Ferienhaus Oaxaca
 
  • Schlafzimmer3
  • Schlafgelegenheiten für7
  • 3 Badezimmer
Mindestaufenthalt 4 - 7 Nächte
 

Beschreibung von Ferienhaus auf dem Dorf, in Oaxaca, Mexiko
Landhaus / Chateau, 3 Schlafzimmer + Loft, 3 Bäder (Schlafmöglichkeiten 6-7)

Gebaut aus Lehmziegeln und im rustikalen mexikanischen Stil mit Kunsthandwerk aus der ganzen Bundesstaat Oaxaca bietet das Haus moderne Einrichtungen mit einem Charme der alten Welt. El Barco bietet Mahlzeiten im Freien, private Terrassen zum Entspannen, Wi-Fi für drinnen und draußen, bequeme Betten, Gärten mit blühenden Pflanzen und Obstbäumen gefüllt, und eine gemeinsame kommunale in-Boden-Pool mit Palapa. Das Haus wird auch durch anschließt 'La Casita del Barco "eine sehr private Casita das kann auch für größere Gruppen gemietet werden. Erhältlich für die erstmals als Urlaubsziel, hat dieses Haus ein privates Haus der Familie bis zu diesem Jahr.

 "Wir sind im Himmel! Vielen Dank für die ausführliche Darstellung des Hauses mit Blumen, und sogar Kaffee und Brot für das Frühstück am ersten Tag ... Es gibt alles, was man brauchen könnte, und wir können sogar das Gefühl der Wärme, Liebe und Fürsorge Sie in ¨ El Barco gesetzt haben ¨ I, insbesondere am grübeln die fabelhafte Reihe von Kakteen und den berechneten Design der Pool ... ". - Deborah Washington DC

18 Ferienhausbewertungen von Feriendomizil Ferienobjekt 299786 in Oaxaca, Mexiko

Rustikalen mexikanischen Stil Country Paradise
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 5.0 basierend auf 18 Bewertungen
business
Rustikalen mexikanischen Stil Country Paradise
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p299786
+1 541 490-9050
Oaxaca Südost-Mexiko
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 06.04.2014
  • Reisezeitraum: Mrz 2014
Our stay was great. The house and surrounds were very comfortable, sensuous and endlessly interesting. Adele has a great sense of decor and a lovely collection of local crafts in the house and a warm sense of local country decor. Facilities are convenient and functional and the manager and local people exceedingly helpful and welcoming into their community. San Pablo Etla in my opinion was close enough to Oaxaca to be convenient but out in the country on the edge of town. The house has a nice view of the valley below. The climate was ideal - a bit hot late in the day it cooled right off early evening. Great pool, Not having been to Oaxaca before, the area made a deep impression on us for its rich traditions in the arts, crafts, culinary, and historic interest, and not least the people we met were great. Feel like it would be an honor to be welcomed back, and look forward to it.
Loved the Ruins, The mountain pine forests, Market in Tlocolula, Birdwatching with Bill, Shopping for crafts, and our guide/driver/companion Sebastian.
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Urlaub mit Haustier, Frauencliquen, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Urlauber mit Bewegungseinschränkung, Romantikurlaub
business
Rustikalen mexikanischen Stil Country Paradise
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p299786
+1 541 490-9050
Oaxaca Südost-Mexiko
5

Great place! Exceeded expectations.

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 13.11.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Okt 2013
Our group of eight rented both the main house and casita at El Barco to celebrate my 50th birthday and dia de los muertos. The place is magical! It is beautiful, charming, comfortable and nicely located beyond the urban reaches of downtown Oaxaca. Property manager Florencio was attentive and helpful in getting us settled-in and his wife, Sarai, prepared three delicious meals for us during our stay. Initially we were concerned about transportation since El Barco is a few miles from Oaxaca. We opted not to rent a vehicle and have no regrets with that decision. We enlisted the services of Sebastian to shuttle our group all over the area and act as our de facto tour guide. We can't say enough good things about Sebastian! He bent over backwards for us and made our visit truly unforgettable! My only hesitation in writing this very positive review is that it may make it more difficult to book El Barco again in the future! Great place and wonderful people! Thank you!
business
Rustikalen mexikanischen Stil Country Paradise
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p299786
+1 541 490-9050
Oaxaca Südost-Mexiko
5

Exceeded all expectations. Wonderful!

