, the pool overlooking the ocean and the sunsets were beautiful, we had a little plumbing issues and hopefully it was fixed soon after we left. Thank you for opening your house.
Empfohlen für:  Abenteuer & Erlebnis
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 0/1
business
Spektakuläre Ocean Cliff 5AZ Heim & Beach in Gated Community
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p398740
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
managua, nicaragua
5

Absolutely Fantastic Beach House - Playa Gigante

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 08.03.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2012
This is a much overdue review of this fantastic home in a gated community close to Playa Gigante. I have been living and working in Nicaragua for nearly a year and have stayed at a variety of houses and hotels along the Pacific coast and this house is by far the best I've seen yet - the facilities are fantastic and the house is spotless and so comfortable with gorgeous views of the ocean. The house is extremely well maintained.

I spent two nights at the house hosting a retreat for 9 of my staff and we so enjoyed the peaceful environment. The beach is a short walk away and Playa Gigante is a short walk or drive away. We enjoyed cooking our own meals in the kitchen and swimming in the pool during breaks.

The owner and property manager are extremely helpful and responsive to any and all inquiries - which is so refreshing! The photos on the listing are accurate but don't do the house justice, we were pleasantly surprised upon arrival.

I can't recommend this home enough - enjoy your stay! I promise you will be refreshed afterward!
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
Spektakuläre Ocean Cliff 5AZ Heim & Beach in Gated Community
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p398740
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
Canada
5

Incredible Vacation!

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 13.02.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Jan 2012
Stayed here January of 2012, with wo other couples. we had an incredible time. The house was awesome, it actually lives up to the photos in the listing. My brother was the one who dealt with the owner, and he said that he was great to deal with and extremely helpful and accomodating. We tried most of the recommendations for activities and sites that the owners suggested and they were all spot on. I do feel that I must mention the on site property managers, they are amazing! They absolutely made our vacation, they are knowledgeable, helpful, friendly,and went way way above and beyond the call of duty. They are truly genuinely nice,friendly people with great staff, when our guide/driver noted my wife had a cold he actually ran into a store and came back with medicine! We used their transport service for all of our excursions and highly recommend to anyone. We also used the cooks that were available and the food was incredible I just can't say enough about how proffesional and helpful these people were. We absolutely loved Nicaragua and the Gigante area in particular, this house and it's location have everything you need. Nicaragua is our new favorite destination, can't wait to get back!
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Frauencliquen, Urlauber ohne Auto, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Romantikurlaub
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 2/2