Ferienhaus Great Exuma
 
  • Schlafzimmer2
  • Schlafgelegenheiten für5
  • 2 Badezimmer
Mindestaufenthalt Nächte
 

Beschreibung von Ferienhaus am Strand, in Great Exuma, Bahamas
2 Schlafzimmer, 2 Bäder (Schlafmöglichkeiten 5)

Jericho Haus ist ein abgelegenes Anwesen auf der kleinen Insel Great Exuma. Häuser auf der Insel haben Namen statt Adressen. Unsere ist keine Ausnahme. Jericho Haus ist nach einem Teich, der seitdem gefüllt, aber der Name bleibt hat benannt. Das Haus ist ein einfaches einstöckiges Strandhaus für Momente der Entspannung am Strand ausgelegt. Wenn Einsamkeit und schöne Aussicht ist Ihre Vorstellung vom Paradies, werden Sie Exuma lieben. Exuma Appell ist, dass es nicht mit Touristenfallen und schicken Hotels und Restaurants, sondern eher, dass es ein Ort der Ruhe, wo geht auf dünn besiedelte Strände und Bootfahren oder Tauchen in unberührten türkisblauen Wasser Frieden bringen selbst die gestresste Reisende .

Jericho Haus ist weniger als fünf Meilen vom Flughafen entfernt. Es ist schwierig, von der Autobahn zu sehen, und die Nachbarn sind kaum sichtbar als gut. Das Anwesen verfügt über eine große Anzahl von reifen Palmen geben dem Haus eine sehr tropische Atmosphäre. Wenn Sie durch die Tür gehen, werden Sie sich daran erinnern, warum Sie ein schwieriger Tag Reisen verbracht. Das Meer ist sichtbar durch das Bildfenster und ist der erste Anblick, den Sie sehen, wenn Sie die Haustür öffnen.

11 Ferienhausbewertungen von Feriendomizil Ferienobjekt 266443 in Great Exuma, Bahamas

Oceanfront Bahamas Beach House
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.7272725 basierend auf 11 Bewertungen
business
Oceanfront Bahamas Beach House
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p266443
+1 9053382155
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Paradise in the exumas:)

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 12.11.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Nov 2013
My husband and I rented Jericho house for a week to get away from it all and have a week of relaxation and we were able to achieve that two fold! If you're looking for a beautiful setting right on the ocean, privacy and love listening to the sound of the ocean then jericho house is the place for you. We enjoyed hanging our on the beach, playing in the waves and walking the miles of abandoned beach. It always felt like you had it all to yourself! We were already talking about coming back when we were there and the owners made it so easy to book and were great help when we had any questions/ concerns:) thanks again and we can t wait to come back to this little peice of paradise!!!
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Frauencliquen, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern, Romantikurlaub
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 0/1
business
Oceanfront Bahamas Beach House
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p266443
+1 9053382155
Great Exuma Exuma
Cartersville, Ga. USA
5

Stay at Jericho

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 08.02.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Jan 2013
We had a wonderful 10 day stay at Jericho House. The house is right on the beach. There was always a breeze to keep the bugs away. The house is well decorated, and with all amenities, including WiFi. The beach is at least a mile long and you hardly ever see anyone on it. If you feel like cooking in, get some fresh fish from Trish's beauty salon(yes) in George Town, or a steak or rotissiere chicken from the Butcher Shop. We chose this house over all the other home rentals on Exuma, and we absolutely recommend Jericho to anyone.
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern, Romantikurlaub
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Bahamas Beach House
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p266443
+1 9053382155
Great Exuma Exuma
4

Rest and Relaxation

  • 4 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 16.12.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Nov 2012
My husband and I spent a week at the Jericho House. We had a wonderful time. This is a perfect place for rest and relaxation. The view was beautiful as soon as you came through the door! White sand at your back door and great local food close by. We experienced the entire island visiting many local places and meeting many people. The owners provided us with all we needed. Fresh fish was available for quiet dinners at home listening to the surf day and night. We really enjoyed our time and will definately be back! Exuma was a great experience and the Jericho house was private cottage that allowed us to enjoy a much needed vacation!
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Bahamas Beach House
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p266443
+1 9053382155
Great Exuma Exuma
East coast
5

Relaxing, wonderful place!

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 26.07.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2012
Jericho House is a great place for families/couples who want to relax in a peaceful, beautiful setting. The house is on a quiet beach that you'll have to yourselves. Jericho House is clean and comfortable, and well stocked in the kitchen and bathrooms, and for activities such as board games and reading. The owners are incredibly responsive and helpful in their suggestions for your stay on the island. Georgetown is a short drive away. I would definitely recommend Jericho House for a relaxing and memorable vacation.
Empfohlen für:  Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern, Romantikurlaub
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/2
business
Oceanfront Bahamas Beach House
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p266443
+1 9053382155
Great Exuma Exuma
Rimouski, Quebec, canada
5

A good note for Jericho

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 22.04.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Mrz 2012
We are very enchanted with our stay at Jericho house last march 2012. The house is well located on the great Tar beach. Great view. We enjoyed the secluded, the outdoor kitchen, the separeted area between the bedroom and the living area. The owners had furnished the pantry and fridge which was very appreciated because our flight was late. We found the house clean with simple but cute deco. We had relaxing and fun vacation. Exuma is a wonderfull retreat and the Jericho house is perfect. We recommend it and give the location a 5 stars. Les Rimouskois. Quebec. Canada.
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Urlauber ohne Auto, Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit Teenagern, Familien mit kleinen Kindern, Romantikurlaub
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Bahamas Beach House
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p266443
+1 9053382155
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Wonderful place to stay in Exuma!