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 12.11.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Okt 2013
Our group of eight rented both the main house and casita at El Barco to celebrate my 50th birthday and dia de los muertos. The place is magical! It is beautiful, charming, comfortable and nicely located beyond the urban reaches of downtown Oaxaca.

Property manager Florencio was attentive and helpful in getting us settled-in and his wife, Sarai, prepared three wonderfully delicious meals for us during our stay.

Initially we were concerned about transportation since El Barco is a few miles from Oaxaca. We opted not to rent a vehicle and have no regrets with that decision. We enlisted the services of Sebastian to shuttle our group all over the area and act as our de facto tour guide. We can't say enough good things about Sebastian! He bent over backwards for us and made our visit truly unforgettable!

My only hesitation in writing this very positive review is that it may make it more difficult to book El Barco again in the future! Great place and wonderful people! Thank you!
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Frauencliquen, Urlauber ohne Auto, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern, Romantikurlaub
business
Rustikalen mexikanischen Stil Country Paradise
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p299786
+1 541 490-9050
Oaxaca Südost-Mexiko
5

Beautiful, Relaxing and Welcoming Home

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 04.08.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2013
Our family of four absolutely loved our stay at this home. It is such a sweet place with something beautiful everywhere you look. The beds were super comfy - my 6 year old has never slept better! We enjoyed the gorgeous pool, meals on the back patio surrounded by lush plants and beautiful views, and hikes on nearby trails (meeting friendly neighbors collecting firewood with their donkeys along the way). The owner, Adele, was super helpful in recommending nearby activities for the kids (they enjoyed a week of horseback riding camp). The manager, Florencio, was very welcoming. We look forward to returning!
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern, Romantikurlaub
business
Rustikalen mexikanischen Stil Country Paradise
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p299786
+1 541 490-9050
Oaxaca Südost-Mexiko
California, United States
5

A Home Away From Home!

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 06.12.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Nov 2012
Staying here at 'Casa El Barco' was absolutely lovely!
I traveled with my sister and mom and the three of us had a 4-day getaway in Oaxaca over Thanksgiving. The house had everything to make it a relaxing, creative, colorful and inspiring experience fully set in a Oaxacena traditional scene: artwork, crafts, furnishings, sculpture, kitchen pottery, fireplace, books books books, outdoor patio with lush gardens, a tree house, swimming pool, an area where locals meet one evening for guitar and singing and chilling with mezcal, and very courteous and enjoyable drivers who were informative guides to Monte Alban and nearby markets. Even the bathrooms were elegantly decorated and pleasant to be in! It's dangerous to come to a house so lovely and well-equipped up in the mountains of Oaxaca, it might make you not want to leave (I read a book from their bookshelf, Oliver Sacks' Oaxaca Journal cover to cover in one sitting on the sofa, and would love to return for a longer visit with a large group of friends to enjoy the pool in a warmer season!)
Empfohlen für:  Frauencliquen, Familien mit kleinen Kindern, Romantikurlaub
business
Rustikalen mexikanischen Stil Country Paradise
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p299786
+1 541 490-9050
Oaxaca Südost-Mexiko
New York, New York
5

Great Time! beautiful house!

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 19.11.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Okt 2012
I am from mexico and traveled from NY to Oaxaca to celebrate Day of the Dead. We were so happy to connect with Adele and to find this warm and beautiful house were we could cook and relax as well as drive down to the city. The views are beautiful and nights are peaceful. The grounds are extremely well taken care of and full of native flowers, lemon trees and rain gardens. Because of the changing weather of Oaxaca at this time of year we used the fireplace as well as the pool so it was great that the house was equipped for both cold and warm weather.

One of the best part was the separate guest house were I was able to stay with my husband away from the other guests, so it provided us with some privacy, while allowing us to share the common spaces of the house.

I highly recommend it!
business
Rustikalen mexikanischen Stil Country Paradise
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p299786
+1 541 490-9050
Oaxaca Südost-Mexiko
5

All has been said

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 23.08.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2012
Adele is wonderful host who does everything she can to make you feel home... and, guess what, it works... Her house is beautiful, full of taste and little details. When leaving after eight days, our daugther was asking why were we leaving and whether we could stay here for ever... I guess this says it all.
Empfohlen für:  Familien mit kleinen Kindern, Romantikurlaub
business
Rustikalen mexikanischen Stil Country Paradise
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p299786
+1 541 490-9050
Oaxaca Südost-Mexiko
Sugar Land, Texas
5

A feeling of Old Mexico

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 19.06.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Jun 2012
This was our first trip to Oaxaca, and it was a lovely place to stay. The decor evokes a feeling of being a part of Mexican culture. The vista over the valley is breathtaking at sunrise, sunset, day and night. Live music can be heard from time to time from the neighboring areas. We also heard (usually pleasantly) the occasional turkeys, donkeys, frogs, dogs, and vendors hawking their wares.