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 13.04.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Apr 2012
We just got back from our visit to Exuma and couldn't be more pleased to stay at the Jericho House. It was a clean, sunny and comfortable house for the five of us. The kitchen was stocked with any pot or pan that you could need and the bathrooms were very nice. The picture window in the livingroom is very large so you see the beautiful water when you are inside. We felt like the beach was ours since we hardly saw anyone during the week that we were there. The location is also a plus since it is in the middle of the island. That made it easier driving to the top and bottom of the island several times. The grocery store and Georgetown are less than 10 minutes away which was also very convenient. I certainly recommend this house to everyone!!
business
Oceanfront Bahamas Beach House
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p266443
+1 9053382155
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Excellent value, wonderful stay at Jericho

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 10.04.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Mrz 2012
We both believe that we made a wonderful decision in choosing this charming villa for our recent vacation.

When we first stepped through the front door and saw the magnificent ocean view from the huge front windows we were stunned – truly an awesome sight.

Although the house has two bedrooms, it was perfect for the two of us. Very clean, with comfortable beds, homey living room, plenty of pots, pans, dishes, cutlery and spices, all made this house a real home away from home experience. The owners have put a lot of effort into painting and updating with new bathrooms & fixtures, which are beautiful. The big fluffy white towels were a real treat for drying off after bathing.

There is a large deck overlooking the ocean, with chairs and a couple of loungers for lazing in the sun after a dip in the ocean, literally steps away from the house.

On windy evenings, it was nice to be able to relax in the covered gazebo and catch up with e-mail using the wi-fi, or watch a favorite cable show inside on TV.

Its location in the middle of the island made this home an ideal location for us to explore in different directions each day, or try out a recommended dining spot – which we loved. The short drive to Georgetown was so handy when we needed to go to town for supplies.

We’d both like to take this opportunity to thank Sanet and Pierre for allowing us to share their piece of paradise with us.

Merci et, à bientôt. G & A, Alberta, Canada
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Bahamas Beach House
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p266443
+1 9053382155
Great Exuma Exuma
norwalk/ct
5

March Trip

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 18.03.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Mrz 2012
Wonderful week at Jericho...right on the beach, very well equipped and the owners were really helpful with suggestions and advice that helped us enjoy our stay even more. On the evenings we werent out exploring the fun locations for drinks/dinner we were happy to kick back on the deck before watching a movie and chilling. We would certainly recommend staying here if you're thinking of visiting Exuma-close to all the key locations but with its own level of privacy as well.
Empfohlen für:  Kulturinteressierte, Familien mit kleinen Kindern, Romantikurlaub
business
Oceanfront Bahamas Beach House
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p266443
+1 9053382155
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Jericho House - A Paradise

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 10.03.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2012
"Staying at Jericho House in Exuma is living in paradise. As you approach the house coming up the driveway you are surrounded by new landscaping of tropical trees, plants, and flowers. The vibrant colors of the flowers are beautiful. When you open the front door you are greeted with the most beautiful water we have ever seen in the world. All shades of blues and greens sparkle in the water everyday.
The house is directly on the most private sandy beach, which you can walk on in both directions. The deck overlooks the beach and we sat there all hours of the day and night enjoying the views. You can look out at some cays, see sailboats going by, and the breeze is delightful.
Inside, the living/dining room is big and airy. All rooms have windows facing the ocean. The bedrooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It is especially nice to have two full bathrooms. Everything one needs to cook is in the kitchen. The house is neat and orderly and decorated with beautiful tropical accents and colors.
We have been renting Jericho House for years and each time we stay we love it more and more. If you are looking for peace, serenity, and refueling yourself - this is the place to be. We do believe we have found heaven on earth. "
Empfohlen für:  Reisende 55+, Abenteuer & Erlebnis, Urlaub mit Haustier, Frauencliquen, Romantikurlaub
Bewertung als hilfreich befunden: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Bahamas Beach House
http://www.fewo-direkt.de/ferienwohnung-ferienhaus/p266443
+1 9053382155
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Jericho House in Exuma - A Paradise

  • 5 von 5
  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 10.03.2012
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2012
"Staying at Jericho House in Exuma is living in paradise. As you approach the house coming up the driveway you are surrounded by new landscaping of tropical trees, plants, and flowers. The vibrant colors of the flowers are beautiful. When you open the front door you are greeted with the most beautiful water we have ever seen in the world. All shades of blues and greens sparkle in the water everyday.
The house is directly on the most private sandy beach, which you can walk on in both directions. The deck overlooks the beach and we sat there all hours of the day and night enjoying the views. You can look out at some cays, see sailboats going by, and the breeze is delightful.
Inside, the living/dining room is big and airy. All rooms have windows facing the ocean. The bedrooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It is especially nice to have two full bathrooms. Everything one needs to cook is in the kitchen. The house is neat and orderly and decorated with beautiful tropical accents and colors.
We have been renting Jericho House for years and each time we stay we love it more and more. If you are looking for peace, serenity, and refueling yourself - this is the place to be. We do believe we have found heaven on earth. "