Adele is easy to work with and has put together a wonderful team to help her guests. The driver, Lupe, picked us up at the airport late at night and arrived cheerfully and promptly every time we needed him, including a 5:30 am pickup to catch our flight home. Sarai had a lovely meal ready for us when we arrived, and Florencio was there to show us around our lodgings. They were always available but never intrusive. Sarai's cooking is as satisfying as any meal we had in a restaurant.

The location is remote. On the positive side, it is a very peaceful respite from the activity level in Oaxaca, and there is virtually no road noise. On the negative side, it takes time and patience to get anywhere from here. To get around that, I suggest (1) loading up on groceries at a mercado and contacting the owner or property manager about having meals cooked for you and (2) calling Lupe anytime you need to go anywhere. Our visit was short and we didn't want to try to figure out the complications of the moto-taxis, shared taxis or buses, but we might have if we'd stayed longer.

Try to arrive on a Tuesday or Wednesday so you can get your groceries at the market in Etla. It was well-stocked on Friday when we went, but Wednesday is the big day, which we missed because we didn't research thoroughly.

We were two ladies who don't sleep together and one of us either had to sleep in the separate building or in a single bed in the office you walk through to get to the master bedroom. It wasn't a big deal either way, but it was a little unusual.

The library is great - recent bestsellers, classics, travel books and reference materials. The wireless internet was fast and reliable, and a desktop computer and printer are provided. The kitchen is well-stocked with staples, utensils, pots, and appliances.

We felt completely safe and comfortable at El Barco. We were only in Oaxaca for four days, but on day four, rather than continuing to explore, we preferred enjoying Sarai's cooking, and relaxing at the pool and the cool serenity at El Barco. We hope to come back soon and often
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Frauencliquen, Urlauber ohne Auto, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern, Romantikurlaub
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 3/3
business
Rustikalen mexikanischen Stil Country Paradise
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p299786
+1 541 490-9050
Oaxaca Südost-Mexiko
USA
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 14.05.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Mai 2012
This property is a spectacular hideaway in the hills overlooking Oaxaca. The home is exquisite: decorated in the most beautiful manner possible with every nook and cranny filled with interesting local art and books about the surrounding countryside. It is warm and inviting with all the comforts of home. Quite and peaceful, we enjoyed our time there and would recommend this home to anyone.
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Urlauber ohne Auto, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit kleinen Kindern
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 2/2
business
Rustikalen mexikanischen Stil Country Paradise
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p299786
+1 541 490-9050
Oaxaca Südost-Mexiko
5

Warm and gracious living in Oaxaca

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 09.04.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Jan 2012
Rather than dashing all over the place, as we usually do, my husband and I opted for a two-month sojourn at El Barco, with a view to exploring the Oaxaca region in a relaxed fashion. This house provided the perfect base for that: it is beautifully decorated with local crafts (the owner is an artist, and it shows!), and the spacious, high-ceilinged living room opens onto flower-bedecked terraces with broad vistas of the valley. We spent many a night watching the sunsets. It is completely private.

The tiled kitchen was very well equipped, a real plus for me since I like to cook, and there were plenty of spices, basic foodstuffs on the shelves. When we arrived , we found coffe/milk/fresh rolls/fruit/juice, and even beer in the fridge - very welcome after a long journey from the U.S. There is a large, eclectic book collection, plus plenty of books on area crafts, for which Oaxaca is famous. There's also a variety of straw hats and bags available, which certainly solves the problem of stuffing these into the overhead!

The pool is gorgeous; El Barco is one of three very individual houses in a gated compound, and most evenings finds several friends and neighbors gathered by the pool for sunset-watching; a great time to pick up tips on the area. A local grower delivers organic produce to the door, plus a morning delivery of warm, hand-made tortillas can be arranged. In lieu of renting a car, we opted to have Lupe, the driver who picked us up at the airport, drive us around on the days we wanted to go out; he is very knowledgeable and speaks excellent English. A housekeeper comes to clean and change the linens a couple of times a week - the place is spotless.

This owner has arranged for everything you could possibly want for a hassle-free stay in what is certainly one of the most intriguing parts of Mexico. We look forward to returning.
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 2/